Club Acuario Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel Index > Club Acuario reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

El Comendador

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 4, 2014

Tejadillo

4.2 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 19, 2012

Kohly

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 29, 2014

Villa Trůpico (Cameleon Villa Jibacoa)

4.1 based on 37 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2012

Beltran de Santa Cruz

4.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 29, 2012

Bella Habana

4.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 26, 2014

Club Acuario  

5th and 248 street, Residential Marina Hemingway, Playa, Havana, Cuba

"great time here"
Posted by: amanda on May 30, 2014
see all reviews

Club Acuario Reviews
Club Acuario Pictures and Information
Club Acuario Havana Cuba

#51
of 63 Hotels in Havana

User rating 3.0

Based on 4 reviews

Club Acuario Information


Please note hotel lift is temporarily out of order

Located in the Marina Hemingway Tourist Community, a mere 20 minutes from downtown Havana, this unique All Inclusive-City Hotel in Havana has its home port.


Free Shuttle Bus service to the center of Old Havana

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Acuario Reviews

Club Acuario Review: 3.0 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"great time here"

Club Acuario
User Rating:  Club Acuario Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  amanda  on May 30, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
9 people found this review helpful

I stayed in this wonderful resort in March 2014 and stayed here for about 8 days, loved every moment I spent here, basically, I had a great time here. During my stay, there were not many people staying here so something like the breakfast buffet didnít have so many varieties but the food was delicious just the way it was. The rooms were air conditioned and had really comfortable and soft beds so I could relax in them all day and not feel a thing. I also went to the poolside to relax most of the time when I feel bored, basically I really didnít have any boring moments while here because there were lots for me to partake in. I got to take the free ride to the beach which was amazing, there were so many things for me to see which I didnít get to see completely hence the reason I will come back here again for my next vacation. What I enjoyed most in this hotel is the free coach ride to old Havana, it was interesting and I got to see lots of things. I usually walk to the marina and just watch boats, there is a whole new experience I enjoyed during my stay here and I will definitely come back again. The staff here was very helpful, nice and accommodating, they made sure I was comfortable all through my stay here. I enjoyed the pool and the bars as well, the hotel has nice facilities that made my holiday a great one.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Demoralizing"

Club Acuario
User Rating:  Club Acuario Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Juan Dominguez  on Mar 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
151 people found this review helpful

I would not stay at Acuario ever again. The rooms are dirty, they restaurant constantly ran out of ice and gas for the soda. The employees are nice and try their best but unfortunately the facility is government owned and is in bad condition. We got three separate rooms and the A/C worked only in one room during the entire stay. Food quality is bad.

On the positive side, the place is safe.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not right now."

Club Acuario
User Rating:  Club Acuario Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  gary hagan  on Aug 31, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
236 people found this review helpful

We booked Club Acuario a month in advance but when we arrived with our voucher we were denied entry. We had stayed there two months before. The reception staff treated us with an unfriendly attitude and disrespect.
I would not book this hotel again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent! Hi Norberto!"

Club Acuario
User Rating:  Club Acuario Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  AleXandra  on Aug 17, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Aug, 2009
982 people found this review helpful

Congratulations to this hotel. In addition to being a very large, spacious place, and very relaxing, the services are excellent, everybody is very friendly. Great entertainers and hosts, excellent bellboys, greetings to Norberto who was a big help when we arrived. This hotel is far from downtown Havana, but if you are looking for comfort and great customer service this is your best option...really the service is unbeatable, hi to everyone!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube