The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

4.4 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana (NH Royal Beach)

4.3 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 15, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana (NH Real Arena)

4.3 based on 69 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 8, 2014

Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & SPA

4.2 based on 20 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 6, 2013

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa  

C/ El Cortecito, Playa Bávaro, Punta Cana

"A Great Experience....."
Posted by: Ruth (mra) & Dave  on Feb 20, 2013
see all reviews

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Reviews
The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Pictures and Information
The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#14
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 4.5

Based on 12 reviews

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Information


The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa is set in an exceptional spot right on the sea front of the well-known Bávaro beach. It is built on an enormous site next to the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino and Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facility is surrounded by a coconut palm plantation and lush tropical vegetation.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Reviews

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Review: 4.5 of 5 12 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  4
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (10)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
With friend
With Group
11 - 12 of 12

"We would return to Grand Palladium Bavaro"

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa
User Rating:  The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dave from Brantford, Ontario  on Sep 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2009
994 people found this review helpful

Arrival: August 14-21, 2009:
Flight to Punta Cana from Toronto was on time and easy. We flew Air Transat from Toronto. There were several screaming young children that made the flight seem longer. We landed around 4:30 and were at the resort by 6. We were greeted by our Imperial Club concierge, Waldin. He was amazing. We were given a package of material and black bracelets. Our room was ready and the bell man took our luggage and drove us in a golf cart to our room, 1284.

Rooms:
We had requested a Jr. Suite with 2 double beds, close to the beach. I was travelling with my 19 year old son. We were upgraded, free of charge, to a Romance Suite in building 28, overlooking the beach and ocean. The suite had a king size bed and sofa bed and I initially said we wanted 2 doubles, but my son liked the proximity to the beach and was prepared to take the sofa bed. It was not comfortable but he didn't complain. The suite was very big. It included an outside terraza with a thatched roof, that included a shower and hammock. The jets in the hot tub didn't work. Several other issues in the bathroom were taken care of.

Restaurants and Bars:
We ate most of our meals at the buffet restaurants. We tried 2 al a carte restaurants, steak/seafood and tex/mex and they were both good. The buffet was more than sufficient and the food was good and lots of variety. The service was very good and the staff were friendly. The Saturday night beach BBQ was fun. Language was not an issue as most staff spoke English. We really didn't frequent the bars enough to comment.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is spacious and beautifully clean. It was a bit slow, perhaps at 60% capacity, so there were plenty of beach chairs and palapas. There was always activity on the beach with kayaks, Hobie cats, diving tours, and parasailing. Of course, there were topless female bathers on the beach, mostly higher up near the palapas. We didn't spend much time by the pool but it did look nice. The grounds are beautiful with many flowers and a nice assortment of trees.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We didn't go on any tours, but many were offered. We were warned not to buy tours from beach vendors. We went to entertainment on 2 nights. The show starts at 10pm. The Friday night show was a big Las Vegas type production show which really didn't do anything for me. It was mostly in Spanish and just not exciting. We were advised to go to the Tuesday night Michael Jackson show by Waldin and it was quite entertaining. Of course, all the music was recorded but the dancing was very good.

Other Comments:
This is a huge complex and includes 3 other Grand Palladium resorts. There is a complimentary train that takes you around. It takes about 15 minutes to walk from one edge of the property to the other along the beach. There is a flea market on the beach outside the east end of the complex. Our Air Transat rep, Caroline, was a very nice and helpful French Canadian girl. Between Waldin and Caroline, we were well taken care of. We thought we were going to experience Tropical Storm Ana but she lost steam the day before her scheduled arrival. Disappointing. Hurricane Bill passed by in the Atlantic but kicked up the surf on Thursday. Summer weather in the Dominican is hot and humid. We spent a lot of time in the suite staying cool. The choice of TV channels wasn't great, no major US or Canadian networks, and mostly in Spanish with subtitles. We had 30 minutes of free internet each day, but the 4 terminals were in demand and 3 of the keyboards were Spanish and not well lit. All in ! all, we would return to Grand Palladium Bavaro.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We definitely recommend this complex to anyone interested"

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa
User Rating:  The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike & Elda from Markham, Ontario  on Jun 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2009
985 people found this review helpful

Arrival: May 10-17
Arrival was great. We flew in on Canjet, first flight out of Toronto. Surprised how much leg room the plane had. When we got to the Hotel our "package" (we had imperial club) was on a table as we entered the lobby. After picking up the package you go to the front desk for check-in. Since we were early our room was not ready so they gave us our bracelets (Black) and were sent on our way to have some lunch at the beach restaurant.

Rooms:
With Imperial Club we got a Jr. Suite. We were in Building 37. We requested a King Size on an upper floor but we got two doubles on an upper floor. We didn't feel like changing rooms so I just removed the middle table and pushed both beds together. It worked out fine. The room was HUGE! The bathroom was also massive. The hot tub was more than enough for two people. Everything in the room worked properly and we had no issues.

Restaurants and Bars:
We only tried two of the restaurants on the property. We tried the Italian and the Mexican. Both were excellent and we had no issues with the food or service. The buffet was excellent as well. There was always something that we said WOW that's amazing! We really enjoyed the pizza especially the garlic one! The crepe station was also a great touch. Gala night was great! Huge selection of food. I have to say the Lamb dishes at this resort were fabulous. The only bar we really went to was Hemmingways. This was a very nice bar and the fruity drinks were made with real fruit and not the slushy stuff. We are early risers so by the time dinner was done we had a quick drink and were off to bed.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
What can we say about the beach! AWESOME! There were always plenty of chairs available no matter what time you came down. If you wanted a Palapa you needed to play the game. We were down to the beach by 7:30am and were always able to get a palapa. If you don't get one don't worry as there is plenty of natural shade from the palms. We didn't spend much time by the pool but it did look nice. The grounds are immaculate! The gardeners do a great job keeping the place beautiful.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We didn't go on any tours as we are beach bums and like to just relax on the beach. We really wanted to check out Steve's Bar but totally forgot what day it was until it was too late. We definitely check it out next time.

Other Comments:
We definitely recommend this complex to anyone interested. We are kicking ourselves by not coming to this resort sooner. We will definitely be back to the Palladium Complex again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube