Beachcomber Club Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Negril > Negril Hotel Index > Beachcomber Club reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Negril Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sunset at the Palms

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 9, 2014

The Caves Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 10, 2012

Rondel Village Negril

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 19, 2011

Beaches Negril

4.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 13, 2015

Riu Negril

3.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015

Catch a Falling Star

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2008

Beachcomber Club  

Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica

"Amazing first trip to Jamaica, Beachcomber Negril April 15/15 thru April 22/15"
Posted by: Michele  on Apr 26, 2015
see all reviews

Beachcomber Club Reviews
Beachcomber Club Pictures and Information
Beachcomber Club Negril Jamaica

#5
of 50 Hotels in Negril

User rating 3.0

Based on 3 reviews

Beachcomber Club Information


Best known for our oversized luxurious rooms, studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments and superb dining at our newly refurbished ocean-view restaurant, "The Gambino's", enjoy authentic Italian cuisine along with local Jamaican favorites.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Beachcomber Club Reviews

Beachcomber Club Review: 3.0 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 3 of 3

"Freedom "

Beachcomber Club
User Rating:  Beachcomber Club Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  alain  on Jun 11, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
320 people found this review helpful

We were prepared for this so called " All-inclusive" Resort. We could see that it was going through a change. We originally chose this place for the location on Seven mile beach. Very pleased with the location and the safe feeling we had to walk all over the area of Negril, night and day. We were prepared to dine off the resort if needed. We did dine often off the resort, many affordable and excellent restaurants with lots of character. At the resort you will not go hungry, but very hit and miss, ex-specially if you are used to big resorts. Room was very nice and extremely well cleaned every day, staff are excellent and very friendly. Resort is next door to Margaritaville, lots of fun.
We spent much of our time enjoying the Seven Mile Beach, walking all over. Having drinks at different location up and down the beach.
Would I return to this resort? No, I now know that there are many other small resorts all over Negril area with proper dining arrangement. I would go to thees other small resorts as Non-Inclusive, and dine were I feel to.
This area of Jamaica is very enjoyable and so enjoyed the free spirited of the area residents.
We were approached all the time by venders of all sorts of items, simply said no thanks . But enjoyed to talk with them, very friendly. On the roads, walking, taxis came often to ask if we wanted a ride. Taxis are very affordable. Felt very safe on this vacation and felt free to explore all over the area, no reason to feel intimidated. For this reason we will defiantly return to Negril,Jamaica.

Room Number:
Ocean View

Arrival:
We have been to Jamaica before and new that Saturday arrivals at the airport are very busy. Forgot this when we booked this time. Our flight was delayed 3 hours in Canada, we were not the only ones delayed. As a result of all the delays coming to Jamaica, the airport there was overwhelmed. Three hours from the airplane to customs. Normally it only takes minutes. After that the ride to Negril was uneventful. Coming home airport was very fast.

Rooms:
Older hotel small number of room(46), nice, we enjoy this older classic hotels.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurant was closed down and what they served for meals was very minimal, no fruit,very much the same. Bar was sufficient, open till 10 PM.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach very nice, pool clean, Grounds well keep.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
No activities on Resort. Off Resort all sorts of things happening. Usually a band playing at one or more Hotel or Restaurant nearby to take part in every night.

Other Comments:
This was a different vacation for us. We really enjoyed the ease to move around the area of Negril with no hastle. Will return and explore more dining areas and cafe.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not at all impressed!"

Beachcomber Club
User Rating:  Beachcomber Club Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Helen  on Mar 10, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | With friend
103 people found this review helpful

First of all the guys who picked up our luggage when we were dropped off the street did not have any kind of identification or uniform on to let us know they were from the Beachcomber resort. The girl at the front desk gave our key to this fellow & he went to check out our room. Making our first impression very uncomfortable. Our travel agent requested 2nd floor which we didn't get and a safe in the room, which wasn't available. The front door did not close properly unless you were inside to double lock, but that didn't help when we went out for the day. There was no power outlet for blow drying hair in the bathroom. The bedding was stained & the pillowcases did not even match. We couldn't get cable tv till the 4th day & it was very limited. Internet was very sporadic. The food was NOT VERY GOOD and always the same thing. Fish, chicken & rice. Not much for choices either. The place is in desperate need of updates. There was no snacks ever available. The staff did great with what they had to work with. The owner needs to put some money into this place because it definitely has potential. The beach was fabulous. Unless a lot of things would change I would never stay here again. Dominique, the owner does not treat the staff well for what they have to work with!

Arrival:
March 1, 2014

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing first trip to Jamaica, Beachcomber Negril April 15/15 thru April 22/15"

Beachcomber Club
User Rating:  Beachcomber Club Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michele  on Apr 26, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
23 people found this review helpful

The resort was recommended by my trusted travel agent who also spends time with his family here. This is a 3 Star hotel and far exceeded our expectations.

From check in with Ian took us to our room explained how everything worked. Including locks on doors and safety box available at front desk. Every day he checked with us that we were satisfied. The staff are amazing, hard working and friendly, Melisa, Godfrey, Tenesha and Jeffery. The food had limited choices however the dishes that were cooked were amazing authentic Jamaican fare. Loved the fresh omelette station and fresh bread in the mornings. Claude on the beach always had our chairs and table ready, really appreciated the fresh aloe when I over did the sun one day.

Duke and partner in security,kept us very safe even did nightly checks to make sure the doors were locked properly, scared us at first seeing a quick shadow until one night my female friend only put chain so he knocked woke her up to lock it properly.

Grounds keepers and housekeepers worked hard everyday. If you want a 5star go up the street and pay for it. We wanted to enjoy Jamaica for Jamaica. Beachcomber has the very best beach on 7 mile with Pallapa's to keep the sun from you.

Rooms were a little dated but then it is Jamacia people, but very spacious and many for a few bucks more could be upgraded to include a kitchen .

Many reasonably priced restaurants on the street for different choices plus the vendors on the beach remember people this is the only way they make their money offering fresh fruit to baked goods to of course anything someone is looking for.
My friend and I did not smoke nor do drugs the first polite no thank you with a "respect mon" . Be honest do not say tomorrow if you do not mean it.

Please check out Captain Kirk for his glass bottom boat took us out to see wonderful fish and corral. We then booked a private tour through the market and mountain side with him. Very reasonable and respectful man. The great thing about a private tour versus bus tour is he will stop where you want to and stay as long as you.
The an unexpected highlight was coming upon a church who invited us to join them during gospel, picking fresh mangoes and speaking with so many wonderful local people.

As always when travelling have your wits about you. During the day we were totally safe to wander but someone at the resort is always willing to show you or be your companion for a day trip. Please remember these people make very very low wages and with low season comes layoffs so be generous with your tips. In Canada we wouldn't think of giving anything less than 15%!!! Can't wait to return!!!

Room Number:
3A ground floor

Room Block:
3

Arrival:
Easy check in. Ian explained everything to us

Rooms:
spacious, dated, great accessiblity to the beach and bar.

Restaurants and Bars:
Amazing local cuisine, fresh bread and eggs in the morning. Always delicous fish dish and chicken or beef. Sometimes pasta, daily salads and fruits.

Bars you are limited to domestic however premium is available you just have to pay extra. The staff will remember your choice of drink by the first day. Please tip well.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beachcomber has the best and deepest beach on 7 mile. Little hidden oasis.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
none on site but beautiful white sand, turquoise salt water and wonderful smiles.

Steps from resort anything you need walking, paddle boards, glass bottom boats para sailing, banana boats etc its all about the outdoors!!

Other Comments:
Thank you to everyone who made our stay awesome, we fell in love with your country much better than Cuba. For any names I have forgotten I am sorry I promise to catch them next time.

Cheers Michele and Tatianna

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube