Beaches Negril Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Negril > Negril Hotel Index > Beaches Negril reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Negril Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sunset at the Palms

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 9, 2014

The Caves Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 10, 2012

Rondel Village Negril

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 19, 2011

Riu Negril

3.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015

Beachcomber Club

3.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 26, 2015

Catch a Falling Star

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2008

Beaches Negril  

Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica

"Great New Years!"
Posted by: Michele  on Jan 13, 2015
see all reviews

Beaches Negril Reviews
Beaches Negril Pictures and Information
Beaches Negril Negril Jamaica

#10
of 50 Hotels in Negril

User rating 4.0

Based on 2 reviews

Beaches Negril Information


The fun never stops and the laughter always fills the air at glorious Beaches Negril, a luxury all inclusive resort and spa.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Beaches Negril Reviews

Beaches Negril Review: 4.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 2

"Great New Years!"

Beaches Negril
User Rating:  Beaches Negril Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michele  on Jan 13, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
33 people found this review helpful

We just returned home from Beaches Negril, we were there for New Years eve, and in my 52 years , it was my best. My boys 21 and 25 had a great time. My granddaughter 10 , loved the resort. The staff were , very friendly and very helpful. Our room , was clean, perfect. My boys were most concerned with the fitness centre , which turned out to be great. For people wanting daycare it seemed to be wonderful. From what I saw , the kiddies were having a wonderful time . The waterpark , waterslides were perfect (one was a little slow, you had to run down it , but kids don't seem to mind) 7 mile Beach is wonderful. Security looks after you on the beach , keeping an eye on everything. Conciege is the only way to go.The café was awesome but needs another crepe maker , one wasn't enough. The Beach dinner (Parade) and chocolate night were fun. Great fun for all ages . I would love to see a water trampoline at he beach. We can't wait to return to Beaches Negril, Love the Jamaican people!You must go to Ricks Café , it was fun. We went zip lining , bob sledding , dolphin cove. all worth while seeing.

Room Number:
508

Arrival:
Dec 31st 2014, we were welcomed home and had never been before , but we felt very welcome

Rooms:
I would like to try the 600 block next time , with oceanfront. Ours was nice , it looked on to the playground/beach.

Restaurants and Bars:
Japanese was fun. Great food. Italian was ok , drinks were good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach, pools , pool aerobics, waterslides , lazy river were very clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Pool aerobics, so much fun. Instructor (forgot his name sorry ) but he was awesome , so much fun . He also does running on the beach .The shows were good. They had shows for the little ones and big ones. The staff is really good with the little ones . They have professionl photograhers, Thanks Adrian , he was great. Richard , one of the bartenders / waiter , ya mon.

Other Comments:
Just a wonderful trip had by all. I couldn't ask for any better. Great people . My boys even got the maids to dance as they were cleaning our room. Geat way to start 2015 . My overall experience was positive. Jamaicans work long hours and hard. You would see them at breakfast, at lunch and still at the evening shows. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Kids loved the lazy river and water-slide"

Beaches Negril
User Rating:  Beaches Negril Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cameron from Minesing, Ontario  on Jan 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
406 people found this review helpful

Just got back from resort and having reviewed the comments posted would add the following, the food does need to be improved but is OK, we had Conrad as butler and he was amazing, if your going with the family and want your wife to enjoy holiday spend the extra money and get the butler service.

Rooms:
Rooms are clean, large and well stocked, no complaints....

Restaurants and Bars:
The Seville is overrated, Kimonos Japanese restaurant was by far the best, breakfast was average, the wild cats in the dining room are cute but also scary if they ever decided to bite one of the kids. My oldest daughter was giving them food and did not have any problems, events are first rate and the marching band was excellent

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools are are amazing, kids loved the lazy river and water-slide.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
SCUBA is well run and very safe, the guys and girls who run the shop are very nice once they get to know you.

Other Comments:
Conrad our butler was amazing, our 3 kids loved all the activities, women staff need to learn how to smile, security is first rate, if your a diver most of the dives are less than 60ft but you will see turtles, stingrays, large schools of fish and crabs and the equipmet is OK I dived 6 days and did not have any problems, the beach is safe at night, bus ride from airport and back is a great way to see what life on the island is all about, overall its a great holiday.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube