Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Ocho Rios > Ocho Rios Hotel Index > Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Ocho Rios Hotels with Similar Ranking

Couples Sans Souci

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2010

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios

3.3 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2013

Riu Ocho Rios

3.3 based on 28 reviews
Last reviewed May 24, 2014

Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort & Spa

1.6 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 16, 2012

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios  

St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica

"Fantastic time in 1971"
Posted by: Graham on May 2, 2013
see all reviews

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Reviews
Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Pictures and Information
Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Ocho Rios Jamaica

#3
of 16 Hotels in Ocho Rios

User rating 3.6

Based on 10 reviews

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Information


Discover a heavenly hideaway for the entire family on the shores of Jamaica’s stunning north coast. Pirates Island, a 27,000-square-foot waterpark, vies with Elmo, Zoe and other Sesame Street favorites for your kids’ attention.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Reviews

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 3.6 of 5 10 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  1
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (6)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (7)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 10

"Fantastic time in 1971"

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Graham  on May 2, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
105 people found this review helpful

I wonder how many people know that this was previously the Playboy Club.
My wife and I stayed there in 1971, fantastic time. In our opinion it was a 5++ resort at the time. Are you ready for this - it cost, per day, for the two of us, breakfast and dinner included, $44.00. A lot of money then:-)
Meals, unbelieveable. The first night there lobster. There was so much food offered at breakfast you didn't need lunch.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Be the envy of your friends - if you get to go home first!!"

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jayna  on Jul 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Wedding | Family and Kids
173 people found this review helpful

We are ready to go home. In fact, we envy our family and friends that have already left. The AC in room 3309 is still broken. The bugs in 3308 are still there. They never left. I believe they are permanent as they are coming through the caulking and from behind the shower head. I go out onto our balcony where we had our breakfast after the wedding (only time you can get room service) and the dishes had never been picked up. For 3 days. Wow. 5 star hotel? I don't believe it, and I don't think most people will after this is posted. The construction returned on the morning of day 6. We asked to talk to the GM again. I let him know that I would write all of this down as most of it was never addressed. If you have ever stayed outside of a kitchen at an all inclusive you would know the noise level is insane...I don't know if anyone has, because this should NEVER happen. The architect should be forced to stay there for 6 months of hell. I think the GM should stay with him. The concierge staff should be in 3309 with no AC and the construction wake up calls. I highly doubt the staff at the front desk gives 2 ***** about the rest of the hotel. The concierge desk closest to the beachfront rooms sat in her office watching family guy instead of sending a maid to clean on day 2.

Room Number:
3389/3309

Room Block:
near Eleanors

Arrival:
We arrived at the hotel do find that the elevator was under construction and they were using some sort of jackhammer. We were given the room second closest to the construction. Please keep in mind that this was our wedding and honeymoon, and we did plan to stay in the room part of the time. We had purchased 2 adjoining rooms as we had 2 adult children (age 18) and one child (age 9) traveling with us, so adjoining rooms were a MUST. We immediately asked to be moved when were realized that the noise and falling debris were not acceptable. We were told to wait as the staff searched for adjoining rooms that were further away from construction but not a downgrade. I was taken to rooms 3308 and 3309. These rooms were considered an upgrade and initially were thought to be quieter, so we accepted them and happily so that we could sit down. Our luggage was brought over some 40 minutes later. 40 minutes! If you are changing rooms and have just arrived, you expect your bags that have just been delivered to your rooms to go with you as the bellhops are still at the rooms. The rooms were so dirty that our bare feet turned black after we took our shoes off. I called housekeeping and let them know that they needed to come back and clean the rooms. When the maids came back, they brought a mop with a spray bottle, no bucket. The floor remained dirty, and still our feet were turning black from the floor in both rooms. We decided to clean it up ourselves with towels and water from the tubs. That is when we found that 3309 had no water in the shower, so I called the concierge. They told me they would send someone down to fix 3309. I also let them know that 3308 had ant like bugs coming out from behind the shower head and out of the ceiling of the shower, and such little water pressure you couldn't rinse off. Please keep in mind that this is all still the first day/night that we have arrived. The maintenance man arrives about the time we notice that the kitchen staff is so loud that there is no way to sleep! I go out side the room and see that a hole had to be cut in the ceiling to ensure water is now running to 3309. Great, it works and we can shower! We make a suggestion that maintenance replace the shower head in our room with another room as they don't seem to have another one. It works! The AC is not working in 3309 but there are not enough tools provided to the staff, and there is nothing that can be done. We open the doors between rooms as our AC never shuts off in 3308. The kitchen never seems to shutdown. We finally fall asleep around 6 am, only to be awakened at 7 to the sound of construction. We wake up and find cockroaches in the bathroom, closet, and around the beds. 5 star hotel?

Rooms:
We are told that we can't change rooms unless we take a downgrade as the hotel is full. The staff still seems surprised that anyone is staying on the level we are when they come to deliver any sort of service. I sneak away for a massage and fall asleep, but the construction noise permeates the walls in that building as well. The staff turns up the music and it drowns out the noise. They are wonderful, so it is a great experience. We go to speak with the front desk and request the GM. He does come to speak with us. He tells us that he will send more maids to clean, give us a new room, and have the kitchen door closed if we decide to keep our room. We sigh in relief. We are contacted by the concierge desk. They inform us that there are no rooms unless we take a downgrade. They send more maids....with no bucket. There are still stains on the floor. We stay in the room and point them out to the maids so we at least get the big stains taken care of. We ask the GM if they can spray for bugs. We understand the tropical environment, but cockroaches the size of my fingers every day? I don't think so. We start placing a towel under the door of both rooms. We go and meet the wedding planner and her assistant. They are both outstanding. We laugh/cry as we tell them how horrible our experience has been. We are praying for a beautiful ceremony. We beg Michelle to make at least that part of our trip as nice as possible. We go to bed with the usual kitchen noise after a day of construction under our room. I go out into the hall and see the kitchen cook there too. He is sweating so profusely I ask if he is O.K. He says yes but he is soaked! I tell him to open the doors to get a cross-breeze. I apologize, telling him that I have a boss that doesn't seem to care about my working conditions sometimes too. No wonder they don't have people stay in these rooms, or shouldn't anyway! The staff is roasting in the kitchen and we cant sleep. That door needs to be open apparently for them to not overheat while they cook?? I know the GM told me that I shouldn't worry about them, but I do. That just seemed so wrong to me!

Restaurants and Bars:
Food is bland except for the wedding food we paid for. This is excellent!! Alas, we actually had to pay for an open bar at an all-inclusive at our reception.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Small but mostly clean beach. There was construction going on at the time on the elevator that you can see if you google pictures of the resort. Falling debris light enough to be carried past the barriers landed on the walkways below, covering things in a fine dusting of cement powder.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Anything is possible for a massive upcharge. You will be able to find a relative with a taxi driver that can take you to town for a meal or for shopping. Be prepared to tip big if you want to be treated right.

Other Comments:
I would love to have been able to fit my whole review here if it could save 1 more family experiencing what we did. My kids don't look online at new places to go for the yearly trip. I'm sure they will want to go somewhere, but we will NEVER stay at a Sandals or Beaches resort ever again.

PS There were bees everywhere, as stated in most of the other reviews.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don't Stay Here!"

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  M  on Feb 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
203 people found this review helpful

No hot water in the rooms! NO hot water in the rooms...for the entire week, any time of day. This isn't going to be a negative rant on the resort...but it is FAR from 5 star!
positives:
1. Buffet breakfast was good but the same each day.
2. All service staff at the restaurants were attentive
3. A la carte restaurants were very nice and tasty. Special shout-outs to Eleanors staff.
4. Excellent drinks...Used brand names too.
5. Friendly staff. Concierge was very helpful.
6. Snorkel excursions were fantastic and free.
7. Xbox room had the latest and greatest games.
8. Waterslides were a blast!

Negatives:
1. Did I mention no hot water? Not just in our rooms...but everywhere. They said they would be fixing it in the middle of the night...never did. Just a bunch of lies. The concierge even confirmed that it was not fixable. Makes you wonder about the sanitation of the food products in the kitchen.
2. Bees. You could not even get a drink or an ice cream without being swarmed. The bars and ice cream/ popcorn/ pop machine were covered in them. Kids cannot help themselves without being stung.
3. The arts and crafts is NOT all inclusive. You pay an exorbanent fee!
4. Frequently ran out out plates at the buffet - for 20 minutes!
5. If you want to sit at the pool, wake up early. People put out towels everywhere and never show up. The seats are taken all day long
6. Main pool is FREEZING. Many kids had blue lips in 5 minutes
7. I wouldn't enter the hot tubs. They were cloudy the entire time...and not white cloudy, but black cloudy! Think about the bacteria in there
8. Saw a rat, yes a rat, outside Arizona's restaurant. Not exaggerating! It was bigger than a football. .
9. You pay $16 a shot, just for the "file" on a cd. Yikes!
10. The BBQ park restaurant constantly ran out of certain food. They had burgers and fries all the time. However, many other items on the menu were"all out" by 2:00pm.
11. Glass bottom boat ride...don't blink. Otherwise it will be over. They go about two minutes off shore from their resort.
12. Beggars in the swimming area on the beach. These people wanted to barter with you for alcohol. They beg and bug you. They want you to buy things
13. The waterfront staff were really not interested in making sure that the resort guests enjoyed themselves. They hung out together. The banana boat rides are given only for two hours in the afternoon. Why? The line up was massive. Same for the hydrabike and the kayaks. Why shouldn't you be able to use these features all day long? Because it would interfere with their social schedule.
14. Checking out from the resort in the afternoon? You will pay extra. No courtesy room either. Cash grab.
15. Entertainment in the evenings...not entertaining.
Tips
Don't complain to any management - they don't give a crap! Look at all the ne

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful Holiday!"

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  kaylyn  on Mar 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
350 people found this review helpful

Everyone was wonderful, the kids loved the camp and the water slides. The food was good, everyone was happy. Our room was very nice, much better than we were expecting from other reviews. The beach was great small obviously but nice, I could relax and watch my kids. Entertainment made my kids feel like superstars. Can't wait to return.

Room Number:
1234

Room Block:
?

Arrival:
Pleasent, loved the lounge at the air port and we were greeted with cold towels and refreshments. We were attended to immediatley and made to feel very welcomed and at home.

Rooms:
Very nice, I was shocked becuase of other reviews I wasnt expecting much, it was very lovely. We had more than enough space everything was clean and welcomming.

Restaurants and Bars:
Good, service was beyond exceptional. I would have loves some real Jamaican food though.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Waterpark was amazing, didn;t get boring at all. POols were nice we spent most of our time either at the waterpark or the kiddie pool.
Grounds were very well kept, always people cleaning and working to make it great.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
SO much to do, such little time. Our biggest complaint is that we didn;t have enough time to do everything and we were there for a week. Kids loved the kids camp they didn't want to leave there.

Other Comments:
Can't wait to return, I just found my diamond.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fun family vacation"

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jeff  on May 13, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
388 people found this review helpful

This was our families 3rd straight vacation (in 3 years) at Beaches Boscobel. We have a 4 and 6 year old and we all love the destination. The staff throughout the property were all extremely nice.
1) Venetian is the best restaurant. The rack of lamb is excellent.
Arizona is also a good resturant for outdoor dining. There are a few tables which are located out on a small pier in the middle of the ocean which offer a really nice view. Our favorite dish here was the tenderoin and shrimp.
The Bayside buffet is good; however as we prefer 'a la carte', we only used it for breakfast (which was very good).
2) The waterpark is extremely fun. Our kids spent most of their days on the slides.
3) The main pool with swim up bar is well designed and also very nice.
4) The beach is small but the water is calm & warm (in April)and well maintained.
5) Our kids loved the X-Box room- complete with many free play games.
6) There are sesame street shows, entertainment/day, parade and various activities which will also delight toddlers.
7) Rooms are above average; but are a nice size and clean.
8) There are 3 levels of kids camp. We didn't use these much but heard that children quite enjoy themselves.
9) There is a nice bar off the main pool, a piano bar (which is quite dated) and a bar over-hanging the ocean- all with premium liquor. The 'dirty banana' coctail is excellent.
10) This resort offers good value considering all the facilities and activites. For families with small children, it is a particularly appealing spot. It is considerably less pricey than the Turks and Caicos Beaches property.

Your Arrival:
April 23 - May 1, 2010

Rooms:
Above Average. Nice size and clean. Free in-room safe. Well stocked mini fridge with pop, juice and water.

Restaurants and Bars:
Venetian - Excellent
Arizona - Good
Bayside - Good (particularly for Breakfast)
Elanors - Decent/Good
Outdoor Lunch Restaurant - Mediocre Food
All day 'snack counter' with popcorn, soft ice cream, sno cones, pop: very popular for children.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach: Small, but well maintained. Water activites looked fine.
Pools: Main pool is very nice complete with waterfall, swim up pool bar and water mats.
Grounds: Beautiful. In April when we visited, there were NO bees whatsoever.
Waterpark: Excellent. 27,000 sq. feet. Great for all ages.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Golf/Tennis/Ping Pong/Billiards/1/2 Basketball Court/Shuffle board: all seemed good.
X-Box Oasis- Great.
Nightly Entertainment + Sesame Street Shows: Short but enjoyable.
Sesame Street Parade with marching band: Great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing!!! Can't wait to return."

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lori  on May 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
383 people found this review helpful

We were traveling with a 2 and a 4 year old. We chose this resort because of the children's activities. We were NOT disappointed. The children's club was great; my kids enjoyed the activities plan and the staff at the children's were great!

Your Arrival:
Very quick and easy check in; beautiful lobby to wait in, plus drinks offered as soon as we entered the resort. We were in our room within 15 minutes of arrival.

Rooms:
Our room was great. We had a premium room- two double beds on one level, and a step down with a pull out couch, dressor, desk and chairs, plus a nice size patio. The dressor and tv stand did show some wear but the room was very clean, large and much nicer then the rooms at other all inclusives that we have stayed at.

Restaurants and Bars:
We ate at all of the resturants...the service was great, both for food and drink. The quality of the food was also great. Loved the selection for the kids buffet. The Arizona resturant was the best...loved eating outside over the bay.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was small but for us it worked...we always knew where the children were to. The beach was cleaned daily. Tho pool areas were also cleaned constantly. There were lifeguards at the pools, and beach, plus a rescue boat in the ocean. The grounds were beautiful...full of blooming trees, flowers, water fountains, and thick green grasses. There were always people cleaning, painting, mowing and pruning.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We mostly attened the childrens activities. I thought they were great, well planned by great child care workers. Plus my children loved them. The Sesame Street characters were a great hit with my young children. I can't say enough positive things about the water park...beautiful to look at and fun to play in. There were water slides for the young and old. I especially loved the lifeguards...they were everywhere and noticed everything that was happening in the pools and around the pool area. It gave me alot of security knowing that other people were also watching out for my children's safety.

Other Comments:
The staff were great. Some of the lifeguards, reception clerks and waitresses took the time to learn and remember my childrens names, and they would take the time to talk to them. Also had ample number of security guards, both around the pools and on the beach. This made me feel that my children were safe on the resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bees, Bees, Bees..."

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Paul  on Mar 18, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
408 people found this review helpful

We arrived at Beached Boscobel very excited about our upcoming week of relaxation, waterslides and golf. What we found was thousands and thousands of bees which infested the resort. There were bees everywhere, at the bar, at the ice cream dispensor, at pop machines, on your food and pretty much everywhere you went. There was no escaping this nightmare. We tried to make the best of it but my wife is allergic and I just hate them so we asked to be moved to another beaches resort. They made room for us at Sandy Bay in Negril which we were told was 45 minutes away and that there would still be golf. Turns out it was three hours away and the golf was extra. We did manage to get them to pay for one round but needed to insist on this. The beach at Sandy Bay was great but we certainly felt like we downgraded by coming to this resort as the facilities were less, the restaurants not as nice and no water park. We were able to also use Beaches Negril which was less then 5 minutes away however the water park there was clsoed the last few days of our trip. There were also bees at both of these locations but not nearly as bad but still disturbing to someone who has an allergy or fear. And by the way what they call bees are in fact wasps in Canada. We have since tried to contact them numerous times since our return but they are not easy to deal with and continue to tell us by email that our problem was fixed to our satisfaction but te computer system they are using is wrong and we are not happy and will not return to a beaches resort in the future. Needless to say, the week was a big disappointment. We were paying for a "sandals" type experience but it was not there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Debbie made my trip an absolute delight."

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Emily  on Mar 13, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
362 people found this review helpful

Debbie is sooo cool. My brother got a wacky prize from her and he was happy.

Your Arrival:
march 4, 2010

Rooms:
they were very tidy

Restaurants and Bars:
amazing service

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
nice nice

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
dunn's rivers falls was fun & the safari jeep ride.

Other Comments:
i didn't like how the craft market people wouldn't leave you alone!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our stay at Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios"

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Carie  on Jul 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2009
367 people found this review helpful

Arrival: July 22-29, 2008
My husband and I have been to a number of all-inclusives to include Oasis, Crown Paradise, Secrets, Excellence Resorts, Couples and Breezes. This was our first Sandals associated property and if it's any indication of the Sandals brand, we weren't impressed. Overpriced for the quality received and in fact quite rundown and dirty.

Rooms:
Accommodations were pretty typical resort hotel rooms. We were allegedly "upgraded" to the concierge level service but didn't notice much change in service or amenities. Were given a rollaway, which was nice to separate the two kids. Bathroom was pretty small for the type of resort but similar to a stateside Ramada or Comfort Inn. We had to take a list of what we wanted stocked in the mini bar to the concierge if we wanted anything outside the ordinary. Another peculiarity was there were snacks in the room but a price list accompanied them...so much for all-inclusive. Guess our thousands of dollars didn't includ gummy bears and nuts. No free internet in room or anywhere on property...disappointing.

Restaurants and Bars:
Our first dining experience was disappointing at best. Very slow service. We ate at the BBQ Park and nothing was good. Fries were cold and limp, ribs were fatty and tough, no flavor in any of our four selections. Eleanor's was very good food and service was prompt. The Bayside Restaurant was the buffet and was overall good with bouts of average. Food was flavorful, selections were stocked and there were ample choices, to include healthy options. The Venetian (Italian restaurant) was the best by far. Service was incredibly slow and seating limited, so prepare accordingly. Tiramisu was delicious especially with a cappucino. There is no room service offered...something one would expect at a resort at this level. The Appleton Bar was a fun little getaway spot for steel drums and kid-friendly fun. Kids loved the place...much like a small beach bar. Great atmosphere! Pool swim-up bar was loaded with bees...they were everywhere! Desserts were not worth the calories consumed except for the tiramisu mentioned before.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
An example of how the grounds were kept: the same three french fries were on the stairs near the spa for more than three days. It almost became a joke on our way to the gym every morning...are the fries still there? Pools were kept clean, although chair areas could have used a more thorough cleaning...used cups and plates stayed around a little too long. The plants are gorgeous and the beach is kept nice. Experienced no poolside waiter/cocktail service, something we've totally appreciated at other resorts. No fun cocktails in coconuts like at Excellence Resorts. Water slides were nice and lines weren't too long but they advertise 11 slides and for our kids (ages 10 and 14) there were really 3 that were usable for those ages. The rest are for tiny tots...good if you have small children.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Gym was decent but not top notch...only large beach towels were offered, hand towels made more sense. Only water fountain, no bottled water. In fact, no bottled water available outside the room, only pitchers and water fountains. Not exactly ultra luxury. There were water sports available and they seemed available most times. Off-site excursions were available, heard feedback from a couple who was upset about their experience so we decided to book on our own.

Other Comments:
Beaches claims "ultra luxury" but I can tell you this is NOT even luxury let alone ultra anything. For what we paid I would at least expect internet access to be complimentary yet we were charged $38.99/week. Power outages were frequent and incredibly annoying. Be ready for a more than 2 hour drive to the resort...without music. Thought a nice touch would be some Jamaican/reggae music to get vacationers in the spirit of their stay. Overall, wouldn't return to a Sandals property...we've had much better stays at lower-priced resorts with much better food. Can't imagine why a couple would come here at all (geared more toward families) when there are wonderful resorts like Couples and Excellence out there to choose from where there are no children screaming in the dining room.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A place to return"

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Paris  on May 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2009
347 people found this review helpful

Arrival: 2nd December-16th December
When i arrived i already knew it was going to be a fanatastic holiday, the people were very nice so we waited for our room, and that was just amazing we had a room facing the beach.

Rooms:
Well the rooms were really good especially because we got up graded and they did not charge us anything.they did this because our bathroom was quite dirty so they treated us by up grading us for free so that was great.

Restaurants and Bars:
The restaurants were nice we had 3 to pick out of the 2 weeks we were there and the food was lovely, everyday for breakfast i was always pleased with the food everyday for lunch and dinner just fornominal.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
I found the pool really fun everyday i was on the waater slides and i felt safe because there were always life guards there. The beach was calm and relaxing, the sea was nice and blue.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went to dolphin cove and had fun with the dolphins, we also went kiaking and went on the see throw boat were we could see everything that lived at the bottom of the sea.

Other Comments:
The whole 2 weeks we were there i had a fantastic time and i would go back some day. the people are great,food is great and so are all the activites. so thank you beaches boscobel!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube