Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Runaway Bay > Runaway Bay Hotel Index > Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Runaway Bay Hotels with Similar Ranking

Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2012

Club Ambiance

4.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 7, 2012

Royal DeCameron Club Caribbean

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 6, 2011

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay  

Salt Coppers Villa | Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica

"Terrible service"
Posted by: terry on May 24, 2013
see all reviews

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Reviews
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Pictures and Information
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Runaway Bay Jamaica

#1
of 11 Hotels in Runaway Bay

User rating 3.6

Based on 29 reviews

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Information


Enjoy our facilities: four lake-type swimming pools that are connected to each other and surround the main building, with childrenís section. Mini-club for children.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Reviews

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 3.6 of 5 29 reviews
Excellent
  9
Very good
  9
Average
  4
Poor
  5
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (19)
Party (2)
Wedding (6)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (8)
With friend (1)
With Group (6)
With Spouse/Partner (14)
Solo
1 - 10 of 29

"Do not go to this hotel!!!"

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Deandra  on May 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2012 | Party | Family and Kids
219 people found this review helpful

Do not go to this hotel. Waste of time and money. Came here for a family party with many of us- more than 30 people. Horrible service!!!! The sheets were dirty upon arrival. The elevator shuts on you before you leave- you have to dash out so the elevator door does not hit you. The food bar outside by the beach had nasty food that had been sitting out for a while and flies were sitting on it. It's such a far walk there too! From the hotel there. One part that was good was the pool and the pool bar. Not very good liquor for the all inclusive- you have to pay for the "premium" liquors. Also- the disco. First of all, they shut off the lights around nine o clock. So you have to find your way around the dark to find the blasted disco. Took so long to get there- and it was a dissapointment!! Was not a good disco. Service was horrible. At night, about 30 of us were just hanging out in the lounge, not making any fuss, and they shut off the lights on all of us! So rude. Also, they shut off the lights at night where the stairs are- and that's such a danger hazard. It's easier to say what it right with this hotel than what is wrong, because there was soooooo many downsides to staying here. We are all Jamaican ourselves, and trust me, Jamaica has much better all-inclusive resorts to offer. Do not go here!!

Rooms:
Dirty!

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was not so impressive at all. Bartenders were only friendly if prompted to be friendly. You have to ask them to put a smile on their faces.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Everything is so far apart to walk to. Pools were ik but were very shallow. Bar at the pools were nice.

Other Comments:
Horrible service!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Waste of Money!!!!"

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Steve  on Mar 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
161 people found this review helpful

I could write for hours of how bad this resort was. We are frequent travelers and have never been to what they described as a 5(five) star. If I could it would be a -5.

We started by only staying a week but thought for the extra $ 860 per week each we decided to stay the additional week.

We started the journey from the airport being harassed by the bus driver who was the a druggie and his dealer hopped on the bus as we were existing the main gate. We stopped at some sleazy bar on the way. He followed me into the washroom when we arrived at the side of the road. He followed me into the washroom and waited behind me until I finished at the urinal. The hotel also also these druggie types on the private beach to try and sell you whatever you heart fancies.

We were told when I booked the $ 6000 trip, we would have an upgraded room, we landed on the main floor looking into the parking garage. We arrived at around 1am and didn't get the room until close to 4pm. After what seemed an hour or fighting with the manager we were told that a room would be available the next day. They came through with this.

We decided to upgrade to Gold class and we very sorry. We were to receive turn down service every night. Only received it 3 times in our stay. If I didn't write daily instructions to the maid, you would never know how your room would be when you got back for the day, it was a hit and miss.

The staff had such poor attitudes they complained about how cheap the owners were including not getting yearly bonuses.

The resort has about 5 what they consider 5 star hotels. We cancelled many of our reservations due to the poor staff and food. We ended up sick both two times. In saying this, there were several kids that truly liked their jobs and would would seek them out when we went to the two buffets. We went to the Japanese restaurant and the Chef's choice was beef tenderloin. I ordered that and received a 4 oz steak, mash potatoes and frozen veggies.. How they figured that was Japanese I still can't figure out.

Room service in Gold class was a joke. The menu consisted of hotdogs / hamburgers and french fries mainly, that's if there was anything left at 11pm. I had to get fruit plates several times and eventually gave up later in our stay. I complained to the Gold Class staff and nothing changed.

The kids working the pool continuously asked for drinks while we were there and if you didn't tip all of the staff you basically received crap service.


Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Just an okay review for an all-inclusive."

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Chris  on Jul 13, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Wedding | Family and Kids
157 people found this review helpful

My first trip to an all inclusive. Had a good time. IF you don't have a problem, everything is great. For me, the hotel fails when a problem arises. They just don't seem to know how to resolve an issue. Often times (I had two different instances) it seemed like they didn't care about resolving the issue since they know you will be gone soon. According to others, compared to other all inclusives - this should be more like a 3 star resort.

Arrival:
Hotel looked fabulous on arrival. Greeted with smiles and a drink - welcomed in the heat. We requested non-smoking, two rooms side by side, upper floors. We got two separate rooms, 2nd floor smoking section. On check in, we were offered to move one of the rooms to be beside the other. The next day this was no longer possible but can be done on lower/ground floor. No explanation about other procedures like booking restaurants, towels, gym, spa, equipment rental etc.

Rooms:
Rooms were great for us. No complaints here. Everthing as expected. The maid that looked after our room was terrific. Made lovely bed ornaments that thrilled the kids.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet was good. Theme nights were good. Service was great - everyone with a smile - not long to wait but when you have over 200 relatives there, you can always find a seat. Specialty restaurants reservations only available late (9:00 pm was the earliest we could find) even though you walk by them and they clearly have room. Specialty restaurants ran out of food and food was bad - we left to go back to the buffet (Specialty restaurant was the Grill). Problems with booking specialty restaurants: have to be there in person well before they open at 10:00am. After certain time they cannot book ahead but only for same day. Some restaurants only open certain days.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Over the 7 days we were there, they ran out of towels 3 times. The gym had 4 machines that were either broken or not fully functional (bikes worked as long as you didn't have to adjust seat height). The pool has lots of room but as the day goes on, water tends to get murkier with all the paper from the straws falling in the pool. People go down early in the morning to reserve they seats so by 9 am all the pool seats are taken. The sad thing is that I was beside one set of seats that was reserved with a towel but now one showed in the 4 hours I was there before lunch and the 2 hours after.
They keep the resort clean, always had people sweeping and mopping floors, sweeping and wiping down rails and walls, even painting the curbs and bricks.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lots of hidden costs: $$ to use spa, $$ to learn to use equipment then free to use.
Everything seems far just because of the mere size of the resort. They list a lot of activities but they don't always tell you where it is happening - some you just have to assume. For example, they list darts but don't tell you where but water exercise you have to assume the pool (you still have to guess the location in the pool). Not clear where you can rent/use stuff for activities - I didn't know if you have to rent/sign out a volley ball for the beach volley ball or supply your own.

Other Comments:
At wedding, items were stolen from private room, champaign that was purchased was not served, buffet was supposed to be 2 lines 1 provided. Front desk manager is only good at spouting policy and procedure not at sloving any problems. They double booked the bride's room so a staff and two new vacationers walked in on her naked.
We had smoke in our room one day and we called to find out what was happening, they sent someone with a can of air spray to fix problem. This is how we found out that we were in smoking section.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was sometimes annoying however relaxing at the same time."

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Derek  on Apr 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
166 people found this review helpful

Jamaica Trip 2011 & Gran Baha Pincipe Resort Review

Carrier:
AirTransat - Flights were fine except that we stopped in Winnapeg for an hour and a half to pickup people. Instead of a 6 hour direct flight from YVR (Vancouver Airport) we were on the plane for 9 hours. Plane staff were hospitable to some degree.

Resort:
The resort was impressive when we first arrived, large pillars greet you and some magnificently large artsy sculpture in the lobby looked really interesting. Once we stepped of the bus, our bags were unloaded by the driver and he sped away in the large bus. We stood there looking for a bell hop with a trolley because we had six bags. After 15 minutes we realized that the bell boy was not coming, I was surprised after all it was a tip opportunity thwarted. We were lucky enough to be members of the Gold Club, so when we found the welcome room we were greeted with a drink and a smile, nice. After the first week at the resort we noticed many people tipping the bar staff. It was surprising to me after all we just paid $9,000 dollars to be here for two weeks. The impression we had was that the staff were underpaid, and this was confirmed by someone I talked to working at the resort. The staff lived off of tips from the clients. I suppose it is naÔve to think otherwise, but it was a little weird and awkward feeling guilty for not tipping at times. For the first three days we had trouble trying to get towels from the one towel stand near the middle of the pool. People were supposed to turn in their towels daily but they never did, the reason being they were using them to reserve the nicest spots near the pool early in the morning by throwing their beach towels on the loungers. We witnessed a new person every day trying to get towels only to find out that they were out of them, ridiculous. I bought a bottle of rum from the gift shop for $32.50 USD. Another guest mentioned that it was cheaper at the airport, I tried to return the unopened bottle at the resort but they would not let me, lame.



Kids Club:
Our kids did not go to the kids club, however another boy mentioned that it smelled really bad and the video games were really old, with only one or two games.

Weather:
We were here from the middle of March to the beginning of April. I would not recommend coming to this resort at this time of year due to the wind. Every day in the afternoon the wind would pick up from an estimated 30 to 50 km/h gusts. When we were at the beach we had sand fly into our eyes many times. At the pool the wind was annoying too, in the afternoon one of the palm trees was blown over due to high winds.





Overall Rating 2.5/5 considering all pluses and minuses.
Would I go to this resort again? No. We would opt for Nigril the other side of Jamaica if we ever go again

Room Number:
21000 - second floor ocean view

Arrival:
Ground Transport:
Tips Tips Tips, how annoying, from the moment you set foot outside the airport in Jamaica the hands are out for tips. From the people that move the bags into the bus to the bus driver. The 1.5 hours bus ride once we landed in Jamaica to the resort was an unwelcome annoyance as well with the bus stopping for the driver to get a beer and a seedy little store for 20 minutes of the ride. This was particularly annoying as we have 6 and 8 year old boys.

The ride to the resort showed the real side of Jamaica, which is a poor third world country. There were bars on all of the store and home windows and large gates to keep out presumably all the thieves and beggars. It was not a pretty site and almost made me feel guilty to come from a rich G8 nation like Canada where we have so much. Once we arrived at the resort the driver reminded us that tips to the driver are greatly appreciated, how annoying!

Rooms:
Room:
Wow! What a magnificent view from the room, I must say it was the best that I have ever had. We were on the second floor facing the ocean with views of the beach and resort pool. After we were in the room for a week we started to notice all a lot of flaws. It was amazing to me how run down the room was when the resort was opened in 2006, wow. There was no fan in the bathroom, which surprised us.

Restaurants and Bars:
There Don Pablo was the best restaurant, others were mediocre at best. Bars were sometimes far away from base locations at the resort.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beaches:
The beach was nice, white / tan sand, lots of locations to sit on loungers. There were some strange Jamaican characters who sold pretty much anything you wanted near the nudist beach at the resort.

Pool:
The pool was kept fairly clean all the time, and the chairs arranged every night back to their specific positions. We really enjoyed the pool with our children.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Scuba Diving:
The scuba diving was pretty good, but the wind stirred up the visibility on some of the days. I dove in Fiji in 1999 and this was the best I have ever seen, the most pristine reefs you will find on the northern Fiji Island.

Dolphin Cove Day outing:
We went to dolphin cove on one of the days, it was quite a tourist trap. They would not allow you to take images with your own camera which annoyed us. The amount they were charging for a video and or image CD was ridiculous too, way over the top as far as price. We ended up purchasing one picture of the family with a sting ray, $9.00 dollars. The entire CD would have been around $89 dollars, rip off. The only time my family got sick was after eating lunch at the dolphin cove, the burgers were under cooked. The dolphin program we in different categories, look, touch, and swim with dolphins, all at ever increasing prices (this was a 300+ dollar day). In my opinion it was worth around 1/3 of what we paid.

Other Comments:
Very run down resort for only being 5 years since opening.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Left a bad taste"

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  drew  on Jan 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
242 people found this review helpful

There is no way to call this a 5 star resort. The resort is so large, that they simply cannot maintain a quality establishment.
People who have given this resort a positive review, clearly have not been to resorts that have high standards and that are operated by common sense management. ( there were so many simple solutions to my issues)

Room
If you are a light sleeper you are doomed! Doomed I tell you! The slamming of doors from the other rooms were constant! ( let alone the drunks shouting in the hallways at 3 in the morning, no consideration)

My TV. did not work ( I know, you are on vacation) I called 6 seven times, yup 6 ( over 5 days) and never got it fixed.

Beach/pool
Reserving a spot early in the morning every day, should not be a stressful task. There must be some way to address this.

Employees
A few would sit in the lobby chairs, just hanging out, while people clearly were looking for a place to sit.

Also, walking on the walkways, I would see them not move over as others were coming their way. Couldnít believe that.

Food
Barley passable, good luck! And the house wine is horrible, just horrible ( probably doing this so you will buy from their wine list)

Ocho rios
Going to the market was unbelievable. You are not even finished politely telling the lady working her shop, no thank you before the next lady is on you. Iím not kidding, it was comical but after 5 minutes I couldnít take it any longer!!!

Bobsled
Cool, but literally a 4 minute ride

Dunnís fall
Again cool, you think it canít be safe but truly was fine

Misc

They painted the railings in some areas, no "wet paint" signs and of courseÖtwice!

It appeared that that most of the employees do not like their jobs.

This place would never last a month in North America. It seems once they get you there and have your money, they donít care anymore.



Room Number:
23213

Room Block:
23

Arrival:
dec 29

Rooms:
23213

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful resort overshadowed by salmonella"

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Greg  on May 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
217 people found this review helpful

I really have to say this is a beautiful resort great service. that said i returned home very ill to find out i got salmonella from this resort.Not a good way to end a beautiful vacation.I cannot believe they would risk the lives of paying customers by being this careless i will never go back to this resort.
I emailed the resort and recieved a reply that stated i was an isolated case and no one else got sick there. I happen to know another 6 people that have reported this to the resort.
Really to lie to try cover up a screw up instead of an apology i find appauling.

Room Number:
23302

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrible service"

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  terry  on May 24, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2013 | Business | Family and Kids
122 people found this review helpful


We stayed at Grand Bahia May 16 to May 23 2013. This was our first time in Jamaica. After we checked in our room key didn't work, so we had to travel from the 7th floor via the elevator to the check in desk. They reset the key card and after several tries it opened the door.
On May 21 the door swipe card stopped working. We went to front desk and they reset our cards. The swipe still didn't work so we went back down to see the Checkout / Exchange desk attendent Annoy and his trainee Shevaynie Gaynor. (names may be spelled slightly different). They took our cards again and must have reset again. We ventured back to our room and still no luck. At this point we were told to wait outside our door for maintenance. We travelled back to the 7th floor of our building and waited for 1 hr for maintenance. No one showed, so we went back down to the front desk and informed the same people. More time passes and now I am getting pissed. Annoy disappeared for a few minutes, then said wait here and he wondered off. We went on an excursion early that morning and just wanted to get in our room to change, then go eat and relax in the sun. After standing in the lobby for another 20 mins and no update we are both really pissed off. At this point we have been waiting for hours to get in our room. An important looking guy dressed in a white shirt walks by and I stare him down as he asks if everything is ok. I explain my dilema to him. His name is Mr Fran and he is the Resident Manager. He gets on his phone and makes a calls. Then says to follow him. We go to our room and Annoy is trying to get into the room to no avail. Mr Fran speaks to him and he is back on the phone. Maintenance shows up and opens the door. Maintenance explains that he has to replace the lock system on door. Mr Fran explains this never should have happened and assured us that the hotel would make it up to us.
The next day we went to the Public Relations desk and spoke to 2 women working there to explain our half of a day wait to get in our room the day before. They wrote our room number 13712 on a piece of paper and beside it wrote fixed and that was it.
Later that day we spoke to our Sunquest T.A. Simone and explained our issue and she was going to look into it.
On May 23 after we checked out of the hotel and were waiting for our bus to the airport we decide to get an update from out Travel rep Simone. She said she looked into it and no one knew anything about it. I said that is odd because one of the names I gave you is at the front desk now. 20 mins later she gave us hotel staff shirts a 200 mil bottle of $3 rum (checked at airport) and small bag of coffee. cont. below in arrival

Room Number:
13712

Arrival:
Needless to say we weren't impressed with how anybody handled this. This hotel needs to clean house with the management. It was hit or miss with service in the restaurants. Like I have seen reading other reviews here. There is a trend of some shifts to provide no service and others are great. Strange how one day we would have nobody come to our table to ask us if we want coffee, water etc. and the next day new staff would give us terrific service.
On the no service days you would see staff talking in small groups, only to break away to provide service to hotel staff dining or if a Manager asked them. Unfortunately, not enough management presense to direct.



Terry and Nina

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Disappointing Experience"

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jacqueline  on Apr 19, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Jamaica
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Wedding | Family and Kids
165 people found this review helpful

I attended a family wedding and several family members accessed the hotel
by a day pass. We were told that a room would have been provided upon
availability. Well we had to crash in on our overseas relatives at the resort
as the wedding was stretched between 11-12noon ceremony and 6-8pm dinner reception.
We had a 97 year old guest and we could not access a wheelchair for her to get
from point A-B. Only one wheelchair was available on the entire 700 room
property.
Thirdly, the reception for the wedding was held in one of the private restaurants and we were told we could not have a reception (speeches and toasts) as the other guests would be disturbed. Surely if you are providing a
service - please provide a service.

Room Number:
not applicable

Room Block:
n/a

Arrival:
April 5 2011

Rooms:
not applicable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Get Room Confirmation First"

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rod  on Nov 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
166 people found this review helpful


If you cannot confirm that your room will not be one of the odd numbers of Blocks 14,15,16,or 17. DO NOT book your trip. These rooms are adjacent to the entertainment stage and disco. The noise starts at 10 pm and stops at 4 am. So unless you are actualy at the disco making the noise then sleeping in any of these rooms will be all but impossible.

Why they booked two old farts like us in a room they knew was unsuitable for us is unfathomable. We are not the disco types. Certainly they know the problem. The fact the front desk people didn't give a shit really annoyed me.

Arrival:
Simple, fast no issues. There is a daily charge for the room safe which is silly. Why they just don't streamline it and inlcude it in the room cost.

Rooms:
Big and comfortable. Housekeeping was good.

Restaurants and Bars:
The bars were great and the staff friendly. The buffet was good for breakfast and lunch. Dinner was a bit repetitive. The a la cartes are only semi a la carte since you still had to serve yourself the first course and dessert from a buffet. The Jerk chicken at the beach bar was very good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was less than great. Rocky and weedy in spots. Good for kids with sand bars that keep it shallow well out. Good snorkelling at the far end in relatively shallow water.

Other Comments:
If possible avoid the US thanksgiving week. We had 100 American 20-somethings near us experiencing 5 % beer for the first time. They were drunk most of the time, blaring top 40 rap music and finding cause to punch each other out every once and a while. Usually at 3 or 4 in the morning. Imagine 100 Macaroni Rascals from the Jesey Shores TV show and you'll get the picture.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice rooms, mostly nice staff, not enough info up front"

Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rose  on Dec 9, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Wedding | Family and Kids
170 people found this review helpful

We booked through a travel agency Bahia Principe USA our of Miami who was coordinating the travel to our nephew's wedding at this resort. We were told that we would receive our travel vouchers once we were paid in full. They never explained until much later that everyone attending the wedding had to be paid in full before we received the vouchers. While we were paid up two months before departure we only received our vouchers the week before. The agent booked our children on the plane and made a mistake booking their return flight home as 6 days later than ours. Unfortunately, we didn't notice until the night before our Jamaica departure when we went to print the boarding passes. We had to call the airlines and charge $300 to our credit card to fix her mistake. I have e-mailed her about the mistake and charge and haven't heard back yet - now 2 days later. It would have been nice to receive more information about the hotel amenities and restaurants before check-in so we would be prepared to make reservations upon our arrival. Some of the guests who made reservations or tried to add people to their reservations were given a hard time when they arrived at the restaurant. The pool was very nice. I noticed many commented our the rocky beaches. I agree; however, a guest who came earlier in the week showed us the sandy beach further down that was very nice for sunbathing, swimming, and snorkeling. It would be nice to have that information in advance and also to know that some of the beaches are rocky so that people would pack water shoes. The wedding was nicely done and the minister was excellent. We weren't told which restaurant the reception dinner would be held until after the ceremony. My sister-in-law said that the wedding planner wasn't very flexible when she asked for a few extras, such as taking the wedding cake which was cut and not served over to the wedding pavillion where people were dancing to serve to the guests. The wait staff, maids, and lifeguards were all very friendly. The front desk staff could use some people skills. Our rooms were very nice. We were put in smoking rooms even though we didn't want to be in them. Our kids were next door and supposed to have 2 double beds but instead were given a king bed. If you want to be moved you have to check back with them after 1:00 the next day. It wasn't worth re-packing when we were only there for a few days. The food was OK. There was enough variety at the buffet everyone could find something to eat; however it got very repetitive. For a tropical island the fruit was very disappointing.

Room Number:
109 and 110

Room Block:
14

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube