Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Montego Bay > Montego Bay Hotel Index > Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Montego Bay Hotels with Similar Ranking

Secrets Wild Orchid

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 23, 2012

Secrets St James

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 16, 2010

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort

4.3 based on 26 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 2, 2013

N-Resort (Formerly FDR Pebbles )

4.3 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 5, 2011

Riu Montego Bay

3.5 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2013

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica  

Paradise Crescent, Montego Bay, Jamaica

"If you like dirty & nasty then this is the place for you"
Posted by: Freida  on Nov 4, 2013
see all reviews

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Reviews
Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Pictures and Information
Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Montego Bay Jamaica

#8
of 34 Hotels in Montego Bay

User rating 2.3

Based on 9 reviews

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Information


The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa complex is set on the Jamaican coast, bathed by the gentle turquoise waters of a small bay on a privileged area of the coastline. The modern design and luxury facilities of a first class Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa are in perfect harmony with the attractive natural surroundings characterized by the turquoise blue sea and the relief of the landscape


* from hotel website

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Reviews

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 2.3 of 5 9 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  1
Poor
  2
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (7)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
1 - 9 of 9

"If you like dirty & nasty then this is the place for you"

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Freida  on Nov 4, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2013 | Wedding | With friend
52 people found this review helpful

Checked into this hotel 10/31/13 thru 11/03/2013
1st night i was there the hotel had mildew on my bed called front desk and was moved th a 2nd room(honeymoon suite) which had a jacuzzi next to my bed which i was sharing with a co-worker, called front desk and was moved the next day to a room that had small roaches thru out the room, rooms were not clean,no working elevators, food was horrible.air condtion wasnt working in sports bar infromed staff no one cared to do anything about super environment, no room service,ice maker wasnt working in the building..Do not I repaeat Do not stay at this hotel please pick another spot pay mor money do whatever but dont stay at the Palladium Jamacia... Hope this help you make best decision

Room Number:
1417,then 18 then 1412

Arrival:
oct 31,2013

Rooms:
nasty dirty, mildew and bugs

Restaurants and Bars:
sports bar had no working air conditions

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Book in advance? No room on arrival."

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jamie  on Feb 22, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
326 people found this review helpful

The Grand Palladium overbooked its hotel by at least 300 rooms for the Presidents Week (February 12 - 21). Our trip had been booked, confirmed and PAID FOR months in advance and two days before we were scheduled to leave, Travelocity called to notify us that we could not stay at the Grand Palladium. No one from the hotel ever contacted us and not so much as a form letter of apology was issued on their behalf. We met countless other people in the same situation including a wedding party who was forced to relocate without notice. Despicable.

What was supposed to be a relaxing time away was a maddening week of trying to deal with Travelocity and our new hotel site to secure a comparable package that was purchased month before. The hotel should be ashamed that they assumed no responsibility whatsoever, despite happily accepting our $3400 prepayment. You should only consider booking here if you have thousands of dollars to throw away.

Your Arrival:
We heard countless stories of other people who were turned away.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"overbooked reservation"

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  JoEllen  on Feb 15, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
357 people found this review helpful

Although we had been at this hotel in November and loved it, we had problems when we rebooked for Feb. We decided to celebrate our 25th anniversary adn go for the couples bungalow. Package booked thru Expedia. Confirmations on hotel received and final confirmation on entire trip rec'd on Wed (2/10). On Thursday we rec'd a phone call indicating hotel had overbooked and to call them immediately. Expedia's loding department indicated hotel booked (first count) 70 guest, provided ONE choice of which we denied because we wanted what we paid for. Bottom line entire 25th anniversary trip was cancelled to the neglect of this hotel and Expedia

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Avoid this hotel"

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Victoria  on Feb 22, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
346 people found this review helpful

We were one the 400 rooms that were NOT overbooked for President's Week. I traveled with my husband and 11 year old daughter. We travel about 3 times a year to Mexico and the Caribbean.

Your Arrival:
The trip from the airport takes about 35 minutes. We arrived around 3 PM and received our room right away. We received welcome drinks in the beautiful lobby.

Rooms:
We had booked a one bedroom suite. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Just don't go out on the balcony. Our room faced a very busy and noisy road. There were only 2 towels for 3 people. One remote to be shared by 2 televisions (which were fuzzy at best) and the safe was broke. We had an ironing board, but no iron.

Restaurants and Bars:
There was at least a one hour wait for all of the a la carte restaurants. Service was attentive, but very slow. The food was mediocre to ok. My favorites were the Asian and Indian. The buffet seating took about 10-15 minutes. Even when there were many empty tables. The service was very poor. Most mornings it was difficult to get coffee. They were either out of coffee or coffee cups. The bar at the pool was always packed and it was difficult to get a drink.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds are beautiful. The pool is huge, but poorly planned out. All the shade huts are on one side. The bathroom, towels and bar are on the other side and it is quite a walk. The beaches are probably the worst I have seen. If you are looking for a great beach, you won't find it here.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We did not go on any trips because we have been to Jamaica before. There is great scuba diving provided at an extra cost by Scuba Caribe.

Other Comments:
My recommendation is to avoid this hotel. The service is very poor and hotel management is rude. Spend your money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Will NEVER go back again!"

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Amy  on Sep 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
251 people found this review helpful

This was my first experience with an all inclusive resort as in previous years Ive always took cruises and I was terribly disappointed. The service was only mediocre and that was only 10% of the time. The male staffing there had me appalled right from the beginning. They constantly followed us, pushed us into corners to talk, always asking for cell phone numbers, begging to come into our rooms and even asked my friend I was rooming with to "get rid of me" so they could do whatever. The men knew we had zero interest in any of this yet they were relentless. It made us uncomfortable all week being looked at like were were pieces of meat and a feeling of safety was lacking the duration of our stay. Some of the sexual things that came out of their mouths, I cant even put in this review. We were also always bugged to leave the resort to go "party" with some of the guys. Of course, being treated this way ON resort, we sure as heck werent about to leave with them. The cleaning crew was always very friendly and helpful although our first night there the lady who came into our room to clean rolled a joint and put it in the ashtray in room. Not all the staff but a lot of them were trying to sell us marijuana. Many of the waiters in the restaurants were extremely friendly and helpful although there were only a couple meals that were really good. The food was nothing to brag about and Im not a picky eater. The scenery was beautiful and the hotel itself wasnt bad. The rooms were fairly clean and we had a balcony that overlooked the beach. The only complaint with the room was everytime you open a door, a window or left the room completely the AC turned off as well as all the lights. It was their way of being energy efficient but when you returned to your room it wasnt cool. The coolest it got in there still wasnt very cool even when in there all night sleeping. The refrigerator also barely kept the drinks they stocked in there cool. We had to keep running for ice and only got lucky a couple times because the ice machine was constantly not working.Overall, I was pretty disgusted with my stay there and I will never return to Jamaica for this reason. I would recommend this to NO ONE.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not a fan of this resort"

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Susan  on Feb 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
356 people found this review helpful

First let me say that we've been to quite a few resorts over the years probably two or three trips a years over the last 7or8 years and this was the biggest disappointment of all. There was 12 of travelling together and for 2 couples their first trip like this.

Your Arrival:
Arrival went smoothly even though no one meet us off of the bus.We travel often so we knew what to do.

Rooms:
The rooms where beautiful with everyone getting oceanview.The cleaning crew was very good and friendly.

Restaurants and Bars:
Here's where are problem's began. My husband got food poisoning the first day there and was very sick for two days. The hotel manager said it wasn't the hotel it was from the airplane food but offered to send the nurse up to check on him for $150. I was also sick a few days later vomiting but not as bad as him. We tried to be very carful after that but we found that the food wasn't kept as hot as it should have been. Even food brought out from the kitchen wasn't hot at the buffet. The food at the ala cartes was much better.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool was huge and beautiful lots of shade if you wanted it. We were disappointed in the beach as there really isn't one unless you went over the sunset cove.

Other Comments:
Over all we had a pretty good holiday as there was 12 of us. Some of the couples did zip lining and loved it. We did a trip to DunnRiver Falls which was great and a trip over to Negril Beach which was beautiful. The Jamaican's are friendly and helpful. Wouldn't take my teenagers to Jamaica because every where you go people are trying to sell drugs.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful Infrastructure, I don't know why the staff has a chip on their shoulder"

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  katie  on Mar 28, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
309 people found this review helpful

There is something for everyone and we had a great time with the group we were with. The overall feeling is 'Cost Control' from tiny drinks, no room service, slooooooooowwwww service at bars and buffets (even when tipping so don't bother), environment friendly rooms (everything turned off when you leave) enviromental seems like a lie because they probably go through 60,000 tiny plastic cups, no clocks, A/C set, Fridges not refilled, crappy pillows you have to pay to upgrade, you can rent an idock/clock for your room, you can rent a robe, you can upgrade your room if you want a view but it sounds like those rooms have lock issues. The buffets were the same food every day and it was just OK. If you are going to relax, lay in the sun and enjoy the view they do this well. If you are into food and service I would shy away.

Arrival:
march 19

Rooms:
2 rooms

Restaurants and Bars:
Mexican, 4/5 Italian 4/5, 3 buffets 2/5 (rude slow service they are there to turn over and clear tables and you are an interuption to their job), sports pub 2/5, Asian 4/5, infinity bar (great place SLOW service they must have a quota they can not go over on amount of drinks), Creole (do not have the fried conch, HORRIBLE, like eating rubber the Filet is a 10/10)

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
2 small pools one large pool (not cleaned at night, drinks dumped in bushes cause bees). Great on chairs there was never a shortage. You could move from the beach to pool to lunch and back and never save a seat.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Quite beach sunset had all the rentals, snorkling, scuba and swimming. The large pool had the activities.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome place"

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  kirk  on Apr 25, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
217 people found this review helpful

Going back for a second time in 2 yrs.going for 10 days this time.dont see how you cannot like this place.buffetts great,bartenders great,beaches galore,great rooms biggest pool ever...people are chill...dont read negative reviews go see for yourself....

Arrival:
smooth

Rooms:
great

Restaurants and Bars:
excellent except mexican but got great service there

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
super clean

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
lots to do

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best time ever, just booked it again."

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica
User Rating:  Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michele  on Jan 21, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009 | Business | Family and Kids
353 people found this review helpful

I can't believe these people writing negative reviews stayed at the same resort as us, because we thought it was so great we just booked it again last night. We are going again for March Break. Same price as last year. $4200 family of four, direct flight Northwest Airlines. Through Expedia.

Your Arrival:
We got picked up by private transfer service. Clives travel. $180 return trip. A little pricey, but you have the car all to yourselves, no stopping to drop anyone off, cold beers waiting for you, and a driver that seconds as a tour guide. He took us to get more Red Stripes and coconut drinks and coconut candy. Trip took 40 min. from the airport. Interesting views made it seem like 5 minutes.

Rooms:
Stunning rooms and views. Emailed a week prior requesting oceanview, 3rd floor and need the pool. Got all three.

Restaurants and Bars:
Best food out of any resort. I mean buffet is buffet, but the a la carte restaurants were top notch.Great food, great service. Little bit of a wait, but your on vacation.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool beautiful and large. Lots to do around the pool. Played lots of beach volleyball, and of course the swim-up bar.Nice beaches, especially sunset where you can snorkel, paddle boat, and eat from a beach grill.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Evening entertainment is really the only thing that is a little average. Although the Infinity bar upstairs always had a local live band, which we enjoyed, and the bartenders were quite entertaining. Also the steel drum show was really good.

Other Comments:
We have been to Rui, Sandals, etc. and this was our favourite. That is why we are pumped to return. I thinking it has only gotten better, as we went very early after opening. If your not a major complainer, you'll love it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube