Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Montego Bay > Montego Bay Hotel Index > Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Montego Bay Hotels with Similar Ranking

Secrets Wild Orchid

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 23, 2012

Secrets St James

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 16, 2010

N-Resort (Formerly FDR Pebbles )

4.3 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 5, 2011

Riu Montego Bay

3.5 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2013

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica

2.4 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 15, 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort  

P.O. Box 999, Montego Bay, Jamaica

"Another wonderful holiday"
Posted by: Mary on Nov 2, 2013
see all reviews

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Reviews
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Pictures and Information
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Montego Bay Jamaica

#2
of 34 Hotels in Montego Bay

User rating 4.3

Based on 26 reviews

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Information


Nestled between the scenic Jamaican mountains and turquoise Caribbean waters, Rose Hall Resort & Spa truly inhabits a more exclusive ocean-front location than other Montego Bay Jamaica resorts.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Reviews

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 4.3 of 5 26 reviews
Excellent
  14
Very good
  9
Average
  4
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (15)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
With friend (2)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
11 - 20 of 26

"iberostar beach"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on Feb 19, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
373 people found this review helpful

Arrived in a group of 6 with each couple being on different carribean holidays before. Each of use agreed that this was the best resort and vacation we have ever been on. Bartenders to entertaintment staff was 1st class. Clean rooms, excellent food, and very friendly staff will make us all come back. When you are there make sure to ask for the 'tremor'.

Room Number:
1145

Room Block:
??

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"First Time In Jamaica "

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Laurica  on Jan 29, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
340 people found this review helpful

We are from Regina Sk. Canada. This is our 11th winter in the Caribbean, first time in Jamaica. We were there Jan 6th - 20th, 2011.

Room Number:
1131

Arrival:
We arrived about 4pm. we were the only ones checking in at the time. The bellhop graciously took our bags, but the front desk people took their time getting to us (they weren't busy, just ignoring us) - I felt that each staff member was waiting for the other to serve us. There was no welcome drink - if you came in a bigger group you got welcome drinks, but then maybe no bellhop! We were taken to a lovely room by the bellhop. Once we got to the room, the front desk called to say we missed filling out some forms - had to go back, it was their mistake, not ours. This is about the only negative we had about the resort - hint - if you want something done, go to guest services - they bend over backwards. We told them at guest services that this was our 5th stay at an Iberostar Hotel, and that evening we were gifted with a bottle of Rum and 2 t-shirts.

Rooms:
We had an Oceanview Junior Suite. Lots of storage and quite roomy. The way the hotel is set up, most rooms will give you an oceanview (probably be safest to request when booking). Lots of hot water, shower pressure was excellent. We had a tub as well. There was a fridge in the room that did not work (again complained to the front desk twice - no result), but it really didn't matter. All bars and resturants are really close by.
There is a large safe in the room, no charge.

Restaurants and Bars:
For the specialty restauraants, bookings are made at guest services. They book on a weekly schedule - Monday to Sunday. Saturday mornings is when they start booking for the week (hint, hint!) You can also stop by after 4pm to see if there were any cancellations and maybe get in that way. Restaurants and bars were all 5 star. Food was excellent all the time. We ate at all 3 specialties, and I don't know what to say, they were all great, portion sizes are huge. All types of food was available at all the resturants. Beef was great, not tough as compared to some of the other islands (Dominican, Mexico, Cuba). We didn't see any lobster served, however, lots of shrimp, crab, chicken, pork, beef, fish. A large variety of salads and vegetables, desserts to knock your socks off. The great thing was all the staff spoke English and were more than willing to tell you all about the food, where it came from and how it is best cooked. Food was not too spicy or too bland unless you requested it that way. All soft drinks, coffee and tea are self serve, so you don't have to wait if you don't want to.
Bars were lovely - the lobby bar tended to be a bit slow, so if you don't like waiting, just pop over to get your own. Drinks are good, make sure you ask for a "surprise" once in a while - they make lots of drinks that are not on the menu (sweet orgasm, Jamaica love). You don't have to look far to find a bar - there is the lobby, cigar room, disco, pool, beach and Calypso theatre.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We only spent one day at the pool, as it was very crowded around the pool. Not many loungers were available. The water was not heated, but not too cold. the pools are large, and not many people are in them, so if you actually want to swim, you can do so, provided you can maneuver your way around all the loungers parked poolside.
The ocean was lovely. Water was warm. Sand bottom, no rocks, some muddy spots. You would only wear watershoes if you don't like the mud squishing between your toes :). The beach is small, and loungers can be hard to come by.
Uncle Tony's restaurant is available for lunch, no shirt or shoes required!
(give the kitty a pet for me if you see her)

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
All water activities for the 3 hotels are here - parasailing (about $70/per person - 2 people at a time), snorkelling trips out front of the resort was $50/pp, there was hobie cats and kayaks for no charge, but you have to pre-book at the scuba shack)and get one hour at a time.
The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the Rose Hall Shopping Mall, every hour from 10-5 except Sunday. Prices are reasonable. 1 pound Blue Mountain Coffee - $22. US (good coffee).
There are cabs available.
There are some vendors set up on the other side of the pier, but you go at your own risk. The vendors are enthusiastic, and very friendly. They are very willing to haggle. Prices are excellent. (They like talking and touching, if you are friendly and polite, they don't get upset if you don't buy anything).
We went to the Black River/YS Falls - long and bumpy bus ride, but excellent tour guides and lots of beauty and information.

Other Comments:
Tips are appreciated by most of the folks. This is one of the few places we've been to where people have expressed real gratitude ("Really appreciated, mon").

The prices at the shops in the hotel are very high, about twice the prices of the Rose Hall Mall shops, and 3 times more than the vendors.

Buy your liquor at the airport ($11.00 for 1l. Appleton Rum).

Jamaica would not be my favourite place to visit, it is definitely a young people's culture. But the people were incredibly friendly and warm. There was no language barrier, and people love to share stories and information, so it was a very rich experience.

WIFI is $2.00 per half hour in the lobby only on your own laptop. I forget how much to use the internet cafe - about twice the cost - and the computers are really slow, and the two I tried did not work (one had keyboard issues, on had Java disabled).

If you have a chance to fly Air Transat Club Class (about $300 extra/pp)it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Exceeded all expectations"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  caleb  on Nov 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
287 people found this review helpful

Staff was top notch everyone smiled and was truly friendly. The more you tipped the more love they showed you. The staff were honest and decent with us about where to go off the resort. Example don't go to Margaritaville. Complete tourist trap way over priced and it isn't real Jamaica. Some of the excursions are amazing the Dreamer Cruise (booze cruise) was awesome. The tour of the country side was ok. The food for buffet style was outstanding. The three special restuarants were good the best being the cajun place and the japanese place. Can't stress enough about the staff hook up with a few of them and they will really take care of you.

Arrival:
Travel from the airport was fast only 25 minutes from the airport.

Rooms:
Were by far better then I expected. Kept insanely clean and leaving a tip for the maid makes sure your room looks new everyday your there. No issues with thievery either. The room had a safe and several times we left someone out accidently and it was always there when we got back.

Restaurants and Bars:
Lobby bar awesome: Dewayne, Dean, and Micheal really work their rear ends off.
Leaving a few bucks everyday makes sure you are served quickly and with top quality drinks (nothing weak). The music bar was run by Delbert who was the friendiest guy there great stories from him.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Immaculate beach swept everyday I am not kidding. Pools ere very pretty but often cold. I was there in Novemeber though.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Stay away from Pier One and Jimmy Buffets place it isn't real Jamaica. They are crappy american bars overcharging tourist. Hook up with a staff member to show you some cool stuff in Jamaica (SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS, VARS ETC).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Needs to improve front desk manners"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  J  on Nov 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
171 people found this review helpful

We reserved a pool/garden view rm. We got a child's sandy playground and service road view(noisy/ugly)..we also got ants crawling on the nite stands and coffee counter.We reported it and nothing was done..reported it the second time and housekeeping sprayed..then they came back again:more spraying done(I think the spraying should have been done on a daily basis/not only when reported. Wanted room changed and was told by front desk that no rooms
were available(hard to believe)... could not get reservations at any of the
restaurants until late at nite(9PM)... then we were late for the shows (9:45 show time)..wait staff/entertainment group/bartenders very friendly..the front desk workers always passed a problem onto someone else instead of trying to solve it..need to be more personal....the couple travelling with us had a great view of the pool/ocean/and garden..great for taking pictures of the resort...they did not have an ant problem!!!!

Arrival:
arrival was smooth and timely..no glitches

Rooms:
One room Horrible with ants,noise,and child's playgrond
Room 2: no problems.. great view, no critters

Restaurants and Bars:
clean..reservations hard to get when you arrive mid week and stay for 4 or 5 nites

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach was littered with seaweed (Tomas had just left 3 days before) but was cleaned daily with machines

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
very limited due to rough sea

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beach was small and crowded - water was cloudy!"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  carol  on Apr 15, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
204 people found this review helpful

I went with 2 other adults and 2 teenagers (age 12). the people were very nice, but the hotel should have had fresh drinking water in lobby . I could nevr get a couple of lounge chairs on beach with unbrella or under tree, because the same people would get up everyday at 4am and take twenty chairs!!!
The water park was too babyish. The beach was much to small - no where to walk - and the water should have been cleaner. It was not like I expected.
the water was too rough to snorkle and the water sport people only stay till 12 noon then go off to another resort.
I did not care for room accomodations. We got the adjoining rooms but rather thatn a king size bed with rollaway we would have preferred two doubles with a roll-away!
They should have sunscreen protector for hair in shop ( or salon). They ran out of 50spf spray.
The golf course was too pricey! The food was fair. I would not go back.

Your Arrival:
Have fresh drinking water available in lobby upon arrival and departure ( or when lounging)
Lines too long to check in. thank heaven I was Hilton member

Rooms:
Rooms were nice, but we had a 5 people and no one wanted to sleep on roll -away bed. For that much $, I can't blame them. the room with two double beds was very nice and kept very clean by housekeeping, who were friendly, and trustworthy
In bathroom, body lotion should have been included with shampoo and conditioner and a shower cap.

Restaurants and Bars:
House wine was disgusting - all watered down, and my brother in-law ( who is a beer drinker ) said the beer ( Red Stripe) was terrible!
and if you orederd water at the bar , they never had a lime or lemon to put in it and I like to drink ice water all day.
The food was ok - as far as restaurants, the food was poor/fair - anything that I wanted to order would have cost me a lot extra, and that's not righ for the $ we paid. Also all the restaurants were booked when we checked in. We did end up eating at once place becasue a person gave us his reservation. ANd the 3 Palms we had to eat 8:30 at night ,which was much too late for anyof us.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was too small, and crowded with beach chairs - it was horrible! and we could never get chairs together with an unbrella - the same people had them reserved every day ( they must have run down there at 4am everymorning to put towels on chairs - we noticed the same pople all week with the premium chairs and unbrellas . It wasn't fair!!!
The water park was too babysish for teenagers. We thought the slides would have been higher.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities were only "ok" . the water sports were hard to reserve , since the people left at 12noon or everything was booked when we got there

Other Comments:
Spa massage was not worth the $ /this resort is maybe good for traveling with very small children , but not teens or pre teens

security was very good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Jamaica was Beautiful, Sunwing was the Problem!"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lillian  on Jan 21, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
198 people found this review helpful

I travelled to Montego Bay on December 27 with my daughter and son for a week. We had a great time in Jamaica at the Rose Hall Beach Resort, a resort that is only two years old. It shares the beach with the Rose Hall Grand and the Rose Hall Suites, both more costly to stay at. The Beach Resort was elegant, spacious and well laid out. Someone was always cleaning so it was spotless! Staff was friendly and always smiling. There were children but not as many as I've seen elswhere.

Your Arrival:
We went through the airport quickly but waiting for other passengers to board the bus was time consuming. It was almost 11 when we arrived after a short 20 minute drive. Check-in was slow as only 2 people were working on the desk. My son got us a drink from the bar while we waited. They did serve a light meal in the restaurant for late arrivals.

Rooms:
Nicely done and clean. One of the nicest I've been seen in the Caribbean. There was a view of the ocean even though it was a garden view room. We were even able to watch City TV from Toronto.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was good in the buffet and was also very good in the three a la carte restaurants.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools are big and there is a swim up bar. They are good but don't compare with the pools at the Sheraton in Cabo San Lucas. Beach was good but there was always some seaweed and sea urchins. Cuba still has the greatest beaches!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Visit Montego Bay, especially Margaritaville. Great Fun! Norman, the cab driver gave us a great tour of Montego Bay and came back and got us a few hours later.
Do the glistening waters/snorkeling tour at the hotel. Amazing!

Other Comments:
1. The a la carte restaurants insist on long pants for men. My son only had jeans, I had assumed he had packed long pants so he wore dress shorts to dinner. The Japanese restaurant was very rude about it so he had to go and put jeans on. The night before the Steak House said his shorts were fine.
2. When you stay at the Rose Hall "Beach" you are not allowed on the other Rose Hall properties even though the other 2 resorts can visit and eat in the Beach restaurants. If you try to look in the other resorts they are rude and ask you to leave. Money counts here!
3. We had brought Starbucks insulated mugs for drinks ($20 each), the maid removed them from the room thinking they were garbage, even though they were sitting on a desk away from any other dishes. We never got them back. Starbucks in Jamaica? Front desk was of no help and said we had to deal with the maid ourselves.
4. There are Sea Urchins in the water and not just on the rocks. My son stepped on one the first day and it was quite painful. Apparently it happens all the time. Wear water shoes!
5. We arrived at the airport on time for a 9:45pm departure on the Sunday night but there was no indication Sunwing was coming, resulting in mass confusion. The Sunwing rep had been at our hotel while we were waiting to leave for the airport. They finally checked us through only to continually delay the plane, first 12:45am, then 3am, then 7am. At 12:30am the Sunwing rep said the plane wasn't coming and we would be sent to the Holiday Inn. Many passengers were angry and we were never clearly told why the plane wasn't coming.
We met with another Sunwing rep at 10am the next morning who said weather had held up the plane and we would be flown out but not until 11pm that night. Many passengers were upset about this late departure.
We did have another day in Jamaica at an all inclusive so that was the good news. The Holiday Inn doesn't compare with the Rose Hall resorts but they do have a great beach.
***** The lack of communication from Sunwing was very poor and I heard several passengers say they will never fly Sunwing again. Hope this info is informative for other travellers.

Overall I would return to Jamaica and the Rose Hall.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The staff made up for the bad weather"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jim Rorison  on Jan 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
179 people found this review helpful

We stayed the first week of January, 2010 at the Beaches and were both blown away by Jamaica and its people. Prior to leaving we were both skeptical of traveling to Jamaica due to its reputation of crime and violence. We are both police officers and have had more than our share of encounters with aggressive people of Jamaican descent. This trip has totally dispelled this skepticism and we are already planning a return trip with our extended families.
We arranged for a private transfer from the airport that ended up being a waste of money. I figured that after such a long flight from Calgary with my 18 month old daughter it would be better to buck up and get to the resort as quick as we could. Well, the people with the free transfer arrived about 5 minutes after we did, so we didnít gain much of a reprieve other than not waiting behind a line to check in.

I had tried calling the hotel directly the day before to ensure there would be a crib available so we wouldnít have to drag our play yard down for Riley and they simply told me not to worry that it would be looked after when we got there. Upon arrival check in was quick and friendly and they were calling for housekeeping to have a crib put in our room. We had upgraded to an ocean front suite to ensure a bigger room and also give us a view when we were waiting for the princess to finish up her afternoon nap and evening sleep.

For you parents traveling with infants or toddlers, the crib was clean and in good repair. We brought our own sheets and blankets which worked out well. Having said that the crib is rather small, so if you have a large child they might be able to get out. I saw my daughter trying to put her leg up on the railing to escape, something she never tried at home that I am aware of until that moment.

The room was very clean and the bed was a comfortable king size, nothing like the hard beds in most resorts in Mexico. There was lots of closet space as well as drawers for clothes. The bathroom had lots of counter space and included a hair dryer that Christine said worked well, so you donít have to bring your own. The only fault I could mention, because we spent time on the balcony while Riley slept was that when sitting down on the balcony chairs the thick stone railing blocks your view of the ocean. Trifling for sure but when youíre reading book or just sitting you have to stand up to see the ocean or look at the beach.

The food at the Beaches was great, although they donít have as many food stations as they do at the Bahia Principe in the Mayan the quality was very similar. Breakfast included the usual omelets, real sausage, crispy bacon, and a donut making station that we managed to stay away from. We ate lunch each day at the outside buffet near the Dive Centre and I know I ate mine and someone elseís share of jerked chicken each day. They offered chicken, turkey and beef burgers as well as a variety of salads.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We were treated like royalty by the friendly staff"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dan  on Dec 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2009
98 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Nov 25 to Nov 28, 2009
Airport arrival was uneventful. We took a taxi for $30 and we arrived at the Grand in under 30min. Checkin was 3pm, but they allowed us to register and have lunch/drinks early - room was ready by 1pm. We were greated with a drink while at the registration desk, and a cool cloth hand towel to 'cool' yourself.

Rooms:
We stayed in an oceanview room (not ocean front). It was fantastic - the room was clean and looked exactly like the pictures on the website. We had a king sized bed, linen sheets, A/C was perfect, beautiful bathroom. There was nothing to complain about, and if you put the 'do not disturb' card in your key slot they really did respect that. People were very friendly - including the butlers. A++.

Restaurants and Bars:
We ate at the Surf/Turf resturaunt - food was 'good' and nice atmosphere. Another night we ate at the Japanese resturaunt, it was also 'good to better'. We ordered room service one night, it was fair (food was luke warm). Bars were stocked well, good drinks, service was slow at times - but that is to be expected. The buffet was clean - breakfast was super, lots of variety. Only sub-par feature for us was there was not much variety for lunch buffett and there was not as much fruit as expected.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Grounds were very clean. Pool was perfect! Beach was sub-par - it was rocky and the waters were not clear. They roped off a swimming / snorkel area for you to use to avoid getting hit by motorized craft. On a positive note, they palm lined beach umbrelas were a hit, and the reclining chairs were great. We've been to other beaches in the caribbean (St.Thomas, St. John, Bahamas, Punta Cana, etc..) but the BEST beach we've seen was in Punta Cana, DR. The other thing to note is that from 12noon to 3pm they did activities on the beach (water arobics, volleyball, horse shoes) and played LOUD dance music so you had better bring your iPOD with you or come early or later to enjoy the somewhat silence of the ocean waves. I wouldn't say this was 'bad' - it is just worth noting for those who wanted a different beach experience. On the beach, the staff came around asking if you wanted drinks or small sandwiches.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We were only there a few days, no excursions this time. We enjoyed the beach and pool, and many drinks. We did try out the spa, had a sweedish massage that was perfect - prices were reasonable..

Other Comments:
This was a brief trip to celebrate my wife and my 10yr wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Grand to avoid the familys; it is adult only. We were treated like royalty by the friendly staff - by the time you leave you will swear every staff member is trained to leave you with a wide smile and say 'yes sir' and 'yes ma'am' as if you were a VIP. It was a treat - come to this resort and you will see what we are talking about. We were given a bottle of champaigne for our anniversary day ( bring a copy of your marriage certificate and make sure it is for during your stay period of days ).

- This is the 2nd time we stayed in an Iberostar resort, and we were not dissapointed. We will continue to stay here as we were treated so kindly.

- One more thing - this resort caters to Europeans, so you are allowed to smoke and the beach was friendly to topless bathers (we only saw one). The other guests were friendly and seemed to have a nice time too. Overall, rate: A

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was even better than imagined!"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Candance  on Oct 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2009
103 people found this review helpful

Arrival: August 2009
After visiting the Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa online, it was exciting to arrive and discover it was even better than imagined!

Rooms:
The rooms are small but have a lot of character and are clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
The restaurants and bars all served amazing food and drink and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach area and pools are incredible! The kids had a great time in the lazy river and on the waterslides and I especially enjoyed the beach. One employee in particular, Berton Hudson, was so friendly and helpful---I learned to windsurf and had many amazing hobie cat rides out to sea. I hope the Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa realize what an exemplary employee they have in him!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went on a zip-line tour. It was very expensive, but extremely fun.

Other Comments:
I've been doing a bit of research and have discovered that the lifeguard staff at most of the resorts only make the equivalent of about $50/week! Please bring tip money! Most of these people, who are always so happy and friendly, have families to support which, even in Jamaica, cannot possibly be done with that kind of income. It is my hope that someday the Jamaican government along with the tourism industry, will raise the standard of living for all these hard-working citizens.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We will surely be back there again in the future!!"

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort
User Rating:  Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Glenn and Diane  on May 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2009
121 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Apr 27- May 11
Everything went smoothly, arrived approx noon. Reception staff are very friendly and it was great being able to communicate plainly in english.

Rooms:
Average rooms, clean and well air conditioned. Bar fridge stocked every second day which was a pain...fixed with a small tip and friendly chat with maid.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was great!! Steakhouse was excellent. Buffett was well tended and a great varity of tastes. Hats off to waiter Shane and Marco on the food line.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Grounds were well tended and very clean. We are beach folk so can't say much about the pool...seemed like everyone there was having a good time. The beach was one of the nicer we've experienced. The bar service on the beach was great, as we hardly had to move to refresh our drinks. Thanks to Shaneka, Leroy and Paul, they made our stay there worthwhile!!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We stuck mainly to the resort but did do the sunset catamaran cruise from 6-8, which was worth the trip. We stayed in town after the cruise and walked down the strip to Margaruitaville. Found that place a little overrated...lousy service! We took the shopping trip shuttle to Rose Hall Shops...too many jewellery stores!!

Other Comments:
We have visited the Dom Rep 3 times as well as Cuba and this is the first Resort that we would consider going back to! The people of Jamaica are truly an experience worth checking out and we will surely be back there again in the future!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube