Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Ocho Rios > Ocho Rios Hotel Index > Sandals Grande Ocho Rios reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Ocho Rios Hotels with Similar Ranking

Couples Sans Souci

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2010

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios

3.6 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed May 2, 2013

Riu Ocho Rios

3.2 based on 33 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 21, 2017

Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort & Spa

1.6 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 16, 2012

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios  

Main St, Ocho Rios, Jamaica

"I'm totally under-whelmed, the worst stay I've ever had so stay away!!"
Posted by: richard on Mar 13, 2013
see all reviews

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Reviews
Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Pictures and Information
Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Ocho Rios Jamaica

#2
of 16 Hotels in Ocho Rios

User rating 3.3

Based on 19 reviews

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Information


Sandals Grande Ocho Rios far exceeds the most lavish dreams of couples searching for that ideal lovers' getaway in the tropic

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Reviews

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 3.3 of 5 19 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  2
Average
  2
Poor
  5
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (15)
Wedding (3)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
With friend (1)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (12)
Solo
1 - 10 of 19

"treatment of members of staff was very racist and disrespectful."

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  bridgette  on Jul 27, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Jamaica
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
398 people found this review helpful

on the week end of july 23 2010 a group of us went to this hotel, at first we were not allowed to check in at the regular check in poinht this was done outdoor in the boiling sun.Rude comments were also meeted out to us one member asked one worker to take a photograph and his comment was that he does not work without being paid, another person was told "nuh badda mash it up"one other person was told that the parrot on the property does not talk to black people.One worker's comment when he saw us on the last day was "dem nuh gawn yet".what a way to treat us in our own country.we were promised a coctail for us of which we got all dressed up only to see that the coctail was held in an area where there was no light, the whole racism was too blatant we need to release ourselves from the chains we still seem to be in because this whole situation has really brought me back to slavery.You need to change your style towards locals.We were very disgruntled and would never ever put a foot on your property not as a group or as a couple

Arrival:
friday july 23 2010

Rooms:
4238

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Will be Returning"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Darlene  on May 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
406 people found this review helpful


Your Arrival:
At the airport we were greeted by friendly staff making us feel very welcome and not rushed. We were taken to our bus and on our way to the resort with little effort.. then uh oh the bus the bus the bus was ON FIRE!! Everyone got out safely and we were a group who smiled through it removed the luggage from the bus and within 20 minutes were on the road again in a new air conditioned bus. Unbelieveable service... at the resort they were waiting for us with a very refreshing almond towel...and check in was not a race to get there first it was a have a seat a drink and your lugggage is headed to your rooms no stress!

Rooms:
Our room was just as promised, airconditioned, romantic and very very clean. Lots of room and storage area for luggage. A treat on the bed everyday from our maid who was a true sweetie. One irritant would be that depending on the day Housekeeping sometimes would be cleaning the room at 4 or 5 in the evening when you may want to be getting ready for dinner...now they would allow you in your room and return but ...like I said a minor minor minor irritant hardly worth mentioning. Our fridge was kept stocked with what we requested ( diet drinks and water) Coffee was always there, at times they forgot sugar but we were never without as we grabbed extra at breakie.

Restaurants and Bars:
WOW... so delicious... best food ever and I have been to 10 resorts and on 4 cruises..Hands down this resort knows how to serve food. Always HOT always how you ordered it. To name some wonderful people here is a must..Bishop, from the sports bar. Alicka the hostess with the mostess at Arizona's restaurant and Junior who always made you feel like you were the most important guest, both at breakie and at Valentinos. Kevoie at the Sundowner was always checking on us as well...Thank you all for the wonderful stay.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Riviera pool always had room for people, a great time was had everyday. The garden pool on the Rivierra side was so relaxing...perfect for a relax after late Pianno bar nights. Pool swim up bar often got busy and there was a bit of a wait at times but usually someone would come in and give them a hand...floating mats were fun to attempt to stay on. perfection

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The staff were always fun... Tiffany and Lori of the Playmakers were the friendliest people and always were ensuring all around them had fun or had a nice relaxing game of crib whichever the guest wanted.

Off resort... Mystic Mountain was phenomenal, Dolphin Cove was the best Dolphin swim I have ever had, we have done it 3 times, Golf was so much fun..I was sure I would hate it but the patience of the worlds best Caddy ( Sophie) made the experience a joy that I will be doing again.

Other Comments:
One thing should be mentioned...stairs..this is not a resort for you if you can not do stairs they are everywhere. But hands down we will be back quite probably next year and we never, before now repeat a destination resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"What an awesome vacation"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Deb  on Mar 25, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
391 people found this review helpful

After reading some of the reviews for Sandal Ocho Rios I was a bit leary on picking the resort...but all of our fears were set aside the moment we arrived.

Your Arrival:
We were greeted by friendly staff and check in was smooth and easy. Our bags were wisked away from us and sent directly to our little villa (which we were upgraded into).

Rooms:
Our room was fabulous. It was in one of the fourplex units with a pool right outside our balcony door. We had a seperate bedroom with a sitting room and a little kitchen....although we did not use the kitchen the full size fridge was kept stocked with all the beverages that we wanted. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis and we were always welcomed with a little treat of some kind on our bed when we got back from our daily excursions.

Restaurants and Bars:

Most of the restauants were fabulous...especially the Orchid. Their Filet minion was to die for. The only restraunt that I did not care for was the Valentinos but that is only because I have a cheese allergy and most of the food was prepared with cheese but I am sure that any Italian lover would really like this restraunt. Otherwise we can not complain about any of the food and there was always someplace to eat no matter what the time of day. From the beach grills to the buffet at breakfast we ate and ate and ate!

All of the bars were great....you sure did not have to wait long before you got a drink.

We loved the swim up pool bars and spent a lot of time in the water. Try the swim up bar on the Riveria side....say hello to Sharon....she is a great bartender and never let my glass get empty!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds were spotless....the gardeners were at work everyday cleaning up any of the fallen leaves and when any work was being done they covered up stuff so that it did not look too messy.

The beach was a bit on the small size but very clean and as a rule we did not have a problem finding a place to sit when we went down there. The beach was split into three sections and the middle one by Jamie's Sports bar was our favorite.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went on three off resort excursions and had an absolute grand time. From Dunns River Falls to zip line/bobled at Mystic Mountain to tubing down the river......fun was had by all of us.

Other Comments:
The only draw back of this resort is that it is quite large in size and there are two sides to the resort divided by the highway. But with the shuttles back and forth from the Manor side to the Riveria side transfer went quite smoothly.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One Love!"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Donna  on Oct 11, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2010 | Wedding | With Group
454 people found this review helpful

This was our 10th stay at Sandals. We were hosted once again by the most splendid folks on the planet who made our 10th anniversary wedding renewal nothing short of perfection.
We travelled with a group of 13 to the hotel for one week. Upgrades galore and the Royal treatment around every corner.
The wedding department deserves an honourable mention as they made our special day incredibly memorable. Some strings were pulled to make very special arrangements for us. The cost of the services is nominal in comparison to the exceptional service and very personal touches received.

Arrival:
As a number of our guests are return guests, check in was very quick. All of our guests, new and return received upgrades as we had requested.

Rooms:
What can I say, we all received ocean view rooms in the Riviera Building.
Spectacular!

Restaurants and Bars:
Excellent food as always. It has a gourmet flare. Some folks feel that the portions are not big enough at the ala cartes. To which I suggest the buffet.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Impeccable. Even in rainy season, the grounds and amenities are spotless.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities were limited due to weather, however I strongly suggest the Dunn's River Falls tour, shopping at Island Village and the Taj Mahal as well as the Helicopter tours courtesy of Island Hoppers.

Other Comments:
Soon Come Back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful soft white sand beaches with warm, blue water"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jessica from Cambridge, Ontario  on Jan 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
344 people found this review helpful

Arrival was smooth and welcoming. We were met at the airport by staff and directed into the Sandals lounge for refreshments while we waited to board the bus. My only complaint was that once we were checked in and dropped off at our rooms, we had no idea where to find anything on the resort or where to go for dinner. We had no map or guide for the resort and had to go back to the front desk to request one.

Rooms:
Clean and nicely furnished. Some water damage on the wall near the balcony door but nothing that bothered us.

Restaurants and Bars:
Excellent food and drinks! And lots of choices. No reservations required for a la carte, and we ate at a different restaurant every night.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful soft white sand beaches with warm, blue water. I snorkeled from the beach and we also took the boat out to the reef offshore (all included).

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We recommend the Catamaran Party Cruise to Dunns River Falls and snorkeling. We also did an ATV tour.

Other Comments:
Great resort and we are looking forward to going back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Would I come back? Definitely!"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  mytse77@hotmail.com  on Jan 11, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
343 people found this review helpful

Hi, my name is Michelle and I’m a Sandalsholic. I’m a three-peat user and I can’t get enough of it.
My husband and I travel to the Caribbean about once a year and we always have a great time at a Sandals resort. We arrived in Ocho Rios on the 18th of December and once we retrieved our luggage, we went to the luxurious Sandals lounge (I knew about the lounge from other posts) and relaxed with a Red Stripe in our hands and waited for our shuttle.

Arrival:
Once the shuttle was ready, the porter (not a Sandals employee) took our luggage to the bus and we traveled about an hour and a half to the resort. As soon as we stepped off the bus, we were greeted with an almond scented fresh towel and a glass of bubbly. The front desk person checked us in and I think our room number was 2717. From our balcony we look out directly to the Main pool and we can see the ocean from afar.

About 5 mins after we settled in our room, there was a knock on the door and we were surprised with two warm chocolate cupcakes and a pair of t-shirts for the returned guests. Also there’s an invitation to the returned guest dinner, having been to another returned guest dinner before, we knew we had to go to this one.

Each morning, we check the activity planner and plan our day accordingly. I like to be active while getting a tan so the planner was great for me.

Being that the weather didn't cooperate, we went hot-tubing quite a bit, try different ones around the resort. Some are hotter than others, and some are hidden!

Food:
We ate at the Market Place for breakfast, everything tasted fresh and lots of variety. Hubby has a sweet tooth, and he said Jamaica has the best dessert/bread out of all the countries we’ve been to in the Caribbean. Every night we had dinner at different restaurants, we went to Valentino’s, Manor, Kimono’s, and the Beach Party was awesome. If you can, stay for the show after on the beach, because it was hilarious. If it wasn’t for Colin’s help at the front desk, we wouldn’t have been able to go to Kimono’s at Dunn’s River. Originally we had a reservation for 6:30 but afterwards, we realized that our shuttle to Dunn’s River didn’t leave until 6:30 and we weren’t going to make it on time. So Colin called and got us a reservation at 8:00 and I’m glad he did because our “Blasian” chef was very entertaining.

Spa:
We had three full days of rain and so one day my husband sent me to the spa for a treat. I got the Head to Toe facial and foot massage combo. My face felt so good and I was so relaxed afterwards.

We didn’t get a chance to do any excursions or any water sports because it rained so much, but we did get to hang around the bar and watched people play games to win prizes. The gift shops at either the Manor or the Riviera side both have draws at 6 p.m., you need to fill out a ballot and be present at the shop by 6 and you might get lucky and win some free merchandise. Altogether, we won three bags of Blue Mountain coffee, a Sandals baseball cap, a CD and a t-s

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The best time ever"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Phil  on May 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2011 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
814 people found this review helpful

Well my spouse and i just got back from sandals on our honeymoon. And it blew our mind i would give it 20 out of 10 the staff was so nice, it was so clean , alot of stuff to do besides just swim they had beach partys, and they have playmakers that get paid to just have fun and make the guest happy. Just got back sunday and already booked our 1 yr anniv trip to there lol. Was thinking about tryin a different location at first but since we know everyone there.

Room Number:
7530

Room Block:
Villa

Arrival:
As soon as we got there we got a tour and of course had a jamaican smile daquri, pina colida , and rum

Rooms:
The room was great always had a stocked fridge, had bottles of liquar, plenty of coffie and the do the towl folding on the bed and flowers all over the bed was very romantic.

Restaurants and Bars:
They had 2 swim up bars and 3 night clubs/bars was always a good time at jamies sports bar at night and a polo club bar, they had 2 grills and 4 restaurants and a couple formal ones where have to dres up.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the had a big pool at the manor side that was so huge and had another on by the grill with a slide, and on the riveraa side had a nice size one with a swim up bar and. And the beach was amazing clear blue water warm water nice sandy beach very clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Ok this is where we first met anton,joel,kimberly,lori and others they are the playmakers aka entertament team they were in charge with coming up with activites they had a couple's game show. reggae party, all white party, live music and talent,shows and so so much more on the resort they had snorklin, salin, glass bottom boat, giant pictionary,alot of drinking games, rock climbing, fish a prize, casino night. Off the resort they have dolphin cove u can swin with dolphins ,snorkel with sting rays, feed sharks,. And the have zipling through the forest was alwsome , bamboo rafting was very relaxing and nice for couples to do, atv, horse back riding and swim, they have a hugh wallfall place where you can walk in the falls,and lil amusement place with bobsled ride, they will take you ofcouple off the resort and let you shop at local merchants was really nice to interact with the locals and help te out with money for there work they take so much pride in what they make

Other Comments:
I suggest anyone that is thinking of going to sandals go to ochio rios gran rivera the best had so much fun the best place ever felt like family they treat you so nice even the locals, its not dirty over there they take pride in there country, tough us alot of vauable lesson's. And all food and drinks are included what else can u ask for was woth every penny only a year to go till we will be back lol. Anyone has ?'s dont be affarid to ask i will elp you

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice resort-Staff very friendly"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  rory  on Mar 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
847 people found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back on March 9,2011, The taxi ride was a wild experience, next time we'll just wait for the bus ride. The taxi ride makes for a fun story to tell our firends. We had a conciere room, villa with a pool. Nice room and clean. Frig. always stocked with what we wanted. Full size bottle of alcholo, beer,water,etc. I dont wont spend to extra money next time on the conciere, cuz we didnt really spend that much time in your room. Resort is big and alot of activits to do, nice little places to hange out and hide with your partner. All the food is good alot of drinking its one big party. All the bartners are really cool and fun and they will drink along with you. Go see a bartdender is nike namey is CHUG he works in the sports bar on the beach. But over all i would recomend this resort all the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good service but room for improvement"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Steve  on Mar 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
730 people found this review helpful

So, this was me and my wife's first exotic trip and I was told Sandals was the place to go. Personally, I commend the staff for being attentive to our every need and very hospitable from our conceierge to the grounds personnel. I mingled with everyone and give the staff the highest marks. What I knock Sandals for is all the extra's one must purchase to truly experience what you see on the website. As another person posted, the beach was small! They ran out of towels on 4 of the 6 days we were there. Lighting was poor in the room, especially the bathroom where the ladies like to apply makeup. Because we stayed on the beach side, the music was loud when us 'old people' wanted to go to bed. Lastly, I really looked forward to relaxing with a couples massage but felt $240 for one hour was too expensive. I get massages stateside all the time so a warm breeze with Jamaican hands can't be that much better. I'm not cheap, I just didn't want to drop such an excessive amount for one flippin hour without a happy ending. If the spa offered more reasonable rates, they wouldn't have to solicit the guests for business. Restaurants were good but the portion sizes extremely small. I thought all inclusive was as much as I could eat and drink. The drinking was no problem but when I asked the waiter for a second helping, he looked at me like I asked him for a 10 yr old boy. The trip was wonderful and I don't regret it but it was also educational and we will consider other resorts before returning to this one. Hope this helps.

Arrival:
Trip to the resort was hair raising. The return trip to the airport was much better.

Restaurants and Bars:
The bartenders were nice, funny, and let the rum flow! No complaints here.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was small. Pools were nice with the swim up bars and the grounds were impeccable.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
At every tour we attended, the vendors were like carnies wanting you to buy their stuff...very aggressive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"-30 and better than snow"

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Liane  on Feb 15, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
377 people found this review helpful

We travelled to Jamaica for a second time staying at Couples Sans Souci in Ochos Rios the last time we were there. We have stayed at other Sandals, Beaches, and many other resorts in the carribean. The purpose of the trip was to attend a wedding with friends and family. First off, this resort is big. It is divided in three sections. The Riviera section, Manor Section and the Villas at the back of the Manor. Our first disappointment is that you have to take a shuttle to the beach if you are staying at the Manor. No big deal you say, well it is when you acccount for everytime you want to go to the beach, time taken away from your holidays. We were apparently upgraded to the the Villas when we were suppose to stay at Riviera side were the beach is. The bride had requested that the guest attending were to stay in one area instead we were split up all over the Manor side. There is alot of walking which can be good or bad. Good because you can walk off the tasty food that Jamaica offers, bad if you need to go back to the room and you are quiet far,or you can wait for a tram to take you. O.K. so we stayed on the Manor side and did alot of lounging around the pool. They are like little fourplex and on a good not we never heard our neighbors.

Your Arrival:
Our arrival went smoothly going through immigration in Montego Bay was a breeze. Since it was Sandals we all went to the Sandals Bar and a few red stripe beer until everyone got there (there was 26 of us). The bus ride was as previously mentioned close to 2 hours with a stop in between for bathroom and more red stripe. Sandals was ready for us and everyone was checked in fairly smoothly. We attended the welcome/parking lot supper. All of the other restaurants are closed during these theme nights just like the beach party supper everything is closed unless you go to a grill to get a hamburger/fries/hotdogs/nachos. The first night was great fun for everyone and it's a good start to your holiday were you can unwind, mingle and celebrate the fact that you are on holidays!

Rooms:
Ahhhh, the rooms....well they are in need of some fresh paint and a little elbow grease cleaning. I bring Lysol or dysinfected spray, nuts you say. Well think about all of those people that were there before you and wonder how well they clean. Not taking any chances to be sick or pick up something during my holidays. The maid did our beds and cleaned our room very well. These villas are big and have a little kitchenette, why I don't know. Not planning to cook and there are no utensils and the stove does not work. As previously mentioned in other reviews the pool in front of the room is cool it is far to shade to warm up and had no desire to go for a dip, nice to look at though. Everything worked fine in the room no issues, watch out for the bed it is high nearly killed myself getting out, forgot how high it was. I'm 5"2 so clearly had to make sure I watched my step going in and out of bed, very comfortable bed and pillows.If you are like us we are out very early soaking in every minute of our holiday and if you are all day in the sun and indulging of alcohol needless to say, we slept like babies. Fridge was stocked up with water, pop, fruit juice and we asked for beer one day and he gave it to us. Ask for it and they probably will give you what you want.

Restaurants and Bars:
All of the restaurant were really good, the only issue is the Market and the omelette station it was far to slow some waited 20-30 minutes for an omelette and some gave up all together like my husband who loves the omelette station in the resorts no luck at this one. Some of the staff was friendly some others weren't but most of them were generally well cordial. They say no tipping but boy they did accept and the only issues here is that they were not happy with a few dollars it seems like they wanted 17%-20% of whatever you would tip at home. Bars of course like previous reviews not enough staff for the bars unless you tip them well (not pleased with that concept, I do not always carry cash). We had a few issues in trying to book or get everyone to attend meals they do not like having to seat a big group, so after one or two tries decide just to go two or four at a time it doesn't matter if you don't all sit together and it was much easier to do it this way. We had a rehearsal supper and that was fantastic the food and the entertainment was superb!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
As mentioned every time you want to go to the beach you jump into a van that takes you there. (The beach is located on the Riviera side). A bit of an issue we did have an idea by the previous reviews and now we know why we don't book at a big resort! The pool was great and with the hottub close by it gave you some option of course the pool bar is close but again they were not enough bartenders for this huge resort. The grounds were well maintained spectacular flowers.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
When you attend a Sandals you can partake in the other Sandals resort near by and the closest one to us was Sandals Dunn River. We went there on the recommendation to try the Pizza...mmmmmmmmmmmm that's all I can say about that. We also went to the Italian restaurant there and very delissssh. Make sure men that you have a collar on your shirts and closed toe sandals out of the 12 every one happen to have the criteria and in we went. We took in the Catamaran/snorkeling/dunns river climb it was all good just found that after the river climb they took us back in hurry a bit disappointed in that. Snorkeling was o.k. I asked them if they fed the fish it's cool when they do that because you will a variey of species and for the ones that have never snorkeled get to see something. Also did the horseback riding in the ocean, totally enjoyed this I was always concerned because on other resorts the horses look thin and always put it off to doing it but these horses are nice and healthy and they were all calm, this was of all things I have done on resorts the a huge high great feeling of running in the ocean with these horses, thank you Patrick and his crew for a great memory. Jill our orientation queen and activity guide you are one of a kind and enjoyed meeting you, everytime I went somewhere, there she was and she remembered us, people like you make up for everything else.

Other Comments:
The wedding was great, fantastic! The bride & groom seemed very happy with everything. The wedding planner kept us on a schedule for toast, cutting of the cake, the bride & groom dance and all other request that had been made by the wedding couple. I love destination weddings especially when everything went as smoothly as this one! Thanks for inviting us we loved it! Congratulations Stephanie & Richard xoxo.

Would I recommend this resort not if you love the beach stick with what you booked for. For a wedding yes, but be careful with large groups and the ages that are travelling with you and attending. Dunns River Sandals is on a smaller scale and more to our liking mind you I think it is more expensive because most of the rooms are ocean view not sure on that one but you can always go and spend the day at the Sandals we were at if you book at the Dunns. I can honestly say that out of the 26 who attended everyone seemed happy and content and for the ones that have travelled before know that this resort is to big and not a 5 we were rating it more as 3+. Places travelled: D.R. Cuba St.Lucia Aruba Mexico Jamaica

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube