Point Village Resort Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Negril > Negril Hotel Index > Point Village Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Negril Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sunset at the Palms

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 9, 2014

The Caves Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 10, 2012

Rondel Village Negril

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 19, 2011

Beaches Negril

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2010

Riu Negril

3.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 23, 2012

Catch a Falling Star

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2008

Point Village Resort  

Rutland Point | P.O. Box 105, Negril, Jamaica

"Online brochure should be taken off web as false advertising!"
Posted by: George  on Apr 27, 2010
see all reviews

Point Village Resort Reviews
Point Village Resort Pictures and Information
Point Village Resort Negril Jamaica

#15
of 50 Hotels in Negril

User rating 1.0

Based on 1 reviews

Point Village Resort Information


Situated on 14 acres of lush tropical gardens, Point Village's name refers to the Jamaican village-like atmosphere as well as the geographical location of picturesque Rutland Point situated between Negril's famous seven-mile beach and spectacular Bloody Bay Beach

This Hotel has been closed.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Point Village Resort Reviews

Point Village Resort Review: 1.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 1 of 1

"Online brochure should be taken off web as false advertising!"

Point Village Resort
User Rating:  Point Village Resort Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on Apr 27, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
376 people found this review helpful

I realize this is a less expensive resort however it is far from all inclusive. My wife and I stayed here with another couple and their adult daughter. We booked our " Dream Vacation" through Lana Elpiner at Travel Leaders, Colleyville TX.

Your Arrival:
We paid for a three bedroom townhouse with kitchen, upon arrival we immediately noticed the stove and refrigerator were inoperable and informed the front desk of our concern. No glasses, no cups or plates. Turned on faucet to see if we at least had water and we did but the sink drained onto the kitchen floor. We were brought a refrigerator 8 hours later, none of the other kitchen issues resolved during our 7 day stay.

Rooms:
Rooms were clean and adequate, we weren't planning on spending much time inside anyways. However no towels, limited toilet paper, toilet broken, shower heads plugged. Again we call front desk and they send maintenance 8 hours later. We get our towels but toilet remains broken until WE repair it with a coat hanger brought from home. Maintenance man more concerned with selling us drugs than working. Lack of towels a daily wait until early evening our entire stay. Housekeeping took our towels at 11:00 am everyday and then you have none until 7:00 pm or so every night.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food at the Village Connection restaurant was adequate but nothing like what was shown in their brochure. Jerk chicken,jerk pork and goat everyday. No shrimp or seafood platters as pictured. Bar on beach was closed for a day and a half, meaning a long walk to the main restaurant for drinks. Various items unavailable at different times. Bars out of vodka for a day, no buns for hot dogs or hamburgers. We also had the enjoyment of having a feral cat eating off of the plates at an adjacent table!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful beach but no lounges or beach towels as advertised. Swimming pool also lacking lounges. Hot tub, inoperable. Tennis courts, fence collapsed onto playing surface, useless. Volleyball, nope. Basketball courts, never saw them. Water sports, snorkeling equipment when available had to be returned within one hour, it's at least a 15 minute walk each way from the dive shack to the on site snorkeling grotto. A complete joke.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We didn't stay here for any entertainment or organized activities so we weren't disappointed, however I didn't see any as advertised, beach parties, beach cook outs

Other Comments:
As I stated earlier, we weren't expecting the Ritz, But this place falls very short for the money we spent. Had the resort actually had all the things it promises in its brochure it would have been worth it. Unfortunately, it is nowhere near what is advertised.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube