Riu Ocho Rios Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Ocho Rios > Ocho Rios Hotel Index > Riu Ocho Rios reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Ocho Rios Hotels with Similar Ranking

Couples Sans Souci

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2010

Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios

3.6 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed May 2, 2013

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios

3.3 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2013

Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort & Spa

1.6 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 16, 2012

Riu Ocho Rios  

Mammee Bay, St Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica

"Nice vacation"
Posted by: Dan  on Jun 21, 2017
see all reviews

Riu Ocho Rios Reviews
Riu Ocho Rios Pictures and Information
Riu Ocho Rios Ocho Rios Jamaica

#1
of 16 Hotels in Ocho Rios

User rating 3.2

Based on 33 reviews

Riu Ocho Rios Information


Enjoy the finest amenities and personalized service available on Jamaica. Our exceptional Ocho Rios Jamaica resort features five-star accommodations, fabulous amenities, and superb service.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Riu Ocho Rios Reviews

Riu Ocho Rios Review: 3.2 of 5 33 reviews
Excellent
  10
Very good
  5
Average
  7
Poor
  4
Terrible
  7
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (22)
Party (1)
Wedding (8)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (8)
With friend (2)
With Group (11)
With Spouse/Partner (11)
Solo
31 - 33 of 33

"Great time at the Riu ocho rios"

Riu Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Riu Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Andrew  on Nov 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
608 people found this review helpful

My wife and I, spent a week at the Riu. This is our third time there and we loved it. We were amazed at how clean the hotel was kept, the staff were very friendly especially our waiter Gregory. The food was amazing and plentiful as usual. My wife and I were very impressed that the hotel was able to give us a wake up call exactly on time, also the hotel grounds were well maintained. We appreciated the fact that the manager went out of his way to make sure our dinning experience was perfect. This hotel met all of our expectations, we would like to let you know that we have recommended this hotel to many of our friends and family. I can promise you that we will be visiting your hotel next year with our family. To conclude this review I would just like to say that a good hotel needs good food, entertainment and a good staff, and riu has it all.

ps. and as jamaicans would say yeaaa mon, see u guys next year

from Ontario Canada

Room Number:
1267

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One of the Best Resorts in the Caribbean"

Riu Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Riu Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Dave  on Jan 8, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2013 | Leisure | With Group
850 people found this review helpful

The Riu Ocho Rios exceeded all of our expectations! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent at all of the a la carte restaurants. In fact the food at the buffet was also excellent. The beach had plenty of rrom for sun-bathing, and the water was very clean. Just 50 feet off the beach there were natural coral reefs that offered spectacular snorkelling. We saw clown fish, pencil fish, trumpetters, octupus, sting rays, and may others. Some of the locals were selling their wares at the beach, but even they were pleasant to deal with. Without question this was one of the best resorts we have visited in the Caribbean!!!

Arrival:
The arrival procedures were well organized and efficient.

Rooms:
The rooms were very comfortable and the cleaning staff were friendly and did an amazing job.

Other Comments:
The Spa is well worth the visit. My wife and I had the couples relaxation massage and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful"

Riu Ocho Rios
User Rating:  Riu Ocho Rios Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Susan  on Mar 17, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
885 people found this review helpful

This is my third time here. Five years ago for my nieces wedding, November 2011 (myself and eleven friends) and February of this year. I had never been disappointed in anything from this resort. From the time that we arrived we encountered the most courteous staff. We got off the bus and were in our room within thirty minutes. The food in all the restaurants including the Buffet were very good.

Room Number:
1219

Arrival:
The hostess had everything ready for us just to pick up our keys (safe and room key), and our brackets. No time wasted.

Rooms:
Very clean and neat. Cleaning staff did a wonderful job. We had a junior suite ocean view. We sat on the balcony and
Had coffee each morning. Very relaxing. King size bed was very comfortable. The fridge was stocked every second day.

Restaurants and Bars:
Excellent. I especially liked the waiters and waitress in the buffet dining room. Actually everyone always had a smile.
The had a good variety of food.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We had rooms on what they called quiet side. It was very clean. The other pool I must say could have used a little better care.
Not only the pool but the surrounding area. The beach was picture perfect. You never had to play the game of get up at six and run down to get a chair.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The entertainers really did their very best. They seem to work twelve hours a day.

Other Comments:
I would go back I a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube