Sandals Royal Caribbean Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Montego Bay > Montego Bay Hotel Index > Sandals Royal Caribbean reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Montego Bay Hotels with Similar Ranking

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

3.5 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 13, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton Golf & Spa Resort

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 26, 2011

Sandals Royal Caribbean  

Mahee Bay, Montego Bay 00000, Jamaica

"Dream Honeymoon!"
Posted by: Rachael  on Dec 5, 2012
see all reviews

Sandals Royal Caribbean Reviews
Sandals Royal Caribbean Pictures and Information
Sandals Royal Caribbean Montego Bay Jamaica

#9
of 35 Hotels in Montego Bay

User rating 4.0

Based on 7 reviews

Sandals Royal Caribbean Information


The moment you step through the impressive portals of Sandals Royal Caribbean's Georgian-style Great House, you know that you have entered a long-forgotten era of gentility, elegance and old-world, British Colonial splendor.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sandals Royal Caribbean Reviews

Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 4.0 of 5 7 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (5)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 7 of 7

"Liars and Thieves"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  thomas  on Jun 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
677 people found this review helpful

My girl friend and I recently stayed at the Sandals Royal Caribbean from and unfortunately, we had a negative experience when we first arrived.

When I originally booked this trip, I reserved the Royal Grande Luxe Beachfront room. Approximately a week before our trip, Tim from Sandals emailed and called me to tell me that we could upgrade our room to the Royal Honeymoon Luxury Beachfront Concierge Room for the length of our stay for $150.

I told him that it was very important to us that the upgraded room was “beachfront” and had an “ocean view”. He assured me that it was. I asked if he was sure because “beachfront” and “ocean view” were our priority. He assured me again that it was.

Well, it was not. The room overlooked the pool and was not even close to the beach. In fact, the only way you could see the beach or the ocean was to walk out on the balcony, hang your head over the rail and look 90 degrees to the right.

I told the representative that this room was unacceptable and that we would like to have the Royal Grand Luxe Beachfront room that we had originally booked. They said that this room was unavailable. I asked to speak to the manager. After a very long delay, a manager finally came in. He repeated that this room was unavailable. After a very long, uncomfortable, stressful and frankly angry discussion, they “found” the room that we originally booked.

I then asked for the upgrade charge to be refunded. The manager said that it was unrefundable. This is when I really got upset. We had now been there for over two hours, our hopes of getting on the beach the first day were gone. We had to fight to get the room that we originally booked and now I was told that after all of this, my $150 was not going to be refunded. I was so about to leave Sandals and go to the Ritz.

The manager offered to give me a $150 hotel credit. I said I just wanted a refund. They refused. We were at a standoff. I was upset. My girlfriend was upset. This was ruining our vacation. The manager finally said that he would “give” us concierge service in our room. This was not what I wanted, but I told him fine, just so we could end this unpleasantness. This really left a sour taste in our mouths for the rest of our time there.

I wrote to the Sandals home office, hoping that they would do the right thing. They did not respond to my first letter at all. I wrote to them again and almost two months later they responded. They refused to do anything and the letter was very condescending.

As a result, I will never go to a Sandals again. They are liars and thieves, plain and simple. Sandals...I hope you enjoy the $150 you stole from me. You have a new enemy.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Honeymoon Disappointment"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Karin  on Feb 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
629 people found this review helpful

My husband and I were giving the opportunity to come down to your sandals Royal Carribean Resort as a wedding present which was also our honeymoon.

Our travel agent told us to tell them and take the marriage license and we would be upgraded to a different room. Upon arrival everything was fine.

Our room was nice however, in the 7 days there it was cleaned 2 times. We had to ask to have our room cleaned and ask to have our bar fridge stocked.

By the end of the trip I was so disappointed and I was in tears. We reported it to one of the manager's we didn't even get sandals shirts until we made a big deal about it to get them.

I was and I am still TOTALLY disappointed in everyway with everything. Service is great from bar tenders and so on but everything else was horrible. I will never visit another sandals resort after this experience.

I have been to SEVERAL. We received an invitation, to the signature dinner which we didn't go because we weren't really told what it was. When we recieved the invite in cuba it was for cocktails and houre dourves so we opted out of it thinking that's what it was because we had dinner reservations at the thai restaurant. So we missed out on the rum, the dinner and everything else.

My husband and I have been to at least 10 sandals resorts, my brother in law got married at royal hiccacos so we've been around a few times and my father in law and his girlfriend are going away in a few weeks. I told them not to come to sandals and about the experience and service I recieved.

I will always recommend people never go to visit a sandals resort and as I said brent and I will not ever be back as we were terribly disappointed and had a horrible honeymoon.

Your Arrival:
Arrival was great - great service loved it

Rooms:
should have been upgraded for our honeymoon and wasn't. If your going down make sure you know for sure that it's upgraded. I was very disappointed that we had to ask 5 times to have our room cleaned. We also had to ask to have our bar fridge stocked and for more towels.

If your not there for a wedding or conceirge your not important to them. They make that obvious.

Restaurants and Bars:
Royal Thai - is amazing french restaurant is good. Morning buffett is good but got old fast.

Beach Bar burgers are freakin fantastic ... mmmm

We were invited to a signature dinner however, at certain sandals apparently that means different things. Royal hiccacos in cuba it was houre douves and champagne here it's a full sit down mean for having been a signature customer. We opted out not knowing what it was and missed out on something special.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was small, pools were okay the main pool was the best and the bar tenders were great, grounds were well kept.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We did the mystic mountain - bobsled and zipline it was worth every penny as well as the katamaran out to margaritaville but you only get 15 minutes there and they have very limited stock in there gift store.

Other Comments:
Overall, I don't think we will ever be back to this resort let alone jamaica.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A great vacation spot and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Craig & Carolyn  on Jul 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2009
651 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Jun 24 - Jul 1
We are recently married (second marriage for both) couple in our 50's. This trip was our honeymoon. We travel a fair bit to the Caribbean, this being our first time in the summer, we normally go south to escape the Canadian winters. This was our first time at a SANDALS although we have been to Beaches Turks and Caicos. This was one of the best if not the best resorts we have stayed at.For comparison purposes we have stayed at DIVI SOUTHWINDS and ALMOND in Barbados, CLUB ST LUCIA in ST LUCIA, JOLLY HARBOUR in Antigua, BREEZES in Curacao and LA CABANA in Aruba. We loved the fact that this was a smaller resort and not a huge "party crowd" The younger party crowd seemed to stay at SANDALS Montego Bay. Our arrival was handled very efficiently. Customs and immigration went quite quickly and once we had our luggage we were met by a SANDALS rep who organized our luggage and transport to the resort. There is a SANDALS lounge at the airport where you can get a beer or fruit juice while you wait. The driver does not work for SANDALS so a tip is appropriate. One of the reasons we chose the SANDALS ROYAL CARIBBEAN (RC) is that it is a short 20 min bus ride to the resort rather than 90 minutes or so to Negril or Ocho Rios.

Rooms:
As a returning SANDALS SELECT guest (because we had been to BEACHES) our room was upgraded two levels from a premium to a jacuzzi suite for free ( ask about this if you have been to a SANDALS property before. Our room was 410, it had a large nicely decorated bedroom and jacuzzi bathroom. The room was about 5 minutes from the beach and was situated near a small pool and hotub. The room was not fancy and had no beach view but was very nice and we were happy with it. The River Suites are quite nice if you really want to spoil yourself.Yyvonne our room attendant was very good and did special room decorations when she found out it was our honeymoon. Our small room fridge was stocked daily with juice/coke and water.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A great vacation spot and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Craig & Carolyn  on Jul 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2009
651 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Jun 24 - Jul 1
We are recently married (second marriage for both) couple in our 50's. This trip was our honeymoon. We travel a fair bit to the Caribbean, this being our first time in the summer, we normally go south to escape the Canadian winters. This was our first time at a SANDALS although we have been to Beaches Turks and Caicos. This was one of the best if not the best resorts we have stayed at.For comparison purposes we have stayed at DIVI SOUTHWINDS and ALMOND in Barbados, CLUB ST LUCIA in ST LUCIA, JOLLY HARBOUR in Antigua, BREEZES in Curacao and LA CABANA in Aruba. We loved the fact that this was a smaller resort and not a huge "party crowd" The younger party crowd seemed to stay at SANDALS Montego Bay. Our arrival was handled very efficiently. Customs and immigration went quite quickly and once we had our luggage we were met by a SANDALS rep who organized our luggage and transport to the resort. There is a SANDALS lounge at the airport where you can get a beer or fruit juice while you wait. The driver does not work for SANDALS so a tip is appropriate. One of the reasons we chose the SANDALS ROYAL CARIBBEAN (RC) is that it is a short 20 min bus ride to the resort rather than 90 minutes or so to Negril or Ocho Rios.

Rooms:
As a returning SANDALS SELECT guest (because we had been to BEACHES) our room was upgraded two levels from a premium to a jacuzzi suite for free ( ask about this if you have been to a SANDALS property before. Our room was 410, it had a large nicely decorated bedroom and jacuzzi bathroom. The room was about 5 minutes from the beach and was situated near a small pool and hotub. The room was not fancy and had no beach view but was very nice and we were happy with it. The River Suites are quite nice if you really want to spoil yourself.Yyvonne our room attendant was very good and did special room decorations when she found out it was our honeymoon. Our small room fridge was stocked daily with juice/coke and water.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent vacation"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jay  on Aug 8, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
557 people found this review helpful

Service excellent everywhere: reception, housekeeping, bars, restaurants. Just ask!

Rooms:
Room good: clean and regularly re-stocked. Variety of buildings - quiet or near the action, sea view or garden view. Various categories of rooms to fit different budgets. Balconies and terraces/patios.

Restaurants and Bars:
Eating places excellent: good variety. Food: excellent everywhere. Regency restaurant is fabulous. Do try the Thai restaurant on the private island. Two restaurants require reservations, the others do not.
Bars: excellent, including in-pool swim-up and beach bar/grill. Plenty of variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Free serve yourself ice cream, nachos/cheese, sodas, water.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach good; well-maintained. Sandals Montego Bay has a bigger beach.
Several pools; one large main pool with swim-up bar.
Grounds are superb.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Ongoing variety of entertainment during day and evening. You can participate as much or as little as you want.
Also tennis, basketball, water sports, fitness center, etc.
Tours if you want (can book at the resort).

Other Comments:
Spa (fee). Gift shop.
Photographers if you want.
Unobtrusive uniformed security.
Regular free shuttles to/from other Sandals resorts in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Honeymoon in Paradise"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Julie  on Aug 26, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
464 people found this review helpful

My husband and I chose this resort as our first Sandals experience and we can not even begin to say how amazing it was. The service and staff were top of the line, along with all the accommodations and activities. We couldn't get enough of the pools and beach front there. We hopped from place to place each day, never worrying about not getting a spot...there was always plenty of room. Our favorite places were the private island beach for privacy and quiet and the main pool when we were looking for social activities. We did aqua size and pool volleyball everyday and met so many awesome people doing it. The swim up bars were excellent and it was nice to just be able to hang there and have the bartenders recommend their favorite drinks.
Lots of options for free water sports throughout the day as well. Take out a kayak, water tricycle...go snorkeling....glass bottom boat ride...this list goes on and on!
We loved being able to hop onto a bus and visit the Montego Bay resort as well, they have GREAT restaurants to choose from on top of the restaurants already on the Royal Caribbean resort. We also decided to do the Reggae Cruise which left from Montego Bay one of the days and highly recommend it. Scuba, drinks, Margaritaville, dance party....what else can you ask for on a 3-hour excursion? The stay at one but play at three opportunity is excellent and gives you fresh places for dining and playing each night. We never had a bad dining experience...everything tasted amazing.
The entertainment crew on the resort (including Theo, Sky, Chico, Hollywood, Melanie, Richie & many more) knew how to get the party started! Each night there was something fun to watch or participate in on the main stage and it made for a great atmosphere for the nightly social fun.
The room we stayed in was the private pool walk out room and it was great. We liked having an option for swimming in the evening since the main pools close. The room was always clean & sanitary, no bugs to worry about!
If you are thinking about a Sandals experience for ANY occasion, I highly recommend the Royal Caribbean. My husband and I will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Back, from an absolutely fabulous time at the Royal Caribbean"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  karen  on May 1, 2009  >  22 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2009
644 people found this review helpful

Back, from an absolutely fabulous time at the Royal Caribbean! This was our 3rd stay at the RC, and our 4th Sandal resort. To compare with other all inclusive resorts in Mexico, DR and Cuba, Sandals really is a much better bargain for your money. For paying the same price in another resort same star level you wont get all that Sandals can provide, and if you become a Signature guest (loyalty program) member (for free) you get a ton of bonuses, like after 70 paid nights – you get a free week at any Sandals, who else will give you a rewards program like that? We booked this vacation to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were both very extremely happy with our 10 night stay. Although we chose butler level this time, I’ve included comments on the other category levels we previously stayed in.

Airport – Travel to resort
We have always found the wait for the buses to the resort to be either none at all, or approx. 15 – 20 min max., most of this is waiting for other passengers to clear customs and get to the Sandals lounge area to sign in. If there is a wait, great time for a glass of beer (in the lounge) and/or a quick smoke. Don’t forget to tip the driver as he does not work for Sandals and is not part of the “no tipping policy”. The short ride (15 min) to Sandals Montego Bay (for other guests staying there) and then on to the Royal Caribbean gives you a quick glance at the local scenery. One of my favourite views is the mountain side of the area, especially at night.

Check-in
The fresh cool damp towels, with champagne or a refreshing drink waiting upon your arrival is one of the delights of the Sandals chain that we’ve come to enjoy. The front desk staff are always smiling and have been very helpful to us every visit. A short wait and we were whisked off to the air conditioned Concierge room to wait for our Butler, Hughill to arrive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Back, from an absolutely fabulous time at the Royal Caribbean"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  karen  on May 1, 2009  >  22 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2009
644 people found this review helpful

Back, from an absolutely fabulous time at the Royal Caribbean! This was our 3rd stay at the RC, and our 4th Sandal resort. To compare with other all inclusive resorts in Mexico, DR and Cuba, Sandals really is a much better bargain for your money. For paying the same price in another resort same star level you wont get all that Sandals can provide, and if you become a Signature guest (loyalty program) member (for free) you get a ton of bonuses, like after 70 paid nights – you get a free week at any Sandals, who else will give you a rewards program like that? We booked this vacation to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were both very extremely happy with our 10 night stay. Although we chose butler level this time, I’ve included comments on the other category levels we previously stayed in.

Airport – Travel to resort
We have always found the wait for the buses to the resort to be either none at all, or approx. 15 – 20 min max., most of this is waiting for other passengers to clear customs and get to the Sandals lounge area to sign in. If there is a wait, great time for a glass of beer (in the lounge) and/or a quick smoke. Don’t forget to tip the driver as he does not work for Sandals and is not part of the “no tipping policy”. The short ride (15 min) to Sandals Montego Bay (for other guests staying there) and then on to the Royal Caribbean gives you a quick glance at the local scenery. One of my favourite views is the mountain side of the area, especially at night.

Check-in
The fresh cool damp towels, with champagne or a refreshing drink waiting upon your arrival is one of the delights of the Sandals chain that we’ve come to enjoy. The front desk staff are always smiling and have been very helpful to us every visit. A short wait and we were whisked off to the air conditioned Concierge room to wait for our Butler, Hughill to arrive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Back, from an absolutely fabulous time at the Royal Caribbean"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  karen  on May 1, 2009  >  22 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2009
644 people found this review helpful

Back, from an absolutely fabulous time at the Royal Caribbean! This was our 3rd stay at the RC, and our 4th Sandal resort. To compare with other all inclusive resorts in Mexico, DR and Cuba, Sandals really is a much better bargain for your money. For paying the same price in another resort same star level you wont get all that Sandals can provide, and if you become a Signature guest (loyalty program) member (for free) you get a ton of bonuses, like after 70 paid nights – you get a free week at any Sandals, who else will give you a rewards program like that? We booked this vacation to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were both very extremely happy with our 10 night stay. Although we chose butler level this time, I’ve included comments on the other category levels we previously stayed in.

Airport – Travel to resort
We have always found the wait for the buses to the resort to be either none at all, or approx. 15 – 20 min max., most of this is waiting for other passengers to clear customs and get to the Sandals lounge area to sign in. If there is a wait, great time for a glass of beer (in the lounge) and/or a quick smoke. Don’t forget to tip the driver as he does not work for Sandals and is not part of the “no tipping policy”. The short ride (15 min) to Sandals Montego Bay (for other guests staying there) and then on to the Royal Caribbean gives you a quick glance at the local scenery. One of my favourite views is the mountain side of the area, especially at night.

Check-in
The fresh cool damp towels, with champagne or a refreshing drink waiting upon your arrival is one of the delights of the Sandals chain that we’ve come to enjoy. The front desk staff are always smiling and have been very helpful to us every visit. A short wait and we were whisked off to the air conditioned Concierge room to wait for our Butler, Hughill to arrive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Dream Honeymoon!"

Sandals Royal Caribbean
User Rating:  Sandals Royal Caribbean Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Rachael  on Dec 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
415 people found this review helpful

First of all ladies and gents...remember when reading reviews there are such things as legitimate complaints and illegitimate complaints. A legitimate complaint for example: Not receiving the room/services you paid for, dirty or unsanitary conditions, fixtures or amenities not working properly, rude or disrespectful staff ect. However 80% of the complaints on this resort that you will ever read are illegitimate. Most of these complaints come from guests expecting or assuming to receive something that was never promised or advertised. A little homework on our part makes all the difference in the world and I certainly knew the Sandals Royal Caribbean resort website and trip advisor reviews and ratings like the back of my hand before booking. Boy was I thankful I did my homework before booking because then the only surprises on our trip were GOOD ONES!

As many reviews will say, the staff is what makes the place that much more warm and welcoming. Not a single person passed us without a smile or hello. We even had grounds keepers walking up offering to take a picture for us by the carriage. He need not abandon his work but he saw us and a great photo opportunity so he offered with a huge smile. Service was excellent and for once I felt like more than just a guest in a hotel. Some bartenders even learned our names and favorite drinks! Resort was beautiful, water was warm. Plenty of good food, good drinks and great times!

I can't wait to stay at this resort again. Remember fellow travelers, we all have bad experiences. We have all had that one bad trip where everything that could go wrong did. Its a shame and it happens to all of us. But don't let someone elses poor experience tell you to never give something a try. Especially the reviews that had one bad experience at a resort and not say they will never visit that country again. How lame and silly is that? Like its the countries fault that your resort did not meet expectations. Anyways the average rating of this resort should speak for itself.

Room Number:
57

Room Block:
Arundel Building

Arrival:
Fast and friendly. As soon as we stepped off the bus they had cool towels and rum punch ready to serve. Quick check in followed by making all our dinner reservations for the week. Before we knew it, we were enjoying a afternoon snack at the beach grill looking over that stunning water!

Rooms:
ACCOMMODATIONS: First of all, we are easy to place. So long as the room does not have rodents, insects, or is falling apart in some way we are happy. I laugh at the reviews that get so upset over a tiny crack in the bathroom tile or a scratch on the end table. Its like...did you pay thousands of dollars to come to Jamaica and stare at your bathroom tiles? Or are you a normal person who came to Jamaica to stare at the beautiful scenery and enjoy yourself? I am the second type of person. When I go on vacation, the room is always a least important factor in my stay. We spend so little time in the room...why gripe over something so small? I cannot comment on the higher category rooms. We only booked a Royal Premium (second to cheapest room category) but were more than happy with our mini fridge, whirlpool tub and spacious bathroom. The king size bed was comfortable and our room location was perfect. Right in the peaceful gardens with a comfy hammock right out our front door.

Restaurants and Bars:

FOOD & DRINKS: Food was plentiful and had plenty of variety. I enjoyed steak, seafood, stir fry, french, pasta, jerk chicken & so much more. Rather it was a simple burger on the beach or 5 course meal in the romantic candlelit french restaurant, we enjoyed every meal we had. Drinks were tasty and plentiful as well. My husband enjoyed the Merlot and quite a few glasses of aged rum on the rocks. I lived on fruity passion drinks and a bit of champagne. The ONLY thing I will say that I found to be somewhat disappointing has nothing to do with Sandals or Jamaica at fault. I am quite a Pepsi addict. So I was sad to find coke products at sandals and although I purchased a two liter of Pepsi in the gift shop, I knew right away it was very different from what is sold in the US. But that's my weirdo problem, not theirs lol. However word of advise to any avid soda drinkers out there....there IS A DIFFERENCE in the soda in Jamaica.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:

RESORT: Smaller property but does not seem that way thanks to its winding paths, secluded gardens, nooks and crannies. Instead of a "resort" feel it felt more like a tropical paradise. A real island atmosphere with beautiful lawns and foliage to its British and plantation style architecture. Does it have an older character to it? Yes but personally thats what I prefer when going to an island. I can stay at a high rise condo anywhere. Beach is smaller but never crowded. Lovely view of the turquoise sea. Pools are both good size and unique. Some offer swim up pool bar and hot tub whole the lazy river crystal lagoon pool is a winding pool with floating pink petals perfect for drifting away from every care in the world.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
ENTERTAINMENT: Don't let the website fool you. It does not come close to describing the tons of daily options for you an your spouse to enjoy or not enjoy if you so choose. You can do as much or as little as you want. They offered everything from nature walks, scavenger hunts, contests, afternoon tea, board games, fruit carving demo, cooking lessons, dancing lessons and other fun things throughout the day at each resort. If you were not into what SRC was having, you could easily check out the activities at nearby SMB or SCI and hop on the shuttle to enjoy those resorts entertainment. The night time entertainment with play at three allowed us so much including beach parties, casino night, steal drums, two different amazing singers, chocolate buffet and more.

Land & Water Sports: As it says on the website, Sandals does offer unlimited water and land sports so long as weather is permitting. We enjoyed snorkeling, glass bottom boats and hobbie cats during our stay

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube