Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 23, 2014

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma  

Tulum Boca Paila km 3.8, Tulum 77710, Mexico

"beautiful beach"
Posted by: daniel on Oct 11, 2014
see all reviews

Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Reviews
Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Pictures and Information
Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Mayan Riviera Mexico

#49
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 4.0

Based on 2 reviews

Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Information


Because we realized that with todayís hectic lives, people around the world have a growing need for inner peace. So we created a vacation sanctuary designed especially for rest, relaxation and tranquility.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Reviews

Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Review: 4.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 2

"beautiful beach"

Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma
User Rating:  Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  daniel  on Oct 11, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
7 people found this review helpful

Itís a beautiful hotel with a beautiful beach and an amazing staff. The beach is quite beautiful but it has sea weeds but that is the only bad thing I noticed about the place. Itís a bit expensive but it was worth it, the room was very big and comfortable, the bed was also comfortable and they provided my suite with clean sheets and pillow. Even though the beach had seaweeds, they kept clearing it away and made sure the place was always clean. Now the entertainment crew made sure that every guest had fun and was well entertained throughout their stay here and that was me included. The crew included some lovely and fun and talented set of people who knew how to deliver their job well. There were many games and activities to take part it. There were dominoes and cards to play; it was so fun, volley ball on the beach with some aerobics activities to do. The staff and employees of the hotel did their best in interacting with the guests, when there was nothing to do, they just start chatting with you, they are using the opportunity to brush and polish their English language. The area was quite secure, the hotel is safe and I loved that it was a quiet place. The staff offers excellent and outstanding service that will definitely retain customers. I loved it here and will come back next time for a more outstanding time at Azul Beach Hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great place for families with child small children!!!"

Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma
User Rating:  Azul Beach Hotel & Spa by Karisma Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nancy  on Jan 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
256 people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Azul Beaches Hotel in March of 2010 (10 months ago). I can't say enough about how great the stay was. I traveled with my husband and two small children (12 months & 3 years). It rained two days while we were, thankfully they had an inside play option full of Fisher Price toys.
The beach was so calm with the reef being like 200 ft out. On a day of no wind, the water was like glass. Only downfall was the "sea-grass." The staff were all about the customer service from the moment we arrived. One night, my 3-year old had a melt-down going to dinner. Approximately 6 staff came out attempting to help ease my child. Typically I would prefer others to not engage my screaming child, however this night the staff saved our night. My 3-year old participated in a mexico style birthday party, a very pink princess tea party, and a few other random activities that the kid's club staff were doing around the resort. My daughter found a bracelet made for her and she remembered the staff lady who made it for her. Our room was about a minute walk away from the 18-inch kids pool. We pretty much lived there.

The only challenge, other than 2 days of total rain, was that dinner does not start until 6:00. After a fun filled day I don't believe we made it through a dinner with both of our kids awake. We never had troubles being seated immediately. The menu always included something small child friendly, including the sushi place. Our kids just couldn't keep their eyes open past 7.

We were bummed when we started to schedule our vacation this year and the Azul Beaches was full.

Arrival:
Prompt greeting. Arrived at 12:30, which is significantly before check-in. My 3-year old loved the chocolate smoothie. The hotel is only about a 20-minute drive, if that from the airport.

Rooms:
Typical Mexico Style room. Small with stiff bed. But who goes to Mexico to hang out in the room.

Restaurants and Bars:
Room service menu is limited. Enjoyed a different restaurant for dinner. Many al a carte options. Enjoyed the Mediterian restaurant the most. With a 1 & 3 year old we didn't get to experience the bars. Was definetly quiet enough at night though. I think the resort in general is pretty much quiet after 10/10:30. It was primarily families.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was calm due to a reef out a ways. It broke the waves. No waves jumping on this trip. 18-inch pool was perfect. A bit cold, but the kid was happy. Always clean. Always able to find a lounge chair. Needed to book beach bed the morning before.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Didn't leave the resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube