Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Gran Bahia Principe Tulum reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 28, 2010

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 16, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2011

Gran Bahia Principe Akumal

4.7 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 13, 2012

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum  

Playa Aventuras Akumal. Crtra. Xetumal - Cancun, Km. 251, Akumal 77760, Mexico

" Salmonella Newport stay away"
Posted by: C  on Jun 11, 2012
see all reviews

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Reviews
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Pictures and Information
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Mayan Riviera Mexico

#7
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 3.8

Based on 13 reviews

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Information


This unique country, as extensive in surface area as it is bountiful in natural resources and beauty, is a land of contrasts. These contrasts range from the arid north to the Pacific coastline, or the Baroque and colonial central area to the famous Yucatan peninsula, cradle of thousand year-old cultures


* from hotel website

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Reviews

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 3.8 of 5 13 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  5
Average
  2
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (10)
Party (1)
Wedding (2)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
With friend
1 - 10 of 13

" Salmonella Newport stay away"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  C  on Jun 11, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Wedding | With Group
131 people found this review helpful

Salmonella Newport STAY AWAY!!!!

I have been sick for 7 weeks after traveling to this resort. I have had 7 doctor’s appointments and a GI doctor until I was finally diagnosed with the rare Salmonella Newport. I have had blood lose stool for 7 weeks, terrible abdominal pain, back pain and have been off work. I have contacted the hotel and no one has responded to me. I was not the only one in my party to get sick either.

If this issue is not enough I found the service to be terrible and everyone on staff seemed to try to short change you. The ocean is very rocky at Tulum you can hike down to Akumal area but it is very loud. The pools are not clean and staff actually told us not to put our heads under the water. You can see floating scum in the pool. The food is terrible and the staff is very rude. We would walk to one buffet and would be told it was closed and to try the other one. We would walk the 15 min it takes to get there and would be told to go back to the first one. The first room I had (villa 8) was over taken by ants. The first night I went to go to bed there where ants in the sheets!!!! They moved me to a new villa and I had no problems after that. The only thing positive I can say about this hotel is the front desk staff are very nice and beautiful views. Over all though I would say Skip this resort!

Room Number:
22

Room Block:
2

Arrival:
Front staff was nice.

Rooms:
Rooms are old and out dated. My phone did not work. NO ROOM service.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools are large but very dirty.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice people - not a 5 star - very old rooms"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  abby  on May 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
126 people found this review helpful

I will divide this review into different sections, to make it easier to read:

HOTEL STAFF- hotel staff was amazing - Archie one of the entertainers is good a keeping people entertained, wait staff are very pleasant and friendly

LOCATION hotel is about an 130mins from airport long drive which we hated as it felt that we wasted a lot of time just in transportation

HOTEL CHECK IN
we arrived around 3pm and our room wasnt ready had to wait around - rooms are very OUTDATED not impressed, the owners definitely have the $ to update they are probably just cheap - Rooms definitely NOT a 5 star

FOOD buffet was good but you can get sick of the food after a while - didnt get a chance to attend a la carte as we were busy doing tours

WEATHER - we travelled mid May 2012 - there were only a few days of good sun the rest were very gloomy and rainy

BEACH - water was nice but there are a LOT of Rocks you have to look for a spot that doesnt have as many

Overall I would say this is an ok hotel but definitely NOT a 5 star - great staff, crappy rooms.
I would suggest taking a "colectivo" (Minibus) to playa del carmen - beach is beautiful there! colectivo will cost you around $3-4 each way. You can enjoy the beach and do some shopping as well

Arrival:
HOTEL CHECK IN
we arrived around 3pm and our room wasnt ready had to wait around

Rooms:
Rooms are very OUTDATED not impressed, the owners definitely have the $ to update they are probably just cheap - Rooms definitely NOT a 5 star

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
BEACH - water was nice but there are a LOT of Rocks you have to look for a spot that doesnt have as many

Very much enjoyed the pools :)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"100% Recommended!"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  John (43 yrs old) from New Brunswick  on Apr 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Party | With Group
152 people found this review helpful

My Wife and I (43yrs old) are from New Brunswick and just returned with 14 of our close friends (The Blue Bandana Travel Group)from this amazing resort.
I would like to start by saying that I have never felt so safe when traveling down south so please ignore the hype and rumors of Mexico being unsafe. This was our 7th trip to the Carribean (2 Cuba, 4 Dominican) and by far our best ever.

Room Number:
1106

Room Block:
Building 11

Arrival:
Approx 1:45 drive from Cancun Airport but it seemed quicker. Check in was scary fast! We arrived at 11:30am and were told our rooms would be ready at 3pm (and they were). All 16 of us stayed in Building 11 and we loved it! The 24hr snack bar was directly across from us and they beach was only a few steps away from that! It is also just a few minutes from the lobby, buffet and pool bar. I highly recommend this building.

Rooms:
A few in our group had A/C issues and we had a toilet issue but the staff are very quick to respond. They were cleaned very well each day and my wife really enjoyed the daily animal sculptures the maid left on our bed!

Restaurants and Bars:
Huge selection at the buffet... and I mean huge! Fresh sushi, chinese, beef, pasta, pizza and authentic mexican! We went to 3 a la cartes and they were very good as well.
I never travel to an all inclusive resort and expect meals prepared by a celebrity chef but I do like to tell people that if you eat fast food while at home...don't complain about the food!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds are very well kept (lots of iguana's). The pools are big with lots of activity. The beach isnt as big as Punta Cana and the ocean is quite rocky but we didnt mind at all.

Other Comments:
We have travelled for 7 years (others in our group for 13 straight years) and we always make the best of every trip. The one thing we always agree on is that the staff can make or break your trip. The Staff at Tulum are hands down the best we have ever experienced! The genuinely care about your stay and experience. Fausta and Jose at the 24hr snack bar treated us like family.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bahia Principe Tulum"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Larry  on Feb 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
281 people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at a Bahia Principe resort. The first time was 5 years ago and we enjoyed every aspect of it. This time we were a little disappointed in a few things. The room was clean and tidy but the amenities were not replaced as they were consumed. A few times we had to ask for soap or body wash or shampoo. The grounds are well kept and clutter free but some additional attention could be used in poolside washrooms as the floors were always wet and slippery. Food was the biggest problem. The food quality was very good in the various alacarte restaurants but you can only go there a few times however the buffets are another story. While the quality was good the food was always cold even first thing in the morning or at opening times. I couldn't wait to return home after two weeks and get a hot meal. The high point of the resort was the staff whom are always polite and helpful especially the pool entertainment staff who were so friendly.

Room Number:
1122

Room Block:
11

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Mixed review of food and golf"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Patricia  on Feb 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
264 people found this review helpful

The grounds at this resort are very clean and tidy. The hotel room at the Tulum was not anything special, but it was kept very clean. The tv was small and had poor sound to it.
My biggest complaint was the food. The food was of good quality, but it was Cold, and I mean cold. I have travelled throughout Mexico for the past 25 years and this is the first time I approached my airline representative to complain. I also left a letter to the Manager. There were even two mornings that the coffee was cold and this was freshly poured at 7:30 in the morning.
Sometimes there were also a lot of empty dishes on the buffet table without being replenished.
The breads and pastry buns, however are a complete different story. Absolutely divine. Many varities of breads and buns, soft dough, chewy crusts. This was the highlight of the buffet. The restaurants were alright,
nothing overly special, the special daily drinks were a nice touch, but the main course was rather skimpy and dull looking, could use some improvement here too.
Heads up, the hotel safe key in your room, this is an extra $5.00 per day.
Give yourself lots of time on the day, you leave, my husband telephoned the
porters twice to come and pick up the suitcases, as check out is 12 noon. It took them over 1.5 hours to come to our room. When we telephoned the desk once more we were reminded that time spent in the room after 12 noon is subject to a $10.00 per hour fee, even though we started to telephone the porters shortly after 11 a.m.
The alcoholic drinks are also of poor quality. I think the bar was using asparatame in the drinks as they were deathly sweet. the Singapor Sling and Rum punch were awful. The red wine at dinner was o.k.
Mixed reviews from this traveller, Tulum states they are a 5 star hotel, I think they are no more than 3 stars unless they can get their act together.

The golf --- Great course, however do not expect to be able to pick your own tee times. Make your times as soon as you arrive otherwise you will not have any choice of time or perhaps not even have a tee time for that whole day.
Golf carts are $65.00 per person. Even if you do not golf and want to ride with your friend or spouse, you will be charged the full amount of the cart
fee. No exceptions allowed.

Room Number:
2111

Room Block:
21

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing trip!"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sara  on Nov 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2010 | Wedding | With Group
288 people found this review helpful

I loved this vacation, although it may have helped that I was with a large group of people. There was always something to do, but you could get away and relax as well. Because the complex is huge, very rarely does anyplace on the resort seem crowded. It felt like you could find a corner to yourself for some privacy at any time. The shuttles to and from the different hotels and the Hacienda were convenient. Sometimes you may have to wait 10 or 15 minutes, but you just have to plan for that.

The weather was beautiful! Very little rain!

Arrival:
Check-in was very speedy. Martina and Melchor were wonderful, not just at check-in but also with other services. The welcome drinks were great!

Rooms:
Our room was very neat and clean all week. We had three people staying in our room, and they had the extra cot/bed already prepared and made up when we arrived. I can't really call it a cot because it seemed bigger than a twin, but smaller than a double. It was truly a real bed. And the beds, pillows, and blankets were very comfortable.

You must remember to shut the balcony door very tight... the slightest crack will keep your room's air conditioning from working full force. The bathrooms are not air conditioned, so you should leave the door open as much as possible.

Also, the mini-bar isn't a typically stocked mini-bar as some may be accustomed to. Usually there were two cokes/diet cokes and two beers. Occasionally a bag of potato chips and a candy bar. If you want more than this, just leave a note, or call the desk and request it. It shouldn't be a problem getting what you want. We had a bottle of tequila one day.

Restaurants and Bars:
We ate at the Japanese restaurant on Coba, the Brazilian restaurant on Tulum, and Don Pablo, the gourmet restaurant also on Tulum. Be sure to make reservations early on in your stay. The food is much better at the restaurants than the buffet. I'm a picky eater, but I was always able to find something to eat no matter where it was for.

The bars are great, but limited hours. The lobby bar is good for relaxing, entertainment, a little bit of dancing, and drinks. The Hacienda courtyard has a great band and usually the coldest beer. The discotheque specializes in disco, so it may not be for everyone.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Be careful of the bugs at the beach! I suffered worse once I got home. I think the alcohol, chlorine, and sun kept my bites sufferable while I was at the resort, but they got worse in the 24 hours after I returned home.

The pools and grounds are beautiful and well-kept. Sometimes I felt that there was at least one employee for every person staying at the hotel. There was always someone doing something, serving something, cleaning something.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The entertainment staff are wonderful people! They work very long days and very hard to keep everyone entertained. Archie and his friends are so much fun and upbeat! They were very welcoming and tried to involve everyone in everything!

Other Comments:
I didn't venture off of the resort because I didn't have to! Fun, food, drinks, shopping, beach, pool... it was all there!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Un pays magnifique, un hôtel irréprochable, le paradis !!!"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  sandrine  on Apr 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
307 people found this review helpful

Nous avons séjourné au Gran Bahia Tulum du 11 au 19 avril, tout était présent pour nous faire passer des vacances de rêve. L'hôtel est magnifique, très bien entretenu comme les jardins qui sont très fleuris. Les chambres sont bien décorées, et la salle de bain toujours très propres, de plus la femme de ménage nous offre des pliages de serviettes représentant des animaux chaque jour de la semaine. Les nombreux restaurants sont très soignés et la nourriture y est riche et variée. Les nombreuses piscines sont aussi très bien entretenues, nous n'avons jamais vu autant de personnes être aussi "travailleuses" de vrais petites fourmis !!! Le personnel est charmant surtout un grand merci à Laura MOULEDOUS qui a sû être présente pour le soucis que nous avons rencontré pour notre retour sur la France. Et un moins pour Rosie notre Déléguée Nouvelles Frontières qui n'a pas êté à la hauteur du tout. Il en reste néanmoins que nous avons passé des vacances paradisiaques. A refaire dès que possible.

Your Arrival:
Nous sommes arrivés le 11 avril 2010

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Closest thing to Heaven on this Earth!"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Allison  on Apr 5, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
334 people found this review helpful

We have stayed at various resorts in the state of Quintana Roo in Mexico and this one is by far our favourite. The weather was perfect, the room was clean, neat, tidy and always refreshed to within inches of its life. The staff at this resort are more than just a couple of notches above others. We recently tried the Barcelo Palace, RIU Maya and Gran Bahia Principe Coba, but the Tulum was so much better when we were last there, we rebooked. Now that we are back, we cannot wait to go again.
Highlights included the theatre (even Circus night was incredible); the food (the servers make you want to go back - incredible as it is, our favourite server was Manuel in the buffet, who remembered our names when we went back there on the second day for breakfast); the manager, who sought us out at supper one evening and presented himself to personally address any concerns, as it was out third time there); and a host of other issues.
For a huge hotel, this place is all about personal, and I do mean personal, service to each person. They make you feel like you are the only person they have to deal with at that time and they just want to make everything good for you. We took advantage of the spa and enjoyed that personal touch. We enjoyed the a la cartes (we did not use all we were offered, as we wanted to enjoy the buffets as well).
We have toured the ruins, pyramids, cenotes, zip-lining, jungle tour, Xcaret and other off site trips in past visits, so this time we stayed on our resort with a few hours in Playa del Carmen for some shopping. Oddly, the shops at this resort were dynamite and we preferred them to the shops in Playa for quality and value.
We will be there again next year if God is willing...

Your Arrival:
Our check in took about 90 seconds. The people were great and the welcome drink was welcomed. Our room was ready and though the bed was two doubles pushed together, the hotel was booked solid and they would move us in a day or two if we would like. We declined as we are the type who will make do and if that is the worst thing that we have to deal with, then we must have had one HECK of a great vacation!

Rooms:
Always cleaned to within a whisker of perfect.
Towel art was plentiful.
The chamber maid was very friendly.
Only downside was the biting insects that were out on the deck. When I spent some time there, my legs did get bitten.
Bed was two doubles pushed together but we got to accept that and they put an egg crate mattress on the top for us so it was a little softer. We slept great!

Restaurants and Bars:
Waiters and waitresses were wonderful! Cheers to Senor Manuel Kuk in the buffet. His wit, charm and personality was welcoming and he is a reason why our experience was so great in the buffet restaurant. The food was always good. The a la cartes were excellent, especially the Don Pablo and the Japanese restaurant.
The bars are always good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean.
Pools were a bit cold but after you were in, they became fine. The bathtub water was nice and warm in our room... I guess I am a bit of a wimp...
The beach water was cool, but again, I like a bathtub...

The grounds are impeccable. We watched the groundsmen pick weeds from the gravel beside the walkways... I felt bad for them, but they always were nice, smiling and saying Hola to us...

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The shopping in Playa del Carmen is not as good as on the resort for trinkets and take home things. Value at the hotel is better. We went to Walmart in Playa. I needed dress pants since I packed in a hurry and forgot some items home on the bed... So, I bought the best dress pants I could find at Walmart. They set me back $12.50, which would be $50 at home, I would guess. I will see after they are washed this weekend. If they fit my little brother, then...

There is lots to do on the resort, if you want. Our lives go 90 MPH at home, so we went away to slow down. There were a few Mayan Monkeys and several vino tintos, though. Another drink I discovered is called the Riviera Maya. It is go-o-o-d!

Other Comments:
Just 340 more sleeps til we go again! I can't wait!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"WE WOULD RETURN"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Laura  on Mar 12, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
335 people found this review helpful

first trip to Mexico, this hotel is rated at as a 5 star, when we first arrived I was a little disappointed in the bathroom & room. I at first classed it as a 3 star, but then remember Mexico 5 star can be different than a Canadian 5 star. Everything worked well in the room, it was cleaned regularly, clean towels everyday, staff was excellent, food was excellent, front desk were quick and efficient to help out, transporation was never a problem. We stayed for 2 weeks and would certainly return for another 2 weeks, beaches were very clean and beautiful. I was amazed how well the service was, man if we got service like this back in Canada, I would have no problem tipping. I thing the room bar could of been better stocked and they did miss that once or twice, but out of 2 weeks - not bad.

We were treated exceptionally well, I would highly recommend this as a vacation spot for r n r, it is away from the hustle & bustle. It is at least a 20 min taxi ride (at mexico speeds) into playa, 30.00 usd each way.

Your Arrival:
Check in took a bit, only because there was an extremely large wedding party checking in at the same time. Just double check to make sure you are receiving the room that you paid for. We had an issue with this, but it was corrected immediately.

Rooms:
Romms were large & roomy and clean. Bathroom, I was a little disgusted with. For a 5 star, I think the batghrooms could of been a step up, but everything worked.

Restaurants and Bars:
Excellent food and service.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
extremely well groomed and kept, was spotless, just a beautiful resort

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Daily activities, staff comes around to the pools and beaches asking if you would like to participate.

Other Comments:
wireless internet is available in the lobby only. They charge 10.00 per hr usd to rent a laptop, keyboard was in spanish so that was a pain. Next time I will take my own laptop.

Safety deposit box is free at this resort, you only pay the 50.00 if you loose the key. The other two siser resorts, Akumal & Coba - charge for their safety deposit boxes. If you like to be close to the beach, do not stay at Coba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A Relaxing trip to paradise"

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum
User Rating:  Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kim  on Mar 11, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
356 people found this review helpful


Your Arrival:
Arrived on time with WestJest Vacations on Feb 4, 2010. Our Best Day rep. was there to greet us and was most friendly. We did the bus trek to the hotel but it really wasn't that bad at all....lots of cold cervesa to help along the way. The trip took about 1 3/4 hours...no big deal at all.

Rooms:
We were put in a junior suit as that is what our travel agent booked. However, we stayed at this resort last year in building 35 on the third floor and absolutely loved the location and view so we asked if it was possible to move to either building 34 or 35 ...no problem at all,the staff was more than accommodating and thanks very much to Nora our Westjet rep for helping with the language barrier. The next morning we were in our new home, room 3424 and had our perfect sea view!!! Rooms are very nice and very clean, towel art every day and even a small bottle of tequila one day :)), room fridge is stocked daily with the usual beer, pop, water and snacks. I have heard some complain about the beds being too hard, but we had no issues there. ... no complaints at all with the room.

Restaurants and Bars:
The main buffet at Tulum is wonderful in our opinion. There is such a variety of food that it's difficult to choose. The wait staff is so very friendly and obviously love their jobs and they are happy and smiling/laughing all the time!! We did go to the buffet at Coba, which was very good, but we still preferred the buffet at Tulum....the Coba buffet was smaller and a little to crowded (tables are much closer together).

We tried all the alacarte's as we were there for 3 weeks (yup, lucky us). Each of them was good and offered something different .... no complaints, only suggestion I would make is that you book them as soon as you arrive to avoid a 10:30 pm dinner time, which we found to be a little late for our taste.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
What can I say ... we went there to enjoy the sand, sun and surf and Tulum certainly delivers that. The beach is more than adequate, in fact there is lots of room if privacy is what you're after. There are lots of loungers and palapas on the beach as well, we never had a problem getting a place to sit no matter what time of day it was. There are rocks in the water, so water slippers are a good idea, those that did not take waters shoes certainly wished they had, however, if you do forget to take some you can buy them on the resort.

We went to all the pools but were always drawn back to the main pool at Tulum, the recreation staff there is great and most certainly keeps you entertained whether you are participating or just sitting watching and listening.....you will not be disappointed! Getting loungers by the main pool could be an issue as folks are still going down early in the morning and "saving" their spots even though the hotel has asked that this not be done.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
This was not our first time at GBP Tulum, so we didn't do alot of side trips this time but you certainly have your pick of things to do if that is your choice. We have done the Tulums ruins and would definitely recommend that...it is just a short drive from the resort compared to the other ruins. Xel-Ha is also a must if it's your first time ... amazing. We did go para-sailing this time and really enjoyed that... $60 ea. US for 15-20 minutes up in the sky, not bad and you get a bonus jet ski ride to and from the boat, an unexpected treat for us!!

This trip we went into Playa del Carmen a couple of times ... we recommend taking the Collectivo for $3 each rather than a taxi $30 one way. We really enjoyed our time in Playa (5th Ave.) and would certainly recommend it. We also did a hotel exchange to Cancun for 2 nights at the Riu Palace. Beautiful 5* hotel with nice grounds. Took in some of Cancun but not a lot. This was not our cup of tea as the pace was just too fast for us but we are very glad we did it.

Other Comments:
We love the GBP Tulum, they truly make you feel at home and like one of their big family. We will definitely be going back at some point.

I would suggest that you take any medication and first aid supplies that you might think you need as these kind of things cost a small fortune down there. Itch cream, bug dope, sunscreen, pain meds (tylenol etc) bandaids, antibiotic cream...you get the idea.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube