Barcelo Costa Cancun Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Barcelo Costa Cancun reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa

4.4 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Riu Caribe

4.4 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 18, 2010

Caribbean Princess Cancun

4.2 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 1, 2007

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun

3.8 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 3, 2012

Be Live Grand Cancun

3.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 4, 2011

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun  

Boulevard Kukulcan km. 4.5, | Lote D7 5 Zona Hotelera, Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico

"small hotel but good"
Posted by: gerard on Oct 5, 2014
see all reviews

Barcelo Costa Cancun Reviews
Barcelo Costa Cancun Pictures and Information
Barcelo Costa Cancun Cancun Mexico

#19
of 54 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 4.4

Based on 4 reviews

Barcelo Costa Cancun Information


Feel your worries melt away as you lounge on the sun-drenched white sandy beaches soaking up rays reflecting off the sapphire waters of the Caribbean. For a more adventurous vacation, choose from an assortment of onsite activities or venture out to the bustling city of Cancun.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Barcelo Costa Cancun Reviews

Barcelo Costa Cancun Review: 4.4 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  1
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 4 of 4

"Jean stay at Barcelo Costa Cancun in february 09"

Barcelo Costa Cancun
User Rating:  Barcelo Costa Cancun Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Jean-Cape Breton Island  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009 | Leisure
248 people found this review helpful

Arrival Arrived Late at night, after long wait in line at airport we were on our way to Resort,not a long drive.

Rooms:
Rooms are nice, all marble, spotless clean, took afew tries til we got a room that was suitable for 3 girls.

Restaurants and Bars:
3 Restaurants... only tried 2 out, food was good, always something good to eat, and I am a picky eater...Loved the breakfast buffet,a lil noisy but great staff and they get to know yu after a day.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is not big at all and a lil crowded, but hey was better than snow :) Pool was nice lots of chairs, umbrellas,very clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lots of pool activities. There were many tours to choose from,Mayian Ruins, etc.. We did a catamaran tour to Isla Mujeres or Island of Women.. there was snorkling, shopping,Beach, Spiniker rides..was nice and a full day of activities, guys on Catamaran made for a fun filled trip..Yu must go to Coco Bongo night club,It is Vegas style show as well as disco and Bar.. worth the money.

Other Comments:
Staff at this resort were amazing and went out of their way to accomodate, they love a good joke and appreciate an Hola.The hotel when we were there had quite a few younger people and they love to party, so if yu want quiet Id check for spring break times..I had no complaints except for first room we were given but next day was rectified.. For the money is was clean good food great staff.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"small hotel but good"

Barcelo Costa Cancun
User Rating:  Barcelo Costa Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  gerard  on Oct 5, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
8 people found this review helpful

This is a small hotel compared to the ones I have seen but small is just the size, it doesn’t begin to compare with the kind of experience I had here, it was a huge and fabulous one. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from downtown and 20 minutes from the main town centre. It is an all inclusive hotel that had all the modern decorations and my room was very spacious even though the hotel in general is small in size. The room I was in had a nice king size bed which was big enough for me, firm enough with clean bed sheets. The bathroom is clean, large and has a nice shower that works well. The housekeeping staff seemed to be hardworking and very efficient in their job of keeping the room clean. The room has a mini bar that was easily topped up every time the room service staff was present; it was a nice experience for me. I advise you to take or book a room that is central in case you want to stay in this hotel because taking a room situated at the back of the hotel can be uncomfortable because of the noise that is there during the day but it’s not noisy from evening time. The food was good and the restaurant staff was ever ready and attentive to get you orders right. The buffet was really nice so were the a la carte restaurants in the resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My stay at Barcelo Costa Cancun in april 09"

Barcelo Costa Cancun
User Rating:  Barcelo Costa Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bob-Chilliwack  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009 | Leisure
265 people found this review helpful

Arrival: 27 March - 4 April Excellent arrival at the Airport, nothing unusual here.

Rooms:
Outstanding room, marble throughout, Clean, great view, Bar fridge stocked every day with booze, pop, water and snacks.

Restaurants and Bars:
Three restaurants and a buffet, very good food in all three restaurants. Mexico restaurant the best.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is a little small, lots of chairs both pool and beach, white sand and cool clear water was great. Grounds were very clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We didn't do any activities in the resort, just lounged by the beach every day. We did the Xel-Ha tour. This one is a must. It is a little pricy, but worth it.

Other Comments:
This is our third time to Cancun, first time to this resort. A must return. We had a great week, Weather was 85 - 90 all week.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastica"

Barcelo Costa Cancun
User Rating:  Barcelo Costa Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  joana  on Nov 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
189 people found this review helpful

Fue algo muy bonito desde la llegada al aereopuerto de cancun hacia el hotel la llegada fue exelente el servicio perp lo que mas me gusto fue el bufette la comida es deliciosa.

Room Number:
2

Arrival:
fue lindo porque a la llega al areopuerto ya habia algien esperandonos para llevarnos al hotel

Rooms:
fantastica teniamoas tele con cable el baño contaba con una mini secadora que nos sirvio de mucho y el burro de planchar ademas del mini refrigerador

Restaurants and Bars:
el bufette tiene una comida deliciosa y buen servicio

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
la playa es preciosa y la alberca exelente

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
fuera fuimos al parachute y a bucear :)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube