Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa

4.4 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun

4.4 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 5, 2014

Riu Caribe

4.4 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 18, 2010

Caribbean Princess Cancun

4.2 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 1, 2007

Be Live Grand Cancun

3.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 4, 2011

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun  

Blvd Kukulcan Km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico

"Amazing!"
Posted by: Susan  on Jan 3, 2012
see all reviews

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Reviews
Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Pictures and Information
Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Cancun Mexico

#7
of 54 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 3.8

Based on 16 reviews

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Information


Temptation Resort Spa welcomes singles and couples to a contemporary take on the all-inclusive holiday.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Reviews

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 3.8 of 5 16 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  6
Average
  6
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (15)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (12)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
11 - 16 of 16

"Food great, beach not so good."

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Kevin_Toronto  on Jan 1, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2006 | Leisure | Solo
168 people found this review helpful

41 year old male - extensive carribean travel generally at medium grade all inclusive............veradero (breezes, arenas blancas).............mayan riviere (barcelo maya)........jamaica (sandcastle).

Food:
excellent, some of the best i've experienced

Rooms:
clean, nicely decorated, good satellite tv, small bathroon (not enough hot water)

Pools:
ok, not heated and too chilly for this guy to get comfortable

Beach:
very poor - if you love the beaches of cuba or dominican republic or even the mayan for that matter, the blue bay beach will truly disappointl. No surf, need shoes, poor colour......not inviting at all.

Staff:
very friendly

Work-out facilities:
very Good

Important:
the resort is for 21+ crowd. This attracts many tattooed types. The nudity and games are fun to watch initially, but it becomes kinda pathetic after a while, unless you plan to be drunk all the time and you enjoy seeing overweight middle aged bodies acting like teenagers. Relax factor very low due to the small confines of the beach and the party type music playing. Would not recommend this resort unless the above comment appeals to you. Will not return.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our first nights"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  James  on Sep 1, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2005 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
88 people found this review helpful

We (1 26yr male, 1 27yr female)arrived back in Cancun from the 5-star RIU in Playa Del Carmen, to check into the Blue Bay Getaway. Out first impression was not great. The front desk staff was less then friendly, and before we even got to our room we were thinking about not staying. I'm glad we did though. The desk clerk gave us a meal coupon to use to reserve our one a la carte dinner, arbitrarily we were given the Italian restaurant. We actually had to convince him to let us look at the restaurants before choosing which one. (Note: since returning home I've been told that it's possible to 'buy' additional a la carte dinners from the reservations girl in the morning.) We got to our room, where we had been told to wait for someone to come turn on the safe-deposit box. I liked the fact that the box was electronic, with a code chosen by me, as it meant either of us could access the box, not just whomever had the key. However, after waiting almost an hour, I tried the box and it was working. Nobody ever came. The room itself was large, had a small patio with a view, and was overall just fine. Tap water is not drinkable. They provided full bottles of shampoo, which was nice, compared to the packets at the other hotels. Yes, there is a 24-hour porn channel.

We had checked in on a Friday, so after dinner in the buffet we attended Anything Goes Night. It's a lot of fun, I'm not going to give it away but it's worth the stay at BBG. The bar in the Nice Shoes Disco closes during the activity so get a few drinks, or more, before it starts. Following that is Ms. Hot Legs Contest (which my girlfriend WON by the way!!)

Saturday we hung around the pool, drinking and enjoying the sun. There had been a card on our door Friday night asking us to come to the "Blue Bay Premier desk" to get our welcome gift. We did this Saturday morning, expecting a high-pressure sales technique to get us to buy in. We explained that we weren't interested in buying, and that was that. The lady explained to us a but about the property, the restaurants, the way the different colour wristbands work, a bit about Cancun itself, asked us about tours, gave us some information on getting to Costco and Wal-Mart, etc. Quite polite and friendly, not the dreaded sales pitch. Blue wristbands are for first-timers like us; return visitors get green which basically means better alcohol; and people who book direct with the hotel get gold which means better menus and better alcohol.

On Sunday we did our shopping and got back to the hotel for afternoon activities and dinner at Bella Vista which was the best a la carte dinner food we'd had our entire trip.

Pictures etc.:
There are photographers throughout the hotel taking pictures of you at the activities, at dinner, etc. You can buy the pictures from them. We missed them the morning we left, and I regret not buying the pictures.

Leaving we got a cab to the airport and were charged more then the posted amount at the hotel. Be prepared for them to try that.

any questions or to see pictures, email me sparky4@telus.net
Websites: http://www.bluebaypremier.com/premieren.html
http://www.bluebayscancun.com/
http://www.hotetur.com/Hotetur/listahotelessd.aspx?
ListaZonas=10MEXICO
(Sorry there are so many 'official' websites. There have been company changes, as the company that owned Desire owned the Blue Bays, but seems to have sold them to Hotetur)

Food:
Buffet was average, late-night buffet below average, snack bar buffet good, a la carte good.

Drinks:
Good. Excellent menu selection. Returning guests get a different colour wristband that gives access to better alcohol. I was annoyed that at our a la carte dinner, no alcohol was offered other then wine to purchase. Not even house wine.

Staff:
Entertainment staff are friendly and very energetic. Service staff in the restaurants, bars, and front desks leave much to be desired.

Beach:
They don't really have a beach. Most of the hotel has what is almost concrete along the water's edge. The hotel also has a marina, soThere are photographers throughout the hotel taking pictures of you at the activities, at dinner, etc. You can buy the pictures from them. We missed them the morning we left, and I regret not buying the pictures.They don't really have a beach. Most of the hotel has what is almost concrete along the water's edge. The hotel also has a marina, so I wouldn't really be comfortable swimming there.

Pools:
Several. A sports pool, a quiet pool, and a sexy pool. Sports pool and quiet pool have pool bars. Strangely the quiet pool bar is open till 930 and the sexy pool bar is open till 7 (it seemed to close earlier) so if you're in Bella Vista for a romantic dinner after 7, you'll have noisy partiers right outside that have come from the sexy pool.

Activities:
Watersports activities available until 3 or 4. Fun activities all day centred on the sexy pool and sports pool.

Entertainment:
Tuesday and Sunday there is a show in the theatre, which wasn't very good. Also, the open-air theatre is above the "utility" area (garbage bins, etc.) so it doesn't smell good. Most of the entertainment is at the "disco" almost every night.

Great things about Blue Bay:
Wild entertainment, or at least a degree wilder then other hotels. Adults only. nice, big rooms. Return guests get better privileges. Even more so for return guests who book directly through the hotel. The sales pitch for "Blue Bay Premier" time-share wasn't high-pressure.

Not-so-great things:
Staff could be friendlier. Food could be better. Beach would be nice. I've heard there's a shuttle to their other hotel, which we didn't see, and someone said they have bikes available but nothing was apparent to us.

Restaurant info:
Embarcadero Buffet: breakfast 07:00-12:00 daily, lunch 13:00-15:00 daily, dinner 18:00-21:30 daily nightly dinner theme: Monday - International, Tuesday - Mexican, Wednesday - Italian, Thursday - Argentinian, Friday - Spanish, Saturday - Caribbean, Sunday - Oriental
Bellavista Snack Bar: daily 12:00-16:00 daily
Las Margaritas Patio: Continental Breakfast 06:00-07:00 daily, snacks 16:00-18:00 daily, Mexican buffet 19:00-23:00 daily, late snacks 23:00-05:00 (often leftovers from the main buffet)
Village Wok Oriental Food: 18:00-21:30 closed Sundays
BellaVista Seafood: 18:00-21:30 closed Tuesdays
Il Piaccere - Italian: 18:00-21:30 closed Thursdays
a la cartes are by reservation (08:00-11:00) at the patio. Dress code is no sandals (only flip flops not accepted) no sleeveless t-shirts, no pool shorts (bermudas accepted)

Bar info:
Diego's Pool/Swim-Up Bar: 10:00-19:00 daily at Sexy pool
Margaritas Patio Bar: 16:00-00:00 daily
L'Alternative Bar (sports pub) 19:00-01:00 daily
Theatre Bar: open Tuesdays/Sundays during show. This is a bar area, that the bartender brings some bottles of alcohol, a cooler of ice, and some glasses to. Not fully functional (ie. no blenders)
Nice Shoes Bar (disco): 21:30-01:00 daily (closed during some entertainment)
Bikinis Pool/Swim-Up Bar: 10:00-21:30 daily at Quiet Pool, closed at 17:00 on Tuesdays

Amenities info:
Both sexy pool and quiet pool have mini-hot tubs in them
gym
spa
watersports

Entertainment info:
Nightly: After the later entertainment, there is a bus to one of the discos (no return trip)
Monday: Karaoke 21:30 (Nice Shoes Bar)
Tuesday: Live Music 19:30 (Las Margaritas Patio); Mexican Music show 21:30 (Theatre); Kissing Contest 22:30 (Nice Shoes Bar)
Wednesday: Casino 21:30 (Nice Shoes Bar); Live Music 22:30 (Nice Shoes Bar)
Thursday: Fantasy Trivia 21:30 (Nice Shoes Bar); Dance Contest 22:30 (Nice Shoes Bar)
Friday: Anything Goes night 21:30 (Nice Shoes Bar); Girls Hot Legs Contest 22:30 (Nice Shoes Bar)
Saturday: Live Music 20:00 (Nice Shoes bar); Mens Hot Legs Contest 22:30 (Nice Shoes Bar)
Sunday: Latin Show 21:30 (Theatre); Beer Drinking Contest 22:30 (Nice Shoes Bar)

General information:
1) When shopping, catching a taxi, etc. You will usually be given the opportunity to pay in US dollars or in pesos, and for simplicity most people use a 10 to 1 exchange rate. ie. 100 pesos, $10 US. Since you should be getting 11 pesos to the US dollar or more at the exchange house (the best rate I got was 11.28 at Scotiabank in Playa Del Carmen) by paying in pesos you're getting about a 10 % discount. Whenever possible, use your pesos instead of US cash or even instead of credit cards. In chain stores like Plaza La Fiesta (a tourist shop) you'll notice on the price tag they've factored in a proper exchange rate.

2) Tours: unless you are rich or really need the guided package, everything is more affordable to go on your own. Some examples: Bus tour from Playa Del Carmen / Playacar resorts to see the Tulum ruins is US$49 per person including lunch. On your own: round trip taxi from hotel to bus terminal, first class bus round trip to tulum, shuttle train to the ruins, entrance to the ruins, total for two people $28 US. Similar prices apply throughout the region.

3) Transport: At Cancun airport, you're pretty much stuck paying 90 pesos per person for a shared shuttle to your hotel, unless you leave the airport and get out to where the taxis are or beyond that to where the city bus runs. I didn't see any other option for that part of the trip. In the hotel zone, the city bus is 6.5 pesos (only 4.5 pesos if you're not in the hotel zone) or around 60 cents US. The R-1 and R-2 and I think R-27 go almost everywhere you'd want to, and the destinations are listed on the front of the bus. Wal-Mart, plaza Las Americas (big mall where the locals shop, including Chedraui market) and the Terminal Del Autobuses can all be reached by city bus. The Wal-Mart bus says Wal-Mart. For the bus depot, take an "Av. Tulum" bus and get off at Av. Uxmal. To get to Costco, get a taxi on the street from Wal-Mart for 15 pesos. Getting back to the hotel zone should be around 50 pesos. Returning to the airport from the hotel will be around 180 pesos. Taxis in the hotel zone, and shuttles at the airport, are fixed rates (each of the hotels will have a price list posted by the door). If the doorman summons the taxi for you then you should pay exactly that amount (again remember to pay in pesos to save money) but if you grab the taxi then it might be more. If you get a taxi in the city, or in Playa Del Carmen, or anywhere else, be sure you and driver agree on the rate before you go anywhere. It is negotiable, but not much. Tip is built in, you don't tip the cabbie. The intercity bus system is great. Service is provided from the bus terminal by ADO (1st class, A/C, etc.) and Riviera/MayaB (second class, more stops, etc.) There's also playa Express that is a shuttle and is cheaper. Sample rates: ADO 1st class, Cancun to Playa Del Carmen 32 Pesos every 20 minutes, same price returning every 10 minutes. The MayaB is about 12 pesos less, but less frequent. Playa Del Carmen to Tulum or Coba 32 pesos each way by ADO, less by MayaB. Playa Express should be less but I couldn't find their depot and didn't really care at these prices.

4) Alcohol: If you're buying alcohol, start at Costco, followed by Wal-Mart. Example prices: 1 litre Kahlua. At home about C$45. In the tourist stores and mini-marts, around 90 to 200 pesos. At Chedraui 81 pesos, At Wal-Mart, 73 pesos. At Costco 61 pesos. Likewise, Tequila starts at around 65 pesos per litre and goes up.

What to bring:
Things to bring: Lots of sunscreen. We took 3.5 250ml bottles for 1 week, and went through 3 of them. I'd suggest taking a mix. We took SPF45 normal, SPF30 sport sweat proof, SPF30 eco-friendly (needed if you're going to one of the eco-parks.) Caution: Don't forget a hat, even in the pool, and sunscreen lip balm. If you put sunscreen on in the morning before dressing for breakfast, put more on when you take your shirt off at the pool. That's the only way we got burned was having our t-shirts absorb all the sun block off our shoulders. Also take after-sun gel and bug-bite cream just in case.
Disposable waterproof camera for pool, ocean activities, and snorkelling.
Thermal mugs for drinks at the pool. They hold more and keep things cold, and keep the sand and crawlies out of the drinks.
A backpack for carry water and stuff if you do a tour of the ruins.
Immodium, Tylenol, Pepto Bismol. Especially the tylenol! Instead of taking pepto or immodium every day as a precaution, start eating yoghurt every day 2 weeks before you go. You can continue this when you're there.
Lots of shorts and shirts because you'll sweat a lot.
At least one pair of long pants and closed shoes for the men for dinner.
Chargers/spare batteries for any electronics, like digital cameras.

Any Questions, or to see pictures, please email me sparky4@telus.net

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Blue Bay is definitely off our "return to" list."

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  John and Sue L.  on Apr 1, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2005 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
82 people found this review helpful

This was my husband's and my third trip to Cancun. Although we were completely satisfied with our two previous resorts we decided to try another just to compare. BIG MISTAKE! We stayed at the Blue Bay Getaway & Spa which is adults only (21 and over). We chose this because we are both in our 50's and, although we like to party too, we don't always like the little kids around.

Arrival:
We were surprised at how small the lobby was compared to others we have stayed at but the resort was deceiving from the outside in that it was much larger then it appeared. Check in was very quick and we were promptly taken to our room #257.

Room:
The bellboy was extremely pleasant and friendly. Although the room was quite nice, we were a little disappointed in its size as it was much smaller then the other 2 places we had stayed at. The bathroom had a nice large shower (big enough for 3 people) but the bathroom was so small that only one person could be in there at a time and the door could only open half way because the toilet stopped it from opening any further. Closet space was very ample with a large hanging area and then shelves for you clothes as there was no dresser in the room. Our tiny little chambermaid was a real sweet heart. She always had our room cleaned very early and arranged the cutest designs from our towels and then filled them with flowers. They work long hours for peanuts and we made sure she compensated each day.

Grounds:
The grounds were very nice and well kept but could use a few benches here and there for sitting in the court yard area just for those that would like to sit away from the pool or crowds.

Pools and Beach:
Blue Bay has 3 pools but what they don't tell you in the travel brochures is that one pool is for sports such as volley ball. The other pools are quite nice though, in that they have several whirl pools built right into them so you can sit and relax (they do not provide rafts for the pool). Both pools have swim up bars. The beach is calm with no heavy surf however it is a rather small beach area and tight with many lounge chairs. There is a wide rocky area just past the water line that makes it hard to go into the water unless you have something on your feet. As with any resort you have to get down there some what early to place your towel for the shady areas. We found the bartenders at the main pool to be far less friendly then other places we have stayed at and their tip jars reflected that. We tip well with each drink however they seemed to act as though they were doing us a favor. The bartender at the smaller, quieter pool seemed to be much friendlier and his tip jar reflected this.

Food:
The food was a disappointment compared to the other 2 places we stayed at as well. I guess we were spoiled at the other 2 in that they each provided a carving station every night offering roast turkey, roast beef and ham every night. There was no carving station until about the 3rd night we were there and it was bloody rare roast beef. A lot of the food was very greasy including the nacho chips which they deep fry right there. For one who eats low or no fat, it was very difficult. Their soups were pretty good, they offered a lot of bread but it seemed no more then 2 different kinds at a time. The salad station was plentiful but some things were not labeled "especially" the salad dressings which we both felt were watered down. Decaf coffee was not brewed, they handed you a jar and you mixed your own. Desserts were plentiful but they all seemed to taste the same and didn't vary much from day to day. We saw what appeared to be food inspectors and/or health department representatives mid week and after their appearance the food seemed to take on a better quality.They have 3 specialty restaurants. One is Italian, fish and Chinese. Neither or us liked the Italian restaurant and didn't even find our meal anything near Italian. The fish was very good but we found the Chinese to be the best with larger portions, tastier food and a fantastic wait staff too. Kudos to them for a very enjoyable evening.

Bad experiences:
Two things that really turned me off about the Blue Bay is 1) Their concierge desk calls to welcome you and they want you to come down in the morning for a "champagne breakfast" so they can show you how to save up to "70% of your next vacation". We almost went for it but found out from others that it's nothing more then to try and get you to buy into time share! There are plenty of places all over Cancun that do that and it was a real disappointment to have your resort trying to do the same thing on "your vacation time" They didn't seem to perform any of the things that most concierge desks do.

The second was we had a leak in our room through a recessed light in the ceiling from the floor above. Any one who has previously stayed where there are marble floors, knows how dangerous water is. I came out of the bathroom, walked into the hall where the closet was and my feel went right out from under me. Thank God the closet door was open so I had something to grab and break my fall or I could have cracked my head open. However, I have 2 bulging discs in my back and had just received 2 lumbar epidural steroid injections for pain before leaving. This fall brought that all back. I called the front desk to inform them of what had happened. They said they would send some one right away. We waited while the clock ticked away but had dinner reservations. We called again and told them we had to leave for dinner. After dinner we stopped at the front desk and they informed us that the leak had been fixed. We promptly returned to our room only to find that the towels we had placed on the floor were still there as well as some pools of water that we missed. I had to call the front desk again and they sent some one to clean that up and bring fresh towels (which we had to ask for). The following morning I stopped at the desk to inform a young German employee (with impeccable English) of the mishap. I informed him that what really disgusted me the most of what could have been a very bad accident was that not one person there even asked if I was all right or if there was anything they could do!

Conclusion:
Blue Bay is definitely off our "return to" list and at bottom of our recommendation list.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worth the money"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Terry_Canada  on Aug 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2004 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
83 people found this review helpful

Food:
The Blue Bay Getaway in Cancun. In deciding whether this is the resort for you, ask yourself the following question: Do you want to party? If the answer is yes, this is the place for you. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful holiday, this is probably a bad choice. The motto of the activity staff here is "This Ain't Disneyland". The atmosphere is very lively (bordering on rowdy). Action starts at 10:00 am and turns into one big pool party by afternoon. Activities staff do a good job. They start the day with good healthy fun like water aerobics, kayaking, horseshoes and volleyball. By mid-afternoon activities turn toward pool-side games/contests centered on sexual themes. I found these hilarious personally, although more conservative guests might find it offensive. At one time during a game, 15 men ran through the resort completely naked. Also, I have been to many destinations where I have seen women sunbathe topless, but I've never seen mostly-naked women running around the pool area getting drunk and partying with a hundred guys drooling all over them. Definitely not the scene for everyone.

Rooms:
The first room we were given was small, dark and dingy with an icky bathroom. It had two singles-we asked for a king. Staff were very accommodating and said if we could wait two days they could move us into a nicer room in the time-share area. The new room was fabulous! Very spacious, bright and nicely appointed with huge windows, ceramic floors, a marble bathroom and a big balcony with a lovely view of the lagoon across the street. There was a bit of traffic noise, but since we live on a busy street in a large city this felt just like home.

Staff:
Staff were great. They were always very friendly and helpful. Never passed by without smiling and saying "Ola". Maids were thorough and our room was spotlessly maintained. We were particularly impressed with the a la cart dining staff who were very professional and well-trained. We left tips for both the maid and the a la carte staff.

Disappointment:
The biggest disappointment of this resort for me was twofold. First was the beach. There were boat docks located at both ends of the resort where many large charter boats and personal craft were docked. Gave one the feeling of swimming in a harbour rather than the ocean. There was a foot-high wooden board running the length of the beach between the sand and the water. As a result, you had to take designated stairs into the water. The water was a pretty colour but very still with no movement or waves at all. Second was the nightly entertainment. It was very lame - beer drinking contests, best legs contests, karaoke, etc. Nothing like some of the wonderful stage shows we have seen at other resorts in both the Caribbean and Mexico. We took in the first two nights and skipped the rest.

Conclusion:
Overall, if this is the type of atmosphere you enjoy, you'll have a good time at this hotel. We felt it was worth the $750 US for the week (off-season). We would visit another Blue Bay Resort, but not this one. As an overall destination, we found Cancun to be too big, too busy and too commercialized. There was nothing pristine or pretty about it - felt like being in the city. In my opinion, it's best to spend the extra money and take the hour drive south to the Mayan Riviera which is very beautiful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great holiday in Cancun"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  BlueBayAnonymous  on Jun 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2004 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
76 people found this review helpful

hi we have just returned from a great holiday in cancun at bluebay resort we stayed at blue bay club its out of the way and family orientated, the sister club is in cancun adult only and very noisy and raunchy !!, its fun if you dont mind that type of holiday but be warned, it IS rowdy, the quality of both hotels are very good, one thing TRIPS book them thru the local man , as alot of times we had to find our own way to the pick up points 15 minutes away so check before you boook and shop around as many will include transportaion which we learned after to our expense, but overall its the best holiday ever and weve been around ,we will go again next year

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lot's of fun,great time!"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  MarshiaUSA  on Apr 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2004 | Leisure | Solo
74 people found this review helpful

Stayed at BBG 3/26 - 3/31/04. Had a great time. Lot's of fun adult contest to keep you laughing! Met nice people that were great to talk and party with! HI Shelly & Blake, hope you had a great honeymoon. Food was OK, didn't get to eat in the specialty ones due to them being booked the nights we wanted to eat at them, but snack bar and buffet were fine. Not the best, but not the worst. Pools are nice, beach not very nice, go south for the waves. Rooms, we stayed in 1249 which was fine. Alittle musty at first, but got better through the week. Maid service very good. Bartenders and Activities staff are great. May go back if the price is right. Wouldn't pay High $, but if you can go for under $100.00 day including air, it's well worth it. Just remember, it is for adults and if you are easily offended, stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube