Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa

4.4 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun

4.4 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 5, 2014

Riu Caribe

4.4 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 18, 2010

Caribbean Princess Cancun

4.2 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 1, 2007

Be Live Grand Cancun

3.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 4, 2011

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun  

Blvd Kukulcan Km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico

"Amazing!"
Posted by: Susan  on Jan 3, 2012
see all reviews

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Reviews
Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Pictures and Information
Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Cancun Mexico

#7
of 55 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 3.8

Based on 16 reviews

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Information


Temptation Resort Spa welcomes singles and couples to a contemporary take on the all-inclusive holiday.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Reviews

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 3.8 of 5 16 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  6
Average
  6
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (15)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (12)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
11 - 16 of 16

"Hot Place to Stay!!"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  joseph  on Feb 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Group
852 people found this review helpful

2x times in Cuba this year, previously 3x in Punta Cana DC, this is the most invigorating place we ever stayed at!
You need to be prepared for some raunchy pool shows but overall, it catered to all ages 25 - 65 with about 50% topless at the beach and pool.

Your Arrival:
Great, easy check in, like any major hotel

Rooms:
Our room was great, main floor as requested but no king bed, 2 queens, but we adapted without a problem.
Room was super clean, no bugs, no smell & the AC worked very well. Had a flat screen TV with satellite & 24 hr lite sex shows like Playboy, very erotic in the evenings!

Restaurants and Bars:
All of the the ala carte restaurants were excellent, great food beyond the buffet which we found different since most of our experiences suggested the buffet and ala carte were similar in food quality!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool was excellent however, if you didn't have a space reserved by 7:30, you were out of luck. I need to be shaded from the sun so the shady beach cabanas were the best for me and my wife. She felt so comfortable with the exhibitionist crowd that she started to walk around the beach topless - a first for us!! She even wore a open weave crochet dress "commando" for New Years eve! A really hot time that we both enjoyed. A really great time to open up some new personal horizions.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Took a tour of chichen itza, a most wonderful view of ancient Mayan ruins in Mexico, be aware it is a long day!

Other Comments:
Would we go back? yes and no, we are beach people and the beach was somewhat small and had some sea weed issues. However, the overall ambience of the resort made up for all of the short falls.
The staff was great everywhere we went, a real plus!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lot's of fun,great time!"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  MarshiaUSA  on Apr 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2004 | Leisure | Solo
271 people found this review helpful

Stayed at BBG 3/26 - 3/31/04. Had a great time. Lot's of fun adult contest to keep you laughing! Met nice people that were great to talk and party with! HI Shelly & Blake, hope you had a great honeymoon. Food was OK, didn't get to eat in the specialty ones due to them being booked the nights we wanted to eat at them, but snack bar and buffet were fine. Not the best, but not the worst. Pools are nice, beach not very nice, go south for the waves. Rooms, we stayed in 1249 which was fine. Alittle musty at first, but got better through the week. Maid service very good. Bartenders and Activities staff are great. May go back if the price is right. Wouldn't pay High $, but if you can go for under $100.00 day including air, it's well worth it. Just remember, it is for adults and if you are easily offended, stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great value if you GO SILVER!!!"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 4.50 of 5

Posted by:  Frequent Traveller  on Nov 1, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2007 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
826 people found this review helpful

Great Value when you go Silver!

I am a 25 yr-old female from Ann Arbor, MI and my boyfriend who is a 30 yr-old male from Paris, France. We were extremely pleased with our visit to the Blue Bay Getaway, soon to be the Temptation Resort. The staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. The resort is great, and we had an amazing time. However, there are several things I wish we had known before coming.

First, the resort is at the end of the hotel strip and is quite a ways away from the Cancun restaurant and nightlife. This might be good to know if you want to be in the thick of it. The bus is really no problem, though, and runs 24 hours. We liked being a little out of it, finding it more peaceful and not as crowded.

The resort is also on the Bay, making the beach a little smaller and rockier than other resorts. It is still quite lovely and nice. If you like quiet, be SURE to request a room by the "Quiet Pool," and we would also recommend staying on the third floor if you value your privacy. Know that all Superior rooms are on the FIRST floor, so this might not be worth the extra cost. We stayed in the regular "Deluxe Room" and it was fantastic; we also travel a lot, and were still so pleased with the quality.

We stayed in a newly renovated room for the Temptation Resort and is was beautifully decorated and very clean. PLEASE tip your maid every day as they are underpaid and appreciate it very much. They will definitely go the extra mile.

Also, GO SLIVER!!! I cannot emphasize this enough. You will be able to eat at the three a la carte restaurants every night, and this is DEFINITELY WORTH IT.The buffet restaurants don't even come close. They are two-star AT BEST. This makes the Go Silver! program worth it by itself, but it also gives you water in your room each day (that you have to request)and an unimpressive breakfast and lunch room service, too. GO SILVER!!!

Also, MAKE SURE YOU PRINT OUT ALL THE PAPERWORK INCLUDING THE INFORMATION SHEET ON THE BLUE BAY /TEMPTATION RESORT WEBSITE. You can find this with Google. When we checked in, they tried to give us the Go Blue program, and we had to insist on receiving a la carte coupons for each night. This is our only service complaint. The staff is incredible and will make your stay inviting and fun!

Also, please know that in talking with the staff, we found out the most resort workers make less than US $7.00 a day, so definitely tip even though the package says gratuity is included.

And make sure you see one of the new seven wonders of the world, Chichen Itza! All in all, the resort is incredibly beautiful (and it won't even be finished until the end of December!), the staff far exceeded our expectations, the tours were awesome, the a la carte food was exceptional, and our room was beautiful and comfortable. What else could you ask for? Great value if you GO SILVER!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A relaxing, resonably priced vacation!!!"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Richard_Canada  on Mar 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
868 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
We arrived @ Temptation around 5pm & were in our room by 5-05, quick & efficent, our room was clean and ready, the mini bar was stocked with water,pop & beer. 5-06 we had our first Tequila Perilizer!!!!!

Rooms:
Our room was always clean, we had a view of the quiet pool, from our balcony we could see the ocean we were on the 3rd and top floor The wife would have liked a little more light in the bathroom area, (she still managed to look fabulous!!) The shower was great we had plenty of towels and they were changed every day

Restaurants and Bars:
The restaurants is where I think Temptation is a 5 star + resort--The staff are great, allways with a smile on their face. This was not our first trip to Temptaion, it is so nice to be recognized (I Think?) with good moring good to see you again, would you like your Momosa Sir, Coffee Senorita? we have been here before but it was 4 months ago!!! Being from Alberta, & off the farm, I have to admit I had one of the best steaks ever in Bellavita (must have been Alberta beef??lol), one of the four a la carte Restaurants all are very good,

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is another place that temptation has improved, it is probably 3 times the size it was when we were there in Nov. It is very interesting how they pump the sand up.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Location location location Temptation is 30 miniuets from the airport, a $10 dollar 10 miniuet form the bars, flea markets, market 28, wallmart, or you can take the bus (this just a fun ride, an adventure lol) from right in front of the Resort. I allmost sound like a commercal The resort has Hobby Cats, and Sailboards with lessons The wife has some great wipeout pictures of me, now no one will go sailing with me!!!

Other Comments:
All and all a relaxing, resonably priced vacation!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My wife and I had a fantastic time"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Steve_Canada  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
836 people found this review helpful

>b/b<>br< Aside from the usual swarm of cab drivers and shuttles at the airport, everything was pretty smooth. It's a short 25 minute cab ride to the hotel. Check in was quick. We were shown to our rooms and given a quick briefing on the resort.

Rooms:
Our room was a little small, but very clean. They go all out when they make your rooms in the morning.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food and service at the asian, seafood and italian restaurants was five star. The dinners they provided, you would've spent upwards of 100-200 dollars per couple at another restaurant. That's a thousand dollars worth of dinners over a week and it's included in your stay. Plus free booze. The people who wrote bad reviews are out of their mind. They serve a lot of mexican liquor, not chinese liquor, as the dyslexic reviewer wrote. If you tip you'll get faster service, of course. The drinks are not watered down whether you tip or not. However they do need guidance in making a proper Caesar.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach and swimming area is a little small, but not over crowded. The person who wrote complaining about weeds on the beach must have been referring to the other resorts and areas nearby; it wasn't like you had to swim in weeds. There was ample room for swimming on the beach. The pools are nice and everything is meticulously cleaned constantly.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The activities you see on their web site happen on the resort. Daily party games by the pool. Activities at night in the disco or open air bar. Everyone I saw was having a good time.

Other Comments:
I cannot understand how anyone would not enjoy their stay. The complainers who wrote bad reviews must have been 'stick in the muds' who are probably miserable wherever they go. My wife and I had a fantastic time and look forward to going again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing!"

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun
User Rating:  Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Susan  on Jan 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
747 people found this review helpful

My husband and i returned from Mexico on Dec 10th and want to go back again!
I had not been to Mexico in 20years as there was so much bad publicity and my husband and never been and wanted to go. There was so much security and the Mexicans were great! The food was great and so was the service with 5 restaurants including a Buffet which we only ate at at breakfast, two ala cartes you do need a reservation for and two others you can go anytime but might have a 20-40min wait with a beeper which works the BEST! Also you do not need to be a swinger,I know this might deter people from going here. We don't know exactly how many were there, but never was there any evidence of it, its all done very privately I assume. About 30-40% topless woman which is great as you can do with or without without feeling funny either way. My biggest complaint is that I wish they would play more Mexicain music and not all DISCO top 40 stuff all day there. The crowd is mostly 35-55 year olds and none of us like this type of music, so why not play more our era of music or Mexican music. I spent more time at the Quiet pool which is not like me due to this.

Arrival:
Great reception and fast service! BEWARE of the Time share they want to talk to you about the next morning. They say they take you to breakfast and its only and hour but its more than two hours, they won't stop till you buy unless you just get up and say thats enough! Talking to them at breakfast and the tour of the hotel i enjoyed, so do that part if you want and then don't enter the upstairs room where they want you to go from a FREE drink. Who cares its free everywhere and they want 40k for the time share with 35% down. I personally was the most angry when they said I could not think about it for a couple days, it was a one time offer. Did you see the RED flag?

Rooms:
Love that there are only 3 stories and 400 rooms unlike alot of very large hotels in the Cancun area.

Restaurants and Bars:
All the restaurants had great service, we especially loved the food and service at the Italian and the Seafood.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The quiet pool is not heated but nice to read and lounge and the bartenders are all great! The Sexy pool is alot more fun with games and activities and more people to talk and mingle with. The beach is white soft sand and always has plenty of chairs.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The have free water sports but it was too windy for us most of the week. There are lots of trips to take advantage of and I would suggest talking to Douglas as the Water sport booth right on the beach. He is a great guy who we got to know the whole week and we only booked one small trip from him. His prices are the same as by the Sexy pool, so either works. There is a fun drinking cruise that goes out once a week on Fridays call Nice Shoes, that i would recommend if you like to party, it goes over to the island.

Other Comments:
I have never been anywhere where so many people have returned 5-10 times. We will go back again for sure as we loved the balance of quiet days at the pool with romantic dinners or the Party pool and the great Paty-O lounge at night to meet people and have fun! Its a great location wtih access to a bus to go anywhere 24-7 in Cancun.
If you are a FUN couple, and I mean enjoy meeting new friends but have found alot of ohter resorts are boring at night, you will love this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube