Caribbean Princess Cancun Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Caribbean Princess Cancun reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa

4.4 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun

4.4 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 5, 2014

Riu Caribe

4.4 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 18, 2010

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun

3.8 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 3, 2012

Be Live Grand Cancun

3.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 4, 2011

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Caribbean Princess Cancun  

Calle Galeon D9-5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico

"I recommend it!"
Posted by: Monika_Mississauga on Jul 1, 2007
see all reviews

Caribbean Princess Cancun Reviews
Caribbean Princess Cancun Pictures and Information
Caribbean Princess Cancun Cancun Mexico

#21
of 54 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 4.2

Based on 3 reviews

Caribbean Princess Cancun Information


We have designed specially for you a superb entertainment program consisting in games around the pool, night live shows, beach volleyball, non motorized aquatic sports, theme nights, parties and a lot of fun. As part of our all inclusive program our guest get free transportation to our beach club, discounts in local bars and discos and other benefits.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Caribbean Princess Cancun Reviews

Caribbean Princess Cancun Review: 4.2 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Group (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 3 of 3

"The caribbean princess is one of the good ones"

Caribbean Princess Cancun
User Rating:  Caribbean Princess Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Steve_Canada  on Jan 1, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2006 | Leisure | Solo
265 people found this review helpful

Hello just got back from cancun the weekend of the 14 of jan 06.
First time to cancun and i have to say after reading alot of reviews from cancun on resorts caribbean princess is one of the good ones.The resort is small about 100 rooms but the place is well organized,ive been to cuba, dominican, st martin for all inclusives and i have to say this place was allright.
The rooms in this hotel were nice with marbel floors and marbel night tables a nice side couch colums by the balcony the decor was so unique.The restaurant was small with a patio small buffet but well organized i'm sure from chiken to beef and fish and salads thier was a little something for evryone.
The beach was across the street was safe to walk around take a bus further to the right the beaches are alot nicer cost to take a bus 7 pesos 1 cnd .
Went to playa del carmen really nice take a city bus to the bus station and for 35 pesos a hour bus ride 3.50cnd you get to playa del carmen which almost at tulum for a few more pesos you could take a bus to tulum.Also went to a bull fight.

Cancun is nice has a lot of bars in the center of town lots of live bands of different sounds,the weather was nice and sunny for part of the week and had this cool breeze not that hot and humid weather which i found nice similar to miami weather but the sun was strong.The bars one open day time by the pool other open by the lounge at the front desk was never really busy never waited more than a few mineutes for a drink.The staff were all hard working.

You know cancun a little more expensive than other all inclusive places but at $640 plus taxes and single room suplement total $1175 cnd and the place met my expectations so hope this was a little help i've got alot of info from other reviews.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic staff!"

Caribbean Princess Cancun
User Rating:  Caribbean Princess Cancun Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  IainfromLonden  on Aug 1, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2006 | Leisure | With Group
245 people found this review helpful

We’d had our hotel changed by First Choice due to “storm damage” from Hurricane Emily, and were unsure what to expect – especially when the coach turned into a tiny side street. Not to worry though, from the first step into the air conditioned, marble floored lounge, to the final goodbyes 2 weeks later, all the staff (and I do mean all) became personal friends as they tried to meet every little need we had – not always possible, but they tried. For example, the hotel we booked had a fridge in the room, which was necessary to us as my wife is diabetic. We explained the problem to the manager (his son is also diabetic) and a fridge was brought round to the room. Ditto Diet Coke – the hotel doesn’t stock it, but they arranged for 4 cans a day to be brought to our room, and made sure the bars all had a bottle or 2 in their fridges.

The rooms were quite spacious, with a queen sized bed, then 2 steps down to a “lounge” area, with a single sofa bed, and the double patio doors. The floor was “marble” tiles and the individually controlled aircon wasn’t too noisy. The food was well cooked and well presented, but like all hotels offering 2 buffets a day it got a bit samey; there was also an a la carte menu available, which made a nice change, and lobster & T-bones were available at a supplement.

The evening entertainment was poor in the main, and although the animation team worked really hard, they were better suited to pool games during the day. The pool area was very good, with a decent sized main pool (with swim up bar), a poolside Jacuzzi, a kids pool, and a separate water slide. There was also a “quiet” (adults only) pool away from all the other pools.

There was also a daily courtesy bus to the City Beach Club, which is about 6 Km away, and is excellent. As well as the beach, there are loungers, a bar/restaurant and a water slide. The bus goes at 10, and brings you back about 3.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I recommend it!"

Caribbean Princess Cancun
User Rating:  Caribbean Princess Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Monika_Mississauga  on Jul 1, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2007 | Leisure | With Group
263 people found this review helpful

went last year with 3 other friends to cancun in july. we stayed at the caribbean princess which was only a 3 star but we were impressed! its a very small resort but very beautiful and so cozy!. You get to know all the people who are staying there and become such close friends with the staff who are so friendly. I especially loved the waiter Manuel. He is the best!...ask him for the drink "boom boom". the food was ok for me, im not a picky eater although one person i went with did not particulary like it. The entertainment was awesome. There were nightly shows on the resort and a shuttle bus that takes you to a different club every night. One night it was a club hopping night so we went to 3 different clubs. the night life is amazingggggggggg. the best i have ever seen! all in all i higly recommend it!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube