Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Puerto Vallarta > Puerto Vallarta Hotel Index > Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Puerto Vallarta Hotels with Similar Ranking

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 14, 2014

Villa Varadero

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 6, 2013

Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 23, 2014

Decameron Los Cocos

4.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 3, 2011

Samba Vallarta

4.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 23, 2014

Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 14, 2014

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta  

Jose Clemente Orozco S/N | Int. 10 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico

"great time here"
Posted by: allison on Nov 14, 2014
see all reviews

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Reviews
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Pictures and Information
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Puerto Vallarta Mexico

#4
of 32 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

User rating 4.5

Based on 4 reviews

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Information


Canto del Sol guests have unbridled access to everything the region is famous for: an architectural heritage spanning centuries and the natural grandeur of the sparkling Pacific set against the rugged Sierra Cuale mountains.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Reviews

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Review: 4.5 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (2)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (2)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"great time here"

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
User Rating:  Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  allison  on Nov 14, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
2 people found this review helpful

Letís talk about the location because there are lots of positive things about this place and I hope I am able to tell it all. The location is just perfect as it located just in the middle of the city centre which is easy to get to and easy to get to anywhere from the resort, it is close to anything. There is easy access to buses and of course the amazing beachfront makes it the perfect location. The lovely thing about this hotel is that you can still walk to wherever it is you want especially downtown. The check in was great, had no complaints as the staff did their best to make us comfortable at the first entry into the reception. The room I got was well located and has a nice pool view, the room looked dated but it was clean and that was enough for me. The room had everything that will be needed; it has a small nice balcony and the ac worked well. The bed was good, nice pillows and the room had a microwave which was very convenient. The swim up bar was always quick with serving drinks and you will always find lounge chairs whenever you got there. The beach area was good, had shaded areas for hiding from the scorching sun. You will always find vendors trying to sell you stuff but that didnít disturb me at all. The food area was great, loved everything they served at the restaurants.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great time in Los Cabos"

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
User Rating:  Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Farnaz  on Oct 21, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010 | Leisure | Solo
307 people found this review helpful

Canto Del Sol resort was a great place to stay. The staff were really nice and helpful and I got to know a lot of cool people (a lot of people from Canada).
I m 29 year old female and went there alone. I wasn't the least bit afraid when I got there and I felt absolutely safe and comfortable.

Definitely recommand the place for a good relaxing stay.
Take a lot of sunblock though! the sun is really really strong down there!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good Value"

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
User Rating:  Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kris  on Aug 15, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
315 people found this review helpful

Well for the price we paid we were pleased with our vacation. Paid just over $700 (Air Canada Vacations, expect nothing but beverage on flight or pay) it was the start of rainy season and it sure did rain! The staff are wonderful, great service, drinks and food. Breakfast was great and once I discovered the bacon that was kept in behind I really enjoyed the fresh juice, pastries and eggs.

Many Mexican families were vacationing so the pool was packed and the beach is not comparable to the Carribean's smaller island or Cuba, Punta Cana, etc. But we knew this having been to this part of Mexico before. We found they were trying to enforce the smoking rule and appreciated that.

Overall good experience or vacation.......also computers (internet) available, complimentary in Guest Service Office (down the hall)that was a bonus. Time shares are also sold so you will be approached........

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bevere if you are non smoker"

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
User Rating:  Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bil Balint  on Feb 5, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Business | Family and Kids
305 people found this review helpful

Smokers paradise non smokers HELL

Positively speaking the resort is with the standard of the 3 stars and plus.
Unfortunately the Management ignores the non smokers rights.
We had a very comfortable room #306 nicely equipped partially good ocean view.
Arriving on the 16 January entering the room. it was horrible..
THE SMELL OF SMOKE WE CAN NOT describe.
Some maintenance person spread something which camouflaged the cigarette smoke smell and added some other unpleasant odor.
After several complains the answer is 'the guests are not supposed to smoke in the rooms" but the balconies OK. Well who can enforce this rule.
Conclusion, the cigarette or cigar smoke infiltrate into the neighboring rooms. the air conditioner units are interconnected and you can enjoy your neighbors stench. Do not use it!!
We consulted the issue with several officials, but we don't think They will do anything in the near future.
We suggested segregated section for smokers and non smokers accommodations.Plenty enough to mingle with the smokers around the pool and bars area.
Finlay arriving home our lungs slowly cleared out.
Very unfortunate this situation because the resort is lovely good service all around.
Too bad I can not recommend to any one who takes seriously "THE SMOKING KILLS"

Your Arrival:
16 January 2010

Rooms:
306

Restaurants and Bars:
GOOD

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach non Pools good but crudy graunds well kept but croudy

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Ecceptable

Other Comments:
Segregation smokers rooms and non smokers room long over due

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube