Catalonia Royal Tulum Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Catalonia Royal Tulum reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Playa Sonrisa

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 9, 2010

Catalonia Playa Maroma

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 25, 2011

RIU Tequila

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 19, 2012

Gran Bahia Principe Coba Resort

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 29, 2012

RIU Lupita Resort

4.0 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2013

Riu Playacar Resort

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 2, 2011

Catalonia Royal Tulum  

Carretera Cancun Chetumal Km. 264.5 | (formerly Copacabana Beach & Spa Resort - Riviera Maya), Xpuha 77790, Mexico

"Rooms are spacious with all the ammunities that you would expect."
Posted by: Richard and Michele on Jan 10, 2010
see all reviews

Catalonia Royal Tulum Reviews
Catalonia Royal Tulum Pictures and Information
Catalonia Royal Tulum Mayan Riviera Mexico

#58
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 4.0

Based on 1 reviews

Catalonia Royal Tulum Information


The Catalonia Royal Tulum Beach & Spa Resort ***** has been designed for you to enjoy your stay with us with the chance to do various sports and leisure activities and enjoy our delicious varied food through the All Inclusive system.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Catalonia Royal Tulum Reviews

Catalonia Royal Tulum Review: 4.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 1 of 1

"Rooms are spacious with all the ammunities that you would expect."

Catalonia Royal Tulum
User Rating:  Catalonia Royal Tulum Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Richard and Michele  on Jan 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
438 people found this review helpful

Our first time in Mexico and we anticipated quite a bit judging from the posted comments on this site and feedback from our travel agent. I will skip the flight, airport transfer and other details as this is irrelevant to the resort. The lobby is very inviting, puts you in this relaxing mood as you get in. The check in was fast and curtious along with a welcome glass of champagne. Our room (1213) was in the first building so we decided to walk to the building with our luggage, we arrived at 6:15 pm and were very anxious to get our first cocktail at the beach bar. The whole process of check-in and room access took about 15 minutes, thats a first for us. We were on the first building to the left, SOL, which is similar the the other 5. There is a path way in the middle of the resort that gets you from the lobby on to restaurants, room buidings, beach, and fitness-spa. That pathway is something that I will never forget as its curvelinear shape will make you discover the local vegetation as well as some wild life, all of this with very relaxing music and tastefull indirect lighting. Simply awsome

Rooms::
Rooms are spacious with all the ammunities that you would expect. The bathroom was very modern with a very large shower, no bath. the towels and other necessities were replenished twice a day. You must keep in mind that the first 2 floors will provide a direct view of the forest and the 3rd floor makes you feel that you are sitting atop of it. There are no sea or pool view rooms in this resort, Zen is the theme here, and they suceeded.

Restaurants and Bars::
We used all the "a la carte restaurants" except for the Spanish and they were all good, they actually have a pretty good wine card if you want to move away from the house wine but that will cost you. The house wine was acceptable and always served at the right temperature. Food was hot (or cold pending on the dish)and fresh with a great variety in the 2 buffet restaurants as well. The table service was awsome, never been to a resort wher they pay so much attention to details. The staff was eager to make your stay memorable and it really shown. The 3 bars were consistant for quality and service and the staff very friendly. I would have liked a little live music at the lobby bar after 10:00 pm as it gets pretty quiet once the daily evening entertainment stopped, usually at around 10:15. We have not visited the Disco.

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
The pool is as good as it gets. The beach is postcard quality with its wonderfull white sand and luxurious lounge chairs. Plenty of palapas and room to move around. The resort is situated pretty much in the middle of a small bay that must be about 1.2 km long. You can walk the beach both ways without any rocks or debris to speak of. Water is cristal clear and refreshing (december).

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
We did not participate in any activities as we kind of plan our own, however, ongoing activities always did draw a crowd. This is a very, very, very Zen resort, don't expect outstanding outdoor activities. They ask for your participation but will never pressure you to get in. There are plenty of tours available that were covered it great details by earlier posting.

Other Comments::
This resort is for adult only (don't get any bad ideas) and if you are looking for a relaxing upscaled service and catering this one hits the spot. I anticipated a lot from this resort, they delivered the goods and then some.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube