El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 28, 2010

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 16, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2011

Gran Bahia Principe Akumal

4.7 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 13, 2012

El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort  

Km 45 Carretera Cancun, Cancun 77710, Mexico

"Great value for your Dollar Excellent Service"
Posted by: Patricia  on Oct 29, 2012
see all reviews

El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Reviews
El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Pictures and Information
El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Mayan Riviera Mexico

#36
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 4.3

Based on 3 reviews

El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Information


All rooms indoor Jacuzzis - 6 a la Carte restaurants have daily changing menus - 10 bars - Spa and Beauty Salon - All rooms feature lovely wooden furniture including king size or double beds, nightstands, and desk. To cool down from the warm tropical breeze, each room has individually controlled air conditioning and a ceiling fan.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Reviews

El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Review: 4.3 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 3 of 3

"Great value for your Dollar Excellent Service"

El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort
User Rating:  El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Patricia  on Oct 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
101 people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this resort. Holiday started out bitter but had a sweet ending. We were supposed to be upgraded a room category as we are members of their Exotic Club which included an automatic upgrade as long as they have 5% available in next room upgrade available. We arrived and were told that due to construction on 6 of their buildings an upgrade would not be available. We were disappointed as we pay alot of money to use members weeks here. We were given our room which smelled of bleach upon entry, we opened windows and doors, turned air conditioning to high and the smell eventually left the room. Upon entering our room after early breakfast the next morning, all we smelt was mildew, started looking for the source and found all kinds of mould and mildew on the bedding pillows, window curtains, curtains around our bed. I am mold intolerant and had issues with my asthma since our arrival. We called our concierge ALLAN immediately, upon inspecting our room and hearing my general health issues he had us moved to a double room upgrade within two hours, we were in a beachfront oceanview room. The rest of our holiday was sensational, our concierge was great with recommendations for any and every thing you could want. Thank-You Allan! Our shuttle driver/ porter Marcial was most excellent in getting us around to anywhere at anytime on the resort, gave excellent service. The food was excellent through out our stay, room service was very good offering a nice menu. Loads of pools and pool bars, you can always find a busy or a quiet place to hide and relaxe at any time of the day, this resort is huge. We had a great time and would recommend anybody to go here. You really get great bang for your buck here and the service staff are very excellent, if you like being spoiled, this is the place to go!

Room Block:
100

Arrival:
Very fast check-in. We checked in online prior to our arrival so they had all information required. Very fast service. Very friendly staff to help you to your room with your bags. Excellent porter service.

Rooms:
Rooms are large and very clean, maid service twice a day, towel art, mini fridge reloaded daily, lots of bottled water replenished in suite daily and nightly. Great turn down service and concierge services!

Restaurants and Bars:
Great food choices and many restaurants to choose from, very clean and uncluttered atmospheres. Buffets are excellent and hot food is hot! Servers are excellent, Thank-You Peter from Cocotols and JoJo's! Room service very good. Bar drinks are good alot of selection.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
All pools and lounge areas kept immaculately clean. Grounds are so well groomed and very clean. All public washrooms well supplied and extremely clean at all times, even the beach bathrooms. Great Job!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Didnt participate in alot of the resort activities, did do the Horse Ranch which was so excellent. Bonanza Horse Tours through the jungle and on the ocean was so wonderful, horses are so well trained and guides were excellent with everybody there.

Other Comments:
Thanks Karisma for another great holiday. Some of your staff members should be acknowledged as excellent service staff. Allan our concierge, Marcial-shuttle driver/porter and Peter from cocotols!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Loved it"

El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort
User Rating:  El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nicholas  on Feb 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
297 people found this review helpful

Almost 30 year olds, married couple. It wasn't until the 2nd day that I noticed how nice it was to not have kids around!

Your Arrival:
Aside from our plane being 4 hrs late, everything went smooth. Didn't care for the timeshare people in the airport that I thought were supposed to help us.

Rooms:
We were placed in an ocean front room on the ground floor. It was nice to walk out to the beach everyday. We don't stay in the room much, just to change clothes and sleep. So the room was perfect!

Restaurants and Bars:
Great food and drinks all around. I would say the food was a little lacking in taste, but good none the less.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools were cold during our stay, the weather was much colder then normal for that time of year and the pools reflected it. Being from the midwest, it was just like swimming around here in the summer. Beach was the only thing we didn't care for. We like to get into the ocean and play around in the waves. Grounds were perfect, well taken care of!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We stayed at the resort the entire stay, didn't feel the need to leave. They K team had something everynight for us to attend. Good shows all around! We did a scuba trip as well and it was good, wasn't much sea life, but good to get in the ocean!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Quiet get away for couples yound and old"

El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort
User Rating:  El Dorado Royale a Spa Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Don from Edmonton AB  on Dec 9, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
312 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
Resort is close to airport, 20 minutes which is nice.

Rooms:
Depends on category. From plain jane to swim up rooms to Casita suites. Choose carefuly. We had swim up junior suite and they bumped us up to oceanview, it was fantastic. Casitas are much more money but have more amenities like flat screen tv, swim up bar/pool right outside your door.

Restaurants and Bars:
This is the best part of the resort, the food. Al ala carte, all not too formal, prepared with wonderful ingredients, from scratch soups, sauces, well prepared meats, seafood. The best we've had in 10 all inclusives weve been to. There is no buffet except for breakfasts. Room service serves simpler menu but service is fast and food is excellent.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach not much to rave about. If beach is very imporatant to you, stick with Punta Cana. We're more pool people or swim out room people so beach was not as important. Grounds are well maintained, no issues with pools, etc.

Other Comments:
This is a fabulous, conservative, quiet get away for couples yound and old. It is not the fanciet in appearance, plain lobby, etc, but makes up for it in service and food quality. The only negative we have is the "travel club" which is pushed on to you by your concierge. They will look after your needs, but their goal is get you to take a tour, and sit down to a meeting to sell you a membership. My personal opinions about time shares are not relevant here. jUst be aware that they will be trying to sell you.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube