BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 23, 2014

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

The Royal Playa Del Carmen

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya  

Carretera Federal Chetumal- Puerto Juarez km 300, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico

"AWFUL"
Posted by: Misty  on Jun 21, 2017
see all reviews

BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Reviews
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Pictures and Information
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Mayan Riviera Mexico

#12
of 77 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 3.5

Based on 11 reviews

BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Information


The hotel BlueBay Grand Esmeralda boasts very large swimming pools, special facilities for children, a spacious spa and luxurious rooms and suites as well as business meeting rooms

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Reviews

BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Review: 3.5 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  4
Average
  4
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (12)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
With Group
11 - 12 of 11

"Great resort"

BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya
User Rating:  BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Tammy  on Mar 11, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
639 people found this review helpful

I was so pleased that we picked this resort . From the minute that we arrived we were treated like royals. Our room was not ready so they took our bags and told us to go and enjoy the resort with all that it had to offer until our rooms were ready. Great rooms , very mordern and clean and beautiful. We had a swim up room and it was amazing. The staff there were so nice and friendly and the bartender at the vip is out of this world. What a character. Would go back in a minute .

Restaurants and Bars:
Great food, we didnt have one bad meal. I cant beleive how fast they were at clearing up the table .

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was not the best but the pools made up for that

Other Comments:
We have been all over the world and this place, this stay, and these people were by far the nicest and accomidateing that we have ever might

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice, Relaxing, but Food was Meh"

BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya
User Rating:  BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Riviera Maya Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jane  on Feb 16, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
429 people found this review helpful


Your Arrival:
Our arrival was one of the two negative things about our stay. As soon as we'd checked in, an employee flagged us down to "make restaurant reservations". We were tired after a day of flying, but decided to quickly make a reservation anyway. Turns out that by "restaurant reservation" he meant "listen to my awful, pressuring sales pitch for a timeshare/executive membership". 10 minutes later we were desperate to get away from the guy! Finally we made it clear that we weren't going to sign up for anything, at which point he pretended his computer was broken and that we'd have to talk to the concierge to make our reservations. Clearly, he was lying -- he never intended to make reservations for us. Anytime after this that we happened to speak with a concierge, she'd notice that we hadn't signed up for their sales pitch, and would try to sell it to us all over again -- ugh! I came to Mexico to relax, not to deal with this kind of underhanded, terrible marketing!

Rooms:
Our room was lovely! We had a standard room with a king size bed and a nice shower where two can easily fit. But the best part was the location. It was on the first floor, so the balcony was a walkout right onto the beach. If you have a chance to request a room ahead of time, ask for this kind of location!

Restaurants and Bars:
The bars were great - especially the swing bar! Really good service, and an excellent atmosphere.

The restaurants were dissapointing. The food was good, it just wasn't memorable or anywhere near 5-star quality. The a-la-carte restaurants were a bit of a joke, as it wasn't easy to get reservations, but once we did the food turned out to be worse than at the buffet. I didn't mind it so much (it was definitely palatable), it was just disappointed after hearing stories of the amazing food you normally get at these kinds of resorts.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Lovely grounds! The pool was excellent, uncrowded, relaxing. The beach was beautiful. Plenty of space to relax! I didn't swim in the ocean much because there were quite a bit of rocks and seaweed, but I did walk along the beach a lot...it was beautiful!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube