Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 28, 2010

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 16, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2011

Gran Bahia Principe Akumal

4.7 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 13, 2012

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort  

Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum, Zona Costera, Km. 256.3, Akumal 77710, Mexico

"Our Honeymoon."
Posted by: Sharon on Jun 17, 2012
see all reviews

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Reviews
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Pictures and Information
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Mayan Riviera Mexico

#1
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 3.7

Based on 26 reviews

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Information


The Grand Sirenis Maya Resort has several Mayan Ruins, huge “cenotes” and 2 natural wonders, together with 5 virgin beaches up to 3.000 ft extension, making the location one of the best on the entire Mayan Riviera.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Reviews

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 3.7 of 5 26 reviews
Excellent
  9
Very good
  11
Average
  0
Poor
  2
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (22)
Wedding (3)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
With friend (1)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
1 - 8 of 26

"Our Honeymoon."

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sharon  on Jun 17, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
151 people found this review helpful

I cannot understand why some people are slating this hotel. We had a fantastic time. Yes it rained 2 or 3 times, but what do you expect in that climate. Our room was immaculate, the staff were more than friendly and the food was beautiful. Our room was cleaned every day, the grounds were tended to and the pools and pool areas were litter free.

Room Number:
1738

Room Block:
1700

Arrival:
We were greeted with fresh fruit juice, (most welcome after a 10 hour flight) were quickly checked in and then taken by shuttle to our rooms.

Rooms:
The room was clean and bright, the bed was comfortable and made every day. There was a small safe to put valuables in and a mini bar that was restocked every day.

Restaurants and Bars:
We didn't book to use any of the restaurants, only because we were more than happy with the buffet on offer in the main restaurant near reception. There was plenty of variety on offer and some nights there was theme nights. We were maxed at how much food there was and all of it fresh.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was very clean. We walked along the beach at night on a number of occasions and there was always staff putting the sunbeds straight and tidying up after the days events. A beach maid brings drinks all day long and the sea is crystal clear with fish and Pelicans to be seen.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went on a number of trips outside the hotel. Chichen Iza is a must!! We also went to
Playa del Carmen and swimming with dolphins, amazing!,

Other Comments:
We don't usually travel to the same place twice, but we would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. We had a real
Honeymoon to remember. Quiet, relaxing and above all romantic.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our Honeymoon."

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sharon  on Jun 17, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
155 people found this review helpful

I cannot understand why some people are slating this hotel. We had a fantastic time. Yes it rained 2 or 3 times, but what do you expect in that climate. Our room was immaculate, the staff were more than friendly and the food was beautiful. Our room was cleaned every day, the grounds were tended to and the pools and pool areas were litter free.

Room Number:
1738

Room Block:
1700

Arrival:
We were greeted with fresh fruit juice, (most welcome after a 10 hour flight) were quickly checked in and then taken by shuttle to our rooms.

Rooms:
The room was clean and bright, the bed was comfortable and made every day. There was a small safe to put valuables in and a mini bar that was restocked every day.

Restaurants and Bars:
We didn't book to use any of the restaurants, only because we were more than happy with the buffet on offer in the main restaurant near reception. There was plenty of variety on offer and some nights there was theme nights. We were maxed at how much food there was and all of it fresh.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was very clean. We walked along the beach at night on a number of occasions and there was always staff putting the sunbeds straight and tidying up after the days events. A beach maid brings drinks all day long and the sea is crystal clear with fish and Pelicans to be seen.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went on a number of trips outside the hotel. Chichen Iza is a must!! We also went to
Playa del Carmen and swimming with dolphins, amazing!,

Other Comments:
We don't usually travel to the same place twice, but we would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. We had a real
Honeymoon to remember. Quiet, relaxing and above all romantic.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The hotel is special"

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  DOMINIC  on May 26, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
159 people found this review helpful

The food was excellent. the staff friendly, the scenery very good, the beach
very clean. Special mention to edilberto, orlando, monica of the Spa.
Mario, front desk, was very helpful, caesar, concierge also very helpful.
Peneloupe, pool waitress, very kind and always had a beautiful smile.
jhonny, entertainment, was also very informative, about the daily activities
at the beach. I would recomment this hotel to middle age couples who enjoy a
quiet vacation.

Room Number:
2815

Arrival:
MAY 4, 2012

Rooms:
VERY GOOD

Restaurants and Bars:
EXCELLENT

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hard to say that it is a 5 star hotel"

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  victoria  on May 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
165 people found this review helpful

Resort itself is quet old. Food was terrible as well as restaurants ( if you planning on going to restaurant expect leftovers from buffet). We tip staff a couple of times but they didnt apreciate it, so dont even bother.Dont leave any of your stuff in the room, just try to fit as much as you can in the safe. I left my handbag in the room and significant amount of money were stolen from my valet, as well as room attendant people were smoking in our bathroom. Watch out for your towels,they take it off when you go to the washroom and trying to charge you $75 for towel......

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing Resort!!! Will Absolutely be going back!!!"

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Melissa  on Mar 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
159 people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed there recently and honestly, he said he never wants to stay anywhere else ever again! The landscapes and resort themselves are breathtaking, people are sooo friendly and helpful, food is good! You never go more than 2 minutes without a drink in your hand! (unless ofcourse you want to) Literally every staff member we encountered smiled and greeted us. Soo much to do On the resort and lots to do close by! There are hundreds of cabanas/chairs on the pools/beaches so no matter what you can always get one (unlike other hotels/resorts where there are like 4) The rooms are huge and very unique! It seemed to be mostly families and couples but it was extremely relaxing. There's nothing bad either of us can say about this resort! You should go!

Room Number:
1125

Room Block:
1100

Arrival:
Very quick and full of courtesy. Also very informative, they told us everything we needed to know about our stay right then and there but nobody else had to wait long. They also give you fruity drinks when you come in and shuttle you and your bags to your room.

Rooms:
Very big and very different from any other I've been in. Loved the King bed! They're stocked daily with beer, pop and lots and lots of water!

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffets were different every night (themed), and they are a lot bigger than the Sandals, Beaches or Cruise buffets I've seen. The Al'a carte resteraunts were soo cute! They really go the extra mile to make them authentic, and the food in them is pretty awesome!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Absolutely breathtaking, especially at night time. Soo pretty and like I said you are always able to get chairs, unlike most places. You're never without service on them, no matter where you are.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lots to do on the resort and off!

Other Comments:
Awesome!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don't go here"

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  theresa  on Mar 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
160 people found this review helpful

My husband and I were at this resort at the beginning of March 2012. The first thing in the morning we went for a walk along the ocean and were shocked at all the garbage in the trees and along the rocks.It looked like a land fill. Our sheets on our bed were yellowish brown and smelled.
The mattress was hard as a rock and from 1970"s, I believe.
The lounge chairs at the beach were worn out and dirty.

We were non-stop harassed by personal to attend meetings to buy time shares for buying into condo's or something.
The whole place I believe was a five star but now I would say between two or three.
It was evident the staff were not happy working there. I felt sorry for some of them.
I must say the food was cold and raw .I could not taste alcohol in the drinks and the chairs at the front lounge area were uncomfortable with very small tin seats

The grounds were ugly .There was water everywhere on the floor in the corridor to our hotel .You sure had to watch where you walked after it rained so you did not fall.
Don't spend your money at this resort ,pick a nicer one .This was our fourth time in Mexico .

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great time in the hot weather"

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  karen  on Feb 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
182 people found this review helpful

I have read many reviews on this resort and can not understand why it is getting such a bad wrap. I went from Jan 25-Feb1 we were a party of 9 4 adults and 5 kids upon getting to this resort we were treated great the check in was easy and fast. We had emailed in our room request ahead of time and we got the rooms we wanted. The rooms are big and had no musty smell at all we enver used our bath tub so we did not have a problem with the water pressure.

This is a big resort and there is alot of walking but you soon find short cuts and there are maps to show you were to go.
Food was really good we did not like the italian alacart but we did like the steak house and japinise the buffet was great and had alot to choose from. My kids had alot to eat and the buffet by the pool was also good.
The ice cream shop was a huge hit the coconut was the best. The ice cream shop is by the pool and lazy river this is where we spent most of our days.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone and if I get a chance to go back I would stay here.

Room Number:
1535

Room Block:
1500

Rooms:
Big and great for a family

Restaurants and Bars:
loved the food and great drinks

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
great beach loved the pools and the lazy river

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Family friendly"

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kellyt  on Feb 3, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
183 people found this review helpful

We were in mexico from Jan25 2012-Feb 01 2012.The resort is a big resort there are short cuts once you find them.When you first get there make your elecarts as soon as possible.There are many reviews on this resort.We were there with 4 adults and five kids.If you are asking for a quiet resort during the day,this is not the resort for you.Our kids had a great time in the pool,the lazy river they spent most of the day there.Pool chairs are not hard to get,service at the pool bars are freindly and fast.The rooms are standard ours were very clean.The water in the rooms were a little slow(it takes about 10-15 minutes to fill the tub the jets in our room worked).This is a standard hotel.I found the food at the buffet the best food on the resort.The dining room is big,the buffet food as same as all other resorts.Bring sand or water shoes for the beach lots of coral in the water.Bring your own snorking gear.I would probaly come back to this resort.Some people on these reviews were hard on this resort.I found it relaxing.

Room Number:
1547

Room Block:
1500

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Family friendly"

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kellyt  on Feb 3, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
158 people found this review helpful

We were in mexico from Jan25 2012-Feb 01 2012.The resort is a big resort there are short cuts once you find them.When you first get there make your elecarts as soon as possible.There are many reviews on this resort.We were there with 4 adults and five kids.If you are asking for a quiet resort during the day,this is not the resort for you.Our kids had a great time in the pool,the lazy river they spent most of the day there.Pool chairs are not hard to get,service at the pool bars are freindly and fast.The rooms are standard ours were very clean.The water in the rooms were a little slow(it takes about 10-15 minutes to fill the tub the jets in our room worked).This is a standard hotel.I found the food at the buffet the best food on the resort.The dining room is big,the buffet food as same as all other resorts.Bring sand or water shoes for the beach lots of coral in the water.Bring your own snorking gear.I would probaly come back to this resort.Some people on these reviews were hard on this resort.I found it relaxing.

Room Number:
1547

Room Block:
1500

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great people! Good rooms ! Lots of fun!"

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Scuba Scott  on Jan 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
174 people found this review helpful

In a nut shell, the staff made the trip.
The food needs some work
You will have a great time if you participate in what the resort has to offer
Great place to take the kids
Don't forget to go to Xcaret ,you will need a full day and worth every penny

Arrival:
We had a very late arrival , the staff were great from start to finish.

Rooms:
The rooms were standard and were clean. We found a couple problems that we called the front desk about, it was taken care of the same day

Restaurants and Bars:
Once again staff great , food on the buffet so so . They need to keep smaller portions coming to keep the food hot and fresh.
The bar staff were the best , we stayed at pool three most days and we're amazed by how the bar tenders got to know you name and drink so quickly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach and pools well kept. The only thing I would recommend is to have a little more rock free swimming areas at the beach

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Pool activities had us going from 10am to 4pm everyday . They all do a great job

Other Comments:
For all the family travelers with younger kids, make sure you check out the kids club. I have never seen such good genuine staff to take care of the group of kids.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube