Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 28, 2010

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 16, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2011

Gran Bahia Principe Akumal

4.7 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 13, 2012

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral  

SM 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02, 103 Predio Maria Irene | Municipio Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77511 , Mexico

"Great hotel!!!"
Posted by: Nicole on Feb 24, 2014
see all reviews

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Reviews
Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Pictures and Information
Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Mayan Riviera Mexico

#3
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 3.7

Based on 19 reviews

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Information


All Inclusive Resort, Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya Overview:
Ocean Coral & Turquesa by H10 is a new all-inclusive resort complex located directly on the beach in Puerto Morelos, just 20 minutes from the Cancun Airport.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Reviews

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 3.7 of 5 19 reviews
Excellent
  12
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  5
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (17)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 19

"Great hotel!!!"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nicole  on Feb 24, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
29 people found this review helpful

I loved it!!! seriously, the service, the way people smile at you...the Entertainment team!!!...the food, rooms, Everything...they made us feel like if we were in heaven. Thank you Ocean Coral & Turquesa!!!
An advice...you have to go to the Blue Moon...and the entertainment shows...specially Grease and Broadway!!!

Restaurants and Bars:
GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
4 POOLS!!!!! IMAGINE!!!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
YOU GOT EVERYTHING!!! AND THE GUYS ARE AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Place for The $'s"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark  on Feb 6, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
45 people found this review helpful

Simply can't understand the negativity!

This was my second visit to OCT, and I have the 3rd one planned already.

If you want a fair priced vacation, and excursions/shopping are not a priority, this is the place for you. If you want to leave the resort, probably not a good choice to stay here as it is pretty secluded and i have heard not cheap to get to Playa Del Carmen or Cancun.

As for the resort itself, I found it, and it's staff to be one of the best I have ever experienced, and I have traveled pretty extensively the past 15 years. I don't normally return to the same resort, but find myself drawn OCT.

Sure the drinks may be watered down, but it's all inclusive......get off your butt and get another one. Sure the food may be bland at times, but that depends on one's palat. What you think is bland, others may think is over seasoned. Keep in mind they cook for people from all over the world, and people from different places have different taste. Again....it is an all-inclusive. If you don't like what you ordered, order something else.

The grounds themselves are well manicured, and quite beautiful. There tends to be seaweed on the beach, but that is due to the reef a short distance out. They try to rake it up during the day and do a pretty good job.

The rooms are nice and quite spacious. They are however a little humid due to the mangrove across the street, so do ask for a humidifier.

The only complaint i can think of is they seem to be understaffed, so it may take a while for your drink or meal.....be patient...you are on vacation.

In addition, although it was never apparent that it was expected, these people work hard, and long hours......a little tip goes a long way!

Room Number:
7306

Room Block:
Building 7

Arrival:
Quick check in, but had to wait as i arrived about Noon. Get your bracelet, and off to the bar.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beware! They will try to charge you $55 to wash your sheets!"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kirstine  on Jun 21, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
95 people found this review helpful

I am not picky.. have been on cruises (RC, Carnival, Costa) and loved them all. I've also stayed at all inclusives.. RIU and Sandals resorts and had no complaints. My husband and I are in our 30s & are easy to please. However, something disturbing happened on this trip. We went for my husband's bday. We liked the resort and thought the food was good. However, my husband got sick on this trip. We aren't sure if it was from brushing his teeth with the tap water, but he got sick. He laid down and I had a trash can next to the bed. He threw up and a little sprayed on the sheet (I am talking maybe a teaspoon of throw up). Our maid was slow about coming so I decided to call. They were nice and the maid came and cleaned the room. My husband laid back down and about 30 mins later a man knocked on our door. I thought he was coming to check on my husband,but instead he told my husband that when he felt better he needed to go to guest services to pay for the sheets. My husband was still sick, he didn't want to argue and just kinda just stood there in disbelief. Do they not have washing machines? I would have happily just scrubbed it with a wash cloth if I knew what would transpire. We decided we didn't want to ruin our trip and argue & hoped they would come to their senses.The day came to check out..the lady at the front desk said we owed $55. My husband said "am I buying a new sheet? She said "No, you are NOT buying a new sheet, that is the price to clean it". Remember this is a white sheet that can be thrown in a washer in hot water, detergent and bleach. My husband said to her "can we have the sheet please, we will take it to the laundromat, $55 is absurd to clean a sheet" She refused saying "You will not leave this resort until you pay the $55". He said there was no way he was going to pay so she said "well you aren't leaving this resort without paying" My husband said "well I guess I'll be staying here another night, because I am not paying" Her reply was "you can sleep in the lobby and she pointed at the couches" Any way they can squeeze money out of you, they will. I heard someone break a glass and thought "oh, lord that is going to cost them a small fortune." We tried to leave the resort without paying the fee, but they held our luggage hostage and would not give it to us or issue us this ticket that you HAVE to have to get off the resort, so basically we were prisoners at their mercy...pay the money or lose your luggage and never leave the resort. I am not picky at all and had planned on bringing my kids back to this resort but after this...I will never go back. We spent thousands of dollars on this trip and they can't wash a sheet? Hope they enjoy that $55 and maybe a Maytag representative can visit the resort :) Since I got back, I've read abt other shady stuff they have done. Beware!

Room Number:
17202

Room Block:
17

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Paradise"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kelly  on Apr 20, 2013  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
101 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
5201

Room Block:
Building 5

Arrival:
Our arrival was very smooth. Got through the airport easily and caught the bus. Short ride to the Ocean Coral resort. Check in was easy. The rooms weren't ready yet because it was only noon. We found the pool buffet and had some lunch. Went back to the lobby to wait. They have free WiFi so time moved along. The lobby is big and gorgeous and it had a superb bar. We checked about our room around 2:00. Two of our three rooms were ready. Got our bags there. Went back up around 3 and our third room was ready. The front desk staff are very accommodating and try their best to make you happy. There is a huge terrace all the way around the lobby. The only thing is that the lobby is upstairs, but there are elevators. Lots of weddings while we were there.

Rooms:
Two of our three rooms were in Building 5 and one was in building 10. The rooms are big and beautiful. Big bathroom with private toilet and shower. The safe is included and is large enough for a laptop if you need. The rooms are very quiet. We were on second floor and never heard anyone. Had a balcony over looking a mangrove and you could see the Caribbean if you really looked. The buildings have elevators.

Restaurants and Bars:
The buffet is good, lots of variety. We ate at the Italian. Good food and beautiful room. The Japanese was fun. We made a reservation and sat at the grill. Our chef was funny and the food was very good. Route 66 is like an old diner. Had steak dinner the first time. Ask for Manuel's table. He is a very good waiter and is very quick with drinks. We went back for a second time. The was a Mexican restaurant that we never tried. Also a coffee house that looked really cool inside. Never used that either, free WiFi there also. The pool restaurant was great at lunch. variety every day. The fish was excellent and the bbqd burgers were just like home. Overall the food was very good. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and special. You don't need reservations, first come first served. Only reserve for the Japanese cooking show.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was the best we have found in the Mayan. Long for great walks. No rocks, drop offs or washouts. It was windy for our week so the Caribbean was wavy and fun. Seemed to be lots of palapas but only allow 2 chairs per. We are early risers and would go reserve ours at 7, then go for breakfast. We seen a guard take towels off chairs, but if you had something personal on the chair then he left it alone. You weren't suppose to save chairs. Vendors walked the beach but weren't pushy and weren't supposed to come up to your chair. Having beach service for drinks is an added bonus. Our waitress was Veronica and she was excellent. Always new what you were drinking. We tipped in pesos.
The pools were beautiful and well kept. The big pool had built in whirlpool area. Lots of chairs there also. The entertainment staff was up there making your day fun.
The grounds are beautiful and well groomed. Lots of foliage and flowers. Very mature. There is a boardwalk that makes getting through the resort easy. Overall iris great.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The entertainment staff put on some of the best shows we have seen. High energy and creative.
We did not do any tours, but there is lots to do if you like. Playa DelCarmen is not far. We were there to rest and relax.

Other Comments:
I asked for a dehumidifier for our room and no problem. In and running when we returned that night. Needed to be emptied about every 8 hours, but makes a huge difference in the room.
Front desk exchanges money for pesos no problem.
Overall, I would return to this resort without a second thought. Couldn't find anything negative about it. I am sure though some people could find problems. Remember, you are not in Canada, you are a visitor in another country.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente hotel!!!"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julian  on Mar 27, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
105 people found this review helpful

La verdad que no he pasado mejores vacaciones que en este hotel...todos fueron demasiado amables.
Nunca pense que los mexicanos sean tan buena gente, no quiero decir que pensaba mal de ellos, sino que superaron mis espectativas...desde la comida, hasta la atencion de toda la gente...Los chicos de animacion, no me canso de repetirlo!!!...desde Gustavo hasta Ivan, pasando por todos, realmente, QUE TRABAJADORES, DIOS MIO!!!...
En fin, limpio todo, instalaciones, excelentes...GRACIAS OCEAN!!!

Room Number:
5305

Room Block:
5

Arrival:
El arribo al hotel fue muy bien porque llegamos a las 14hrs. y el check in es a las 15hrs.

Rooms:
La habitacion, INCREIBLE...con vista al mar!!!

Restaurants and Bars:
Todos los restaurants con la medida exacta, la variedad necesario y un deleite las comidas. COnsejo? al Sensai!!!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
4 piletas, 3 con los chicos de animacion, todas tematizadas...EXCELENTE!!!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
LA MEJOR ANIMACION, ENTRETENIMIENTO, LO QUE SEA, LO MEJOR DEL HOTEL!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"EXCELENTE HOTEL"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diego  on Mar 27, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
113 people found this review helpful

Realmente excelente, en la atencion, la comida, la comodidad y en la diversion. Este punto es muy importante porque con mi mujer estuvimos muy felices de estar alli, recuerdo a Gustavo y a Didier, como a todo el grupo de Animacion del hotel que estaban siempre predispuestos a estar con nosotros!!

Vuelvo seguro!!!

Room Number:
10540

Room Block:
10

Arrival:
Facil el check in y siempre con una sonrisa

Rooms:
Continuamente limpias, bien equipadas y muy comodas

Restaurants and Bars:
COmida muy variada, de excelente calidad

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Para todos los gustos, excelente en todos los ambitos.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Las actividades que el grupo de ANimacion tuvo con nosotros fue, realmente, admirable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not a resort to get away from kids"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Robyn  on Mar 17, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
123 people found this review helpful

Dark gloomy rooms, water down drinks not enough servers to give you your watered down drinks. Even the wine is watered down. Not enough chairs people fighting over them all the time. Drug dealers on the beach. Not enough restrooms outside for a hotel with over 500 rooms. Management is RUDE! Privileged program is over the top disrespectful to guest that did want to pay a extra 1500. USD. Shuttle service once a day. Overall food is OK but not a 5 * resort at best 3-3.5

Room Number:
10106

Arrival:
March 3 - 13, 2013

Rooms:
Big, dark, smelly great balcony (cant see beach from bottom floor and some of the 2nd floor)

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet better than most. Sushi & Mexican very good. The rest bad route 66 is the worst!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean but not enough chairs

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Excelent

Other Comments:
The road in is full of potholes very rough ride to this at the most 3.5 * resort! Family resort there are much better for LESS.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Happiness and Contentment and Leizure"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Doug /Mary  on Jan 4, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
124 people found this review helpful

With the time we spent at the resort we have no complaints, just pure satisfaction and support from all of the staff.
The support we received from all concerned was that they always went
way beyond to help us out.
We have told friends and family about the trip and that they should also enjoy their holiday there the next time they go on holidays. My wife needed a wheelchair for the time we were there and there was always someone there to
assist us at any time, always with a smile and very polite.

Room Number:
12308

Arrival:
Nov 28/20012

Rooms:
excellent and very roomy

Restaurants and Bars:
excellent and very clean and friendly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
excellent and well maintained and supervised.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
all sorts available and well supported.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Highly recommend for family or couples!"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Karen  on Jun 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
195 people found this review helpful

Our stay was spectacular. Husband and I came with 4 of our children (ages 21, 18 and 14 yo twins). I could not ask for a better, safer atmosphere. Plenty for all to do. The beach was not the best we have visited but that is because of the awesome coral reef that is here. I highly recommend snorkeling at the coral reef. It was the greatest snorkeling I have ever visited. Well worth it! I cannot say more about the staff. They were very professional and personal. We did book our stay with the Privilege package and it was well worth the extra money. We will re-visit Ocean Coral & Turquesa again!

Room Number:
2304

Arrival:
Jun 1, 2012- June 6

Rooms:
We had two rooms.

Restaurants and Bars:
Privilege lounge and Sensi were our favorite!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Awesome! Lots of activities. Loved the Broadway show.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Visited the fishing village of Puerto Moreles. Paid taxi driver 20 dollars to take us there and bought lots of cheap souvenirs! Also booked excursions through them. Paid much less than on the resort. Highly recommend visiting the fishing village. Very safe.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrible hotel - jewelry stolen"

Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral
User Rating:  Ocean Turquesa & Ocean Coral Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Emily  on Jul 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
244 people found this review helpful

This hotel is in a nice setting but poorly managed with inconsistent service and terrible food. We upgraded to the Privileges club so we could simply get into the theme restaurants, but the food there was bad as well. My jewelry was stolen from our room with in hours of arrival. The hotel Privileges manager offered no apology, no compensation, refused to call the police and refused to provide a copy of the security report. Overall, very rude and accusatory of me ("we can't prove your jewelry was taken"). This is a badly run resort. We saw many families mislead and lied to re: getting into the theme restaurants. The hotel obviously wants guests to eat in the buffet - very very cheap, unappealing food.

Room Number:
703

Arrival:
06/30/11

Rooms:
Damp and moldy - especially the draperies.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet and lunch meals - cheap and poor quality. Theme restaurants not much better.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice; Privelege upgrade allowed us to use the beach and pool that were not noisy and were not crowded. However, the lunch food was terrible.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tried the aqua aerobics - young Mexican guy who had no clue.

Other Comments:
Very poorly run resort that is no bargain

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube