Iberostar Cozumel Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cozumel > Cozumel Hotel Index > Iberostar Cozumel reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cozumel Hotels with Similar Ranking

Occidental Grand Cozumel

4.3 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 24, 2014

El Cid La Ceiba Beach Resort

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 24, 2014

El Cozumeleno Resort

3.5 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 24, 2014

Melia Cozumel

3.3 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 25, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel  

Costera Sur, km. 17,785, Cozumel 77600, Mexico

"extremely nice service here"
Posted by: kade on Sep 25, 2014
see all reviews

Iberostar Cozumel Reviews
Iberostar Cozumel Pictures and Information
Iberostar Cozumel Cozumel Mexico

#3
of 24 Hotels in Cozumel

User rating 4.5

Based on 4 reviews

Iberostar Cozumel Information


This ideal island resort is designed to complement its natural tropical surroundings, offering rooms in one and two-story bungalow-style buildings which are situated in beautiful, lush gardens.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Cozumel Reviews

Iberostar Cozumel Review: 4.5 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (3)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"extremely nice service here"

Iberostar Cozumel
User Rating:  Iberostar Cozumel Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  kade  on Sep 25, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
6 people found this review helpful

Here is one thing I liked about this hotel was the extremely nice service I got from the employees of this hotel, it was such a lovely feeling that I missed them when I left the hotel and because of this, I will be coming back again. I have had good experiences with Iberostar hotels in other parts of the world especially in DR so I decided to try this one in Mexico out and it worked out fine for me, loved every bit of it. The hotel is amazing, it has spectacular grounds and was kept clean at every minute of the day that you walk in. It is one of the best all inclusive resorts I have been to in Mexico and I appreciate the effort of every member of the staff who in one way or the other contributed to the amazing stay I had here. Most of the rooms at this resort have ocean views because mine had and it was beautiful. The room had a nice looking balcony with chairs, I loved sitting out there. The bathrooms are clean, looks dated but it was okay with nice showers. They have a work out facility or as we may call it, the gym and it has good equipments. I also made use of the Spa, it was stress relieving for me, I got a lovely massage here. The food here is average though which is basically the only thing I donít really like about the place.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Another great stay!"

Iberostar Cozumel
User Rating:  Iberostar Cozumel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Liza  on Apr 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
298 people found this review helpful

We visited the Iberostar Cozumel three years ago and enjoyed it so much that we decided to loop it into our winter vacations again this year.

We are so glad that we did! The Iberostar one again provided us a wonderful week with great food and superb scuba diving.

Room Number:
5113

Arrival:
We booked through Air Canada Vacations - it's nice to have a bit more leg room than on the charter flights. We arrived at the resort at 8:45pm. Check in was very smooth and we dropped our bags in our room and were enjoying a glass of wine with dinner in the main dining room by 9pm. (That was even with a quick call to the front desk asking for a mattress pad and receiving it before we left! Now that's service!)

Rooms:
Our room was clean and comfortable. I know that some people comment on the rooms being small, but for my husband and I, it suited us just fine. We hardly spent any time in the room anyways!

Restaurants and Bars:
The Main restaurant always had a huge selection of appetizers, salads, main courses, fruits, and deserts.
In the morning, you could find anything and everything that you need to create the type of breakfast that appeals to you. We often enjoyed yogurt with granola, etc added to it, with fresh fruit on the side, but we also enjoyed a couple of hot breakfasts with eggs to order, and plenty of garnishes.
The nice thing about the abundance of selection was that you could have a light meal, or a huge main course at lunch or at dinner.
We opted to make our two reservations at the Steak and the Mexican restaurants. I loved my meal at the Mexican restaurant. We ordered a bottle of wine (which was charged to our room) and we both opted for the tacos which are their specialty. I strongly recommend the "Mexico City Tacos". Delicious!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds at the Iberostar Cozumel are lovely. They are kept immaculate. We were very happy to still see the flamingos, iguanas, lizards, and peacocks still roaming the property. (Ok, there are cats too...but that doesn't sound very exotic, now does it?!?) We even spotted a few humming birds and bananakeets!
The pool was very busy at this time of the year, so for the most part we stayed on the beach, but we did go over a few times to cool off and grab a drink at the swim up bar.
We scoped out the beach for a few days and tried a few different spots to find an area that was best suited to us. Again, the last week of March was a very busy week, but we simply adapted and found a spot that worked for us.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
One of the main reasons we chose to return to the Iberostar Cozumel was for the scuba diving. Dressel Divers runs a great outfit and everyone at the dive shop was super friendly. The actual diving was amazing! On every dive we saw another fascinating creature...turtles, giant lobsters, giant crabs, enormous parrot fish, beautiful coral formations and so much more!
We did most of our diving with Bjorn who shared a wealth of dive experience with us and was so very pleasant. But again, from speaking to everyone, they were a all a great bunch.
The crew on board the dive boats were wonderfully helpful. When a mask fell overboard, Luis jumped straight in and free-dove 60 feet to retrieve it! We were all amazed, and he just smiled, laughed with us, and carried on with tending to everyone and just doing a bang-on job!

Other Comments:
Once again, we really enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Cozumel. We could see a number of significant improvements that they've made since our last visit. It is very obvious that they are listening to their guest's feedback and making improvements as they go. The staff is wonderful and is always smiling!
We would definitely return to this resort, although next time we will probably avoid "March Break". But, as Jimmy Buffett sings, that was our own fault!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous Family Resort"

Iberostar Cozumel
User Rating:  Iberostar Cozumel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shannon  on Jun 18, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
293 people found this review helpful

Our family enjoyed our stay here at Iberostar! We especially enjoyed he staffs friendliness and willing to help. The resort is a beautiful paradise with beautiful flamingos, peacocks & big iguanas!
The swim up bar was a plus with our son as well as his father :)
We enjoyed most of our time in Cozumel at the resort, the daily games, shows and other activities were fun & entertaining!
Thanks for a memorable vacation!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent Service, ok rooms."

Iberostar Cozumel
User Rating:  Iberostar Cozumel Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brett  on Jan 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
308 people found this review helpful

The employees were all awesome. They remember me and my friends names very quickly and were very welcoming. Small resort made it easy to walk to anything. The rooms were ok...they were small and not as nice as the Grand Palladium in the Cancun area.

Your Arrival:
Everything was on schedule and went smoothly. I still don't enjoy the travelling process with any vacation though.

Rooms:
3 out of 5
Our first room was leaking water from the ceiling in the bathroom...but the employees came by to look at it and offered us a new room in a timely manner
The new room was better; but the moisture and the smell after a shower wasn't too pleasant. Also if you shut the bathroom door and have the AC on, the suspended ceiling panels would bang up and down due to the back-pressure
Despite those problems with the bathrooms, the other aspects of the room were ok and tolerable.

Restaurants and Bars:
4 out of 5
The food buffets were great with excellent service. A lot of food to choose from and most of it tasted great
The A la carte restaurants weren't anything special though...I prefered the regular dinner buffet.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
4.5 out of 5
Pool area was clean. The grounds were very well kept. The beach was quite nice for being man-made.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
5 out of 5
We tried scuba diving for the first time and the experience was awesome. Our dive instructor Mike was very personable and he was hilarious. Every employee at the dive area treated us really well and remembered our names.

Other Comments:
If you won't be in your hotel room very often, go to this place. They will be very friendly to you and treat you with respect. The dive center was well done and had great people. The activities on site were fun and well organized. The beach was quiant but large enough for a lot of people to chill out on
The only main downside are the hotel rooms...that's about it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube