Be Live Palm Beach Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Be Live Palm Beach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Barcelo Costa Cancun

4.5 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 5, 2011

Riu Caribe

4.4 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 18, 2010

Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa

4.4 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 28, 2010

Caribbean Princess Cancun

4.2 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 1, 2007

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun

3.8 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 3, 2012

Be Live Grand Cancun

3.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 4, 2011

Be Live Palm Beach  

Blvd Kukulkan, Seccion C - Lote 1 | Zona Hotelera, Quintana Roo (formerly Calinda Beach), Cancun 77500, Mexico

"Outstanding"
Posted by: Rob on Apr 4, 2010
see all reviews

Be Live Palm Beach Reviews
Be Live Palm Beach Pictures and Information
Be Live Palm Beach Cancun Mexico

#19
of 53 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 3.3

Based on 4 reviews

Be Live Palm Beach Information


Boasting a stunning view over the Caribbean Sea and the Nichupté Lake, the wonderful Oasis Palm Beach Hotel is a top-notch beachfront hotel in Cancún, Mexico. Placed at the entrance of the busy Cancún's Hotel Zone, in close proximity to tourist facilities, bustling nightlife and shopping options, the Oasis Palm Beach Hotel will make your Mexico vacations a unforgettable experience.



Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Palm Beach Reviews

Be Live Palm Beach Review: 3.3 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  0
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
1 - 4 of 4

"Outstanding"

Be Live Palm Beach
User Rating:  Be Live Palm Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rob  on Apr 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
241 people found this review helpful

Room were very clean and modern. We enjoyed all of the restaurants. Beach was very calm and shallow for the children. Would go there again.

Your Arrival:
Friendly staff.

Rooms:
Excellent

Restaurants and Bars:
Great restaurants.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean,calm,and shallow.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Kid club was great for our children.

Other Comments:
4+ star.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"terrible"

Be Live Palm Beach
User Rating:  Be Live Palm Beach Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  maryanne  on Feb 13, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
239 people found this review helpful

awful, my daughter is in cancum today arrived yesterday to a dump of a hotel and getting no help from the Nplitour rep.Actually wouldn't even give them a 1 except you can't go any lower. Nolitours are no help!!! There solution is to put them in another hotel for another 580.00.

Your Arrival:
late friday arrival, staff says "oh we will work it out tomorrow" that isn"t happening. Nolitours are no help!!!

Rooms:
dirty and disgusting. nolitours are no help.

Restaurants and Bars:
bad

Other Comments:
spending all our time trying to find clean place to sleep. Nolitours are no help!!!! There solution is to put the girls in another hotel and charge 580.00 more

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend it to anyone."

Be Live Palm Beach
User Rating:  Be Live Palm Beach Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie_Ontario  on Jan 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009 | Leisure | With Group
229 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Jan 3-10/09
Check in time was slow and confusing. No real lines and people butting in line, so make sure you are in the check in line not the check out line....there is only a small sign.

Rooms:
Very nice and clean. We had trouble several times with our toilet flushing but a call to the desk and it was immediately fixed. Lots of hot water.very hot water...be careful.

Restaurants and Bars:
We got in line early in the am(6.30am) to make reservations for the Mexican Al La Carte only to find out after 30 mins that it was closed that day(Mon). Waited at 6.30 again the next day and did get reservations. After 7am...don't even bother as they would be full. There was 3 buffets and 2 snack bars...all of the food was excellent. Esp. the little beach resteraunt...It was worth the wait to get in. We liked it the best. Asian was good too.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
2 large pools..beautiful. The ocean water was warmer as it is very shallow but deep enough to get wet and cooled off. Very safe for small children. Our grandkids went back and forth from the pool to the beach and back again. They had the best of both worlds. You have to get to the pool and beach chairs early and reserve them(by 6.30am). Trade in your dirty towels when you are going up to your room so you have clean towels to put on your chairs early in the am. The resort was at capacity so it was a rush to get chairs at the spot you liked. One day someone stole our towels and chairs when we were at breakfast and I'm not proud of this but we almost got in a fight over it. So maybe a personal item like a magazine, left on chairs would be more of a guarentee of a chair.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel: We did the banana boat($20.00) and parasailing($40.00). You can reserve right there at the dock. It was cheaper than at any of the Sunwing or resort kiosks. Ask around. We were there with 9 people so we didn't do any tours as they were expensive and we went for the beach and sun and rest.

Other Comments:
Food was excellent. Toast was not always available. The store sold water so we bought a few and kept the bottles and refilled at the buffets. It got loud at the pool bar area because of the loud music and all the noisy youger crowd but they were harmless. We were told this was one of their busiest weeks.

We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend it to anyone. It isn't quiet, I guess because it is Cancun and the price was very reasonable. I'd say a 4 star for sure. The Mexican people work so hard for us and are a very nice humble people. We were in our rooms most nights by 9-9.30 so we didn't see much of the night entertainment. What we saw was cultural and good. We would like to go back but there are other places to go and see!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I recommend this hotel but would not return. I like a little more action."

Be Live Palm Beach
User Rating:  Be Live Palm Beach Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Dan_Canada  on Feb 1, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2007 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
253 people found this review helpful

The Osais Palm Beach is located on the north side of the of the Seven (Cancun). It's the last resort beside the entrance to the lagoon.

This property is clean and well maintained. The '05 hurricaine did not appear to have caused any damage or erosion to this hotel. There is construction next door to the hotel. Apparently they are building a Grand Oasis Palm Beach. Noise due to construction is seven days a week, during the day. Unless you have a room facing the construction or lounging on the beach in front, you should be ok.

ROOMS are typical with no balcony. (balconies are very limited). Clean and comfortable.

BEACH is soft white sand with clear calm water. Not deep and great for kids. You can walk the beach to other hotels.

POOL is kept clean. The swim-up bar is nice and in a good location. No complaints here.

FOOD/DRINK is good with variety. Flavors are like Canada/USA. Prime cuts have an extra charge. The beer is Corona on tap. (add a slice of lime and perfect) Premium liquor has an extra charge. (ei. Bailey's)

ENTERTAINMENT is fair. The team does there best to keep you active. No disco or any hopping music at this place. If you like a quiet and relaxing vacation, this place is for you.

I recommend this hotel but would not return. I like a little more action.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube