Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Puerto Vallarta > Puerto Vallarta Hotel Index > Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Puerto Vallarta Hotels with Similar Ranking

Riu Palace Pacífico

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 9, 2011

Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 16, 2011

Occidental Allegro Nuevo Vallarta

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 24, 2010

Grand and Club Marival Hotel

3.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 20, 2014

Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta

3.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 23, 2011

Dreams Villamagna Resort

3.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 8, 2010

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa  

C/ Carretera Punta de Mita Km 11.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico

"Excellent Christmas with family"
Posted by: Carla on Jan 7, 2012
see all reviews

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Reviews
Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Pictures and Information
Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Puerto Vallarta Mexico

#4
of 32 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

User rating 4.3

Based on 4 reviews

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Information


Clients of Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa have a choice of four restaurants - buffet style restaurant and Mexican, Oriental and Mediterranean

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Reviews

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Review: 4.3 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"Excellent Christmas with family"

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa
User Rating:  Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carla  on Jan 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
226 people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week with our children ranging in age from 18yr to twins at ages 11yrs. There was something for everyone of them also my husband and I. Christmas morning was excellent with Santa coming down the beach on a horse and sitting and getting his pic taken with children waiting. The activities were geared for all ages. The weather was perfect and we also went on some excursions that made our kids realize how others in the world live.

Arrival:
We arrived on Dec 20/2011 and stayed till Dec 28/2011.

Rooms:
Had adjoining rooms with our children. One room had a King size bed and the other had two double beds.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was excellent in all the restaurants and the bars were very good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very clean and lots of activities for all ages. Staff was always out cleaning up and Very clean rooms. Staff was very friendly even though some couldn't speak English they still nodded Hello when talked to.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
My children played in the pool and went surfing and played volleyball on the beach and went boggy boarding ..

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"5th time at Palladium Vallarta and great as usual!"

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa
User Rating:  Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  M  on Jan 17, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
296 people found this review helpful

This was our 5th stay at the Palladium Vallarta and as usual it was great.

Arrival:
Front desk staff is always very polite and helpful. English is ok, not great, but hey you're in Mexico so deal with it :o)

Rooms:
The older rooms, although in need of some bathroom upgrading (most tub area), are quaint and decorated with a Mexican feel. Beds and pillows are fairly comfy as well. All rooms have a deck which is nice, even if you have a garden or pool view. Just an FYI that the rooms that face the family pool are a little noisy early in the day when they start music so if you are one to sleep in on holidays then ask to move to another room. I know at least one of the towers has had room upgrades. They are more modern (not as Mexican which is a shame in my opinion as I like Mexican decor), but the bathrooms are really nice :o)... I believe however you will pay more for the reno'd rooms, at least until all renos are done in all towers.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food and drinks are pretty good and service is always top notch. Our favourite al-a-carte is the Mexican. Depending on time of year, sometimes you need to make reservations and can only eat at 3 al-a-cartes per week and sometimes you don't and can eat there as much as you like (I think it depends on how busy they are). The buffet offers descent food and good variety. Desserts are ok (better in al-a-cartes)... overall ice cream is the best choice.

There is a disco that opens up each night after the shows and can be a lot of fun!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is private and vendors have an area to set up so you can go to them. Water is not typically very good for snorkeling, but awesome for boogie boarding and you can also borrow surfboards for surfing (good beginner surfing). There is a man-made swimming area that was only put in the last 3 years or so that is a good place for small children to swim and it is refreshed everyday when the tide comes in.

Pools are nice and a good temperature. The adult pool is awesome. It's an infinity pool and is far away from the family/kids pool with it's own bar. Topless sun bathing is also permitted, however, I've never actually seen anyone do it (but if you want feel free).
This resort offers lush grounds and is far off the road. There is quite a bit of hilly walking involved however... just an FYI for those with some mobility issues.
There is a zoo in the centre of the resort that offers some interesting creatures and the resort also has a couple crocodiles where you can watch them being fed periodically.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are good activities for kids at Palladium as well as for adults and their nightly shows are usually pretty well done. You can borrow boogie boards and surfboards as well along with kayaks.

Other Comments:
This resort is great. Service is always top notch and it's a fun, relaxing environment. The resort is located about 30 min north of Puerto Vallarta, but you can easily catch a city bus at the entrance to the resort to take you in to PV for about 15 pesos. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Just what we needed."

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa
User Rating:  Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jan  on Jan 25, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
339 people found this review helpful

I wish I was still there. it was a spur of the moment trip and even though we had been to Puerto Vallarta, we had never been to this area.
There is a lot of walking and climbing at this reort. I was tired the 1st day but got used to it and it was fine. There is wheel chair access to buffet, some pools and lobby.

Your Arrival:
flight to and from were awesome, Bus to resort with rep from signature were there at airport to greet us.
Very quick check in. best rep yet from signature vaations Her name is Jenn, she was always there to help us.

Rooms:
We were in building 2 facing the mountains. Room was quiet and clean. \bed was super hard so we asked for a foam mattress which was brought to us right away. always pop and water in the fridge.

Restaurants and Bars:
We preferred the buffet restauant, tried the beach BBQ on night. Very nice atmosphere but the 8pm sitting had very little food left. They eventually replenished the salads etc.
\the buffet had a theme each nite and if you did not like the themed foods, you could always have a hot pasta and sauce or fresh made pizza, |there was dessert crepes with a wide selection of fillings madr yo order every night. lots of bars available, at night the lobby bar would be busy as there was generally music before the show each night. Weekends were the best as many mexicans came for the weekend and we really enjoyed listening to them sing their favorite songs. During the day we used the adult pool bar and brfore dinner the lobbly bar would be quiet, we would stop for a expresso. One bar called \hemmingways was open only at night and served preium drinks,

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach wasa gorgeous, there was a salt water pool area in the ocean that was sectioned off by rocks and lava. all sand and tons of chairs to lie on, main beach was busy bar there too, main pool area was generally full with families. We spent most of the time at the adult pool. \it was an infinety pool and hottub open till 1am, bar right there. awesome to watch over the ocean and see whales. \this pool is up quite high and the view is magnificent.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
many on site activities like snorkeling, intro to scuba diving, and many off resort activites to go on for a fee. Bus to go shopping for 2.00 US took you to Puerto vallarta or you could go closer to the towm Bucerius, about a 20 minute drive. One thing..not all excursions provide transportation every day so you would then be respomsible for your own , about 25.00 each way. Check with the rep as to which excusrions have transport and on which days.

Other Comments:
We had a great time, we met some awesome people from Winnipeg and Killarny. hope you are all well. My husband broke his toe there but that never topped him nor I from having a wonderful time.
By the Way we really enjoyed the small zoo on site. we walked through it many times each day, getting to know the various birds and animals, great idea.

Photos: http://facebook.com/janmiddletonberry/Palladium vallarta

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Swam with the dolphins which is an absolute must"

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa
User Rating:  Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dave from Winnipeg  on Jan 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
334 people found this review helpful

Quickly directed outside to tour bus after landing and taken immediately to hotel.Friendly staff greeted and checked in with no issues.

Rooms::
Booked with 2 other families but lucked out and was put into building #3 which is the nicest and newest of the 3. A little disappointed that we were not all put into at least the same building as we did book all together and as a group. Buildings #1 and #2 a little run down and in need of upgrades.

Restaurants and Bars::
Buffet pretty good but restaurants nothing to write home about. Too many different rules in regards to dress codes and not enough consistency in regards to enforcing policies. We ate at all 3 restaurants and if combined had 1 good meal between the 3. Service was always excellent but found the quality and the temperature of the main dishes especially very disappointing. Food was very cold and sometimes just plain disgusting to try and even eat. Bars were superb and everything pretty much available on request.Always check to see if food is cooked all the way through. Numerous times kids food was raw.

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
Excellent beach, pool and grounds.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
Lots of activities during the day to keep busy but could use a few extras to mix up and not repeat the same day after day. Night time entertainment nothing to write home about. Daytime staff is working from dawn to dusk and some of them are out of their element when it comes to the musical/theater parts. Again a little variety would go along way. Magician, hypnotist ect to change things up. Swam with the dolphins which is an absolute must.Whale watching and dolphin tour is a crap shoot and nothing is a guarantee. Tried snorkling but again time was cut short. Stay away from Kontiki Tour for whales/snorkling. Don't waste time going into town to shop at the market. Small village 20 minutes away in the town of Buccerias? which was ideal. It's located next to the ocean so you could spend the day there swiming, shopping, walking, bike riding [rentals available] if you need a break from resort.$15 for taxi each way.

Other Comments::
Always tip a couple of bucks and it will go along way during the week.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube