Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Beach Palace Wyndham Grand Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2014

Le Blanc Spa Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 15, 2010

Club Med Cancun

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 1, 2008

Riu Palace Las Americas

4.8 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2007

Dreams Resort and Spa

4.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 18, 2012

Royal Solaris Caribe

4.6 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2010

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun  

SM. 11 MZ. - 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico

"Great Girl Friend Trip"
Posted by: Patty on Nov 6, 2013
see all reviews

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Reviews
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Pictures and Information
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Cancun Mexico

#4
of 53 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 4.4

Based on 18 reviews

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Information


Mayan architecture, lush landscaping and resplendent ocean views and breezes create an unforgettably luxurious resort world of elegance and tranquility. Bask in the comfort of immaculate and spacious guest Suites nestled in a lush tropical mangrove preserve.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Reviews

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 4.4 of 5 18 reviews
Excellent
  14
Very good
  2
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (18)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (9)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
With friend
1 - 10 of 18

"Great Girl Friend Trip"

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Patty  on Nov 6, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | With Group
60 people found this review helpful

Our group had a fantastic trip at your resort! Great memories!

I lost a black sandal in my room in the 4000 block of rooms. If it can be sent to me I would be so thankful! We traveled through the travel agency "A Room With a View. My room was Patty Fleischfresser/Cheri Schadeberg

Room Block:
4000

Arrival:
October 30th

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Marcellino in Now Sapphire "

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  leonardito  on Nov 2, 2012  >  17 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
97 people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks at the Now Sapphire Resort.(Oct.2012)
Now Sapphire is truly a beautiful
and refined resort with dense vegetation to be enjoyed.
Lots of plants, flowers and trees lined the pathways.
Our room, was in the Prefer Club, facing the ocean. It was a large suite,
with all the amenities one could need. The view was amazing. The
housekeeping was fantastic.
The beach had soft white sand and it was so peaceful to relax under a palapa.
The Prefer guests have their reserved section with palapas. The ocean breeze
was welcome and kept us cool.
The big pool was lively and fun and large enough to be in or away from pool
games and bar. If you wanted real peace and quiet, the Preferred guest pool
with bar, provided a peaceful environment.

The restaurants are all amazing especially and the a la carte Paramour.
It is a very elegant adult only restaurant. It was our favorite. The menu is
gourmet french cuisine. The Sea Blue grill had very good fish and chips
for lunch and great steaks at dinner.
We did enjoy our meal everywhere and the service was excellent.
It was our second time at the Now Sapphire and it will not be our last
We had a great vacation, and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking
for a peaceful and relaxing resort.
for more see :
http://leonardito.com/sapphire1210n/sapphire1210.php

Room Number:
318

Room Block:
3

Arrival:
2012/09/14

Photos: http://leonardito.com/sapphire1210n/sapphire1210.php

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Will NOT go again"

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jay  on Jul 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
138 people found this review helpful

Will not go to this resort again! I was not aware of the resorts designation of "regular guests (me)" and "preferred guests".

Regular guests did not have access to:
1. No use of the spa amenities such as the hot tube, sauna, serenity pool
2. No access to the outside adult pool / quiet pool
3. No access to certain lounges or seating
4. No access to the reserved beach seating which happened to be the largest area and closest to the beach bar
5. no access to certain restaurants at certain times such as breakfeast at the Blue grill

Pool Area:
1. Not enough seating
2. Crowded
3. Loud with alot of children
4. No towels twice

Beach:
1. lack of good seating
2. Bar area was far from regular guest seating
3. Water was not clear and alot of seaweed
4. Regular guest seating was crowded

Restaurants:
1. Limited number open each night. No all of them were open each night
2. Service was great food was average
3. Only one restaurant had air conditioning HOT

ROOMS:
Were clean and the House Keeping service was graet twice a day with good air conditioning

STAFF:
The staff were very good and attentative

Room Number:
1333

Room Block:
1300 3rd floor

Arrival:
07/01/2012. All the staff were great at check in

Rooms:
Rooms were good size. The bedding was comfortable. Maid service was great (2 times a day)

Restaurants and Bars:
1 Restaurant with air conditioning HOT

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
POOR

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We would not go back because of the food."

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jacques  on Jun 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
256 people found this review helpful

We just completed 2 weeks vacation at NOW Sapphire in Riviera Cancun.
This is a long review because we were inspired as well as desappointed and wanted to make sure we were not mixing both.
Room and site: All views were magnificent from the beach to the pools and restaurants.
We had very good weather; no rain in 13 days.
The resort used to be called Paradisus. The architecture is a little bit old but in surprisingly good shape.
The gardens are very well maintained and reflect the Paradisus origins.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well maintained. Air conditionning was flawless and with the warm weather was a requirement.
The beach is wide white sand and the entry in the water is also white sand without rocks. There are lots of algue, but it is removed with large machinery all day long. There are a good number of palapas and they are easyly reserved. We has purchased the preferred option and both, the concierge controlled beach palapas and private pool sun shaded chairs were handled flawlessly as well as the private check-in and out at the preferred lounge . Our room was the closest possible to our reserved palapas. The main pool had also a very large number of sun covered chairs.
In all, the physical amenities were as expected and presented no problems whatsoever. We would rate this portion: 4,5 or 5 stars

Restaurants and Bars:
Bar: There were problems with the bars.
There was some international liquors available as stated in the brochure but it was limited and thus not available for most of the week. We had a problem with water diluted liquor at the preferred lounge, that we reported. The reaction was of surpirse which could mean that this was not the hotel policy.
Some vacationers also mentioned water diluted white house wine.
The bar service itself was exceptional at all bars, being done with speed and a smile
Altogether, liquor service was very good with the exception of choice of brands and some dilution. Rating: 4 stars
FOOD: This was the real negative aspect of our vacation. The food was edible, but the preparation left to be desired. The environment for the buffet was well protected in a air conditionned room.
Breakfast: Buffet and for preffered club customer a full service restaurant with a very limited menu. At the buffet, some choices (limited) with too many fajitas tacos etc. Lacking in fresh tropical fruits. Crepes and waffles were soggy as they were not prepared fresh. Omelets were dry and tasteless (bad preparation technique). Still probably the best meal of the day.
Lunch: Buffet and full service restaurant (very limited choices). Buffet offered too many mexican options. A few would have been sufficient and would have left space for more varied choices. After one week of this, we were wondering what we would eat at lunch for the second week.
Dinner: Minimal choices at all restaurants and in many cases the plate was not quite like the description on the menu: ex. a salad that was supposed to include chicken, had chicken one day and none on another day. Most of the beef offered was very hard (commercial grade?) and in most cases the cooking was overdone (precooking?). The acompanying vegetables were overdone and when cut, were cut way too small.
The best was was the Grill overlooking the ocean. Their beef was edible but again the plate did not always follow what was written on the menu. The Limegrass (asiatic) was second best although we were received by the m'aitre D and the chef on our last day, and we then saw that they could make very good food when challenged. The French, the Mediterranean and the Cuban restaurants were all disappointing with minimal menus and overcooked food. The presentation was good but that did not improve the taste in any way. Rating: 3,5 stars That, for us was the worst food we ever had in an all-inclusive resort (we have been to over 25 different resorts in 5 different contries)
The staff for the whole resort were very friendly and helpfull.
We would not go back because of the food.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Please be cautious about charges"

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Judy  on May 31, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Wedding | Family and Kids
258 people found this review helpful

We scheduled a private wedding dinner for the wedding party. we were over charged by almost double. after having contacted them they admitting that there was an over charge. it is a month later and I still have not gotten my refund. the latest contact asked me to send my credit card information via e-mail (not to a secure web site) which I have not done. they informed me earlier that they had my account information. I would be careful of shady money practices. Also be aware that the lump the totals of charges together without a detailed explanation. if it were not for this experience, i would say that is is clean beautiful place for a vacation or holiday.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pistolero in Now Sapphire."

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  leonardito  on Apr 15, 2011  >  17 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
284 people found this review helpful

We have spent 2 weeks in paradise at Now Sapphire Resort, Riviera Cancun.
It used to be a Paradisus hotel, owned by Melia.
The resort is just a short drive from Cancun airport.
It is located on a gorgeous beach with fine white sand,
on which you can walk for miles.

The entire resort is extremely clean.
The staff does a great job in maintaining the grounds.
The lobby is spacious with plenty of areas to sit.
There were many fountains decorating the area.

We stayed in building 2 located on the beach and we were Prefer members.
Our room was a Deluxe Junior Suite.
It was large, kept clean, and had the amnenities one needs including wi-fi for Prefer members.
We enjoyed our daily cappuccino at the Prefer Club room while cooling off and checking the internet.

The beach is great!
It is constantly being cleaned and well taken care of.
The main pool is huge and beautiful with lots of activies going on.
The adult only pool for Prefer members was a real paradise for relaxation with bally beds nestled under palapas.

The buffet had a wide selection of options and the food was good.
We found the quality and variety of food to be excellent, whether in the buffet, or in the speciality restaurants.
Service was excellant and very friendly everywhere.

What really made this place special was the staff.
For this reason we would like to extend special thanks to Olivia Rodriguez, (E-Concierge) who made our stay in the Prefer Club most enjoyable and memorable.
Also thanks to the gentle and soft spoken Ivan (beach and building Prefer concierge) who took care daily of all our needs
and made sure our spot under our palapas was reserved.
Lastly thanks for the great service in Paramour specialty restaurant, from Omar and his wonderful staff, and from all the amigos and amigas in main the buffet.

We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Photos: http://leonardito.com/sapphire1103n/sapphire1103.php

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great resort, no complaints...."

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie and Pat  on Feb 20, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
346 people found this review helpful

Stayed at Paradisus Riviera Cancun from February 9 to 16, 2010.

Your Arrival:
We booked our trip with Itravel2000, through Transat Vacations. We chose this hotel because Transat had it on sale for a few days for a really good price, less than what youíd pay for a 4 star hotel. The flight was with Canjet, which turned out to be fine, pretty much ontime each way. We pre-booked exit row seats, so had lots of leg room.

First time weíve been to Mexico in many years. Landed at Cancun airport, got our luggage fairly quickly, and were directed to the bus to the hotel. Note that you should just walk out of the airport and find your tour rep, ignore the people inside who try to direct you to their counter, they just want to sell you tours and timeshares. The hotel is located about 20 minutes from the airport, so was a quick trip, and they only stopped at one other hotel first.

We booked a regular junior suite, not Royal Service. We checked in and were informed we had a ground floor room. We had specifically put in a request for a room on the second or third floor, and after some searching they were able to find us a second floor room, which turned out to be in a much better location than the first room.

After we checked in the girl who makes the dinner reservations called us over to make our dinner reservations. First she introduced us to a man at another desk and told us he would be our concierge and look after us during our stay. This, of course, made no sense as we did not have Royal Service. Turns out he was just promoting timeshares via discounts on tours and hotel services. We told him we had absolutely no interest in timeshares and he walked away and he never approached us again. We were not bugged by anyone else during the week re timeshare presentations. On to the reservations desk where we were able to make dinner reservations for Tuesday through Saturday. The only restaurant not available until Sunday was the Japanese Restaurant, and she told us to come back the next morning to make a reservation for that, which we did. Some of the times available were a little late, we prefer 7 or 7:30, a couple were for 8 p.m. No big deal.

Rooms:
We were taken by Club Car to our room, which was in Building 7, second floor. Turns out our keys didnít work, but the bellboy was able to get us in and later we went to the front desk and had them re-done.

Rooms are very spacious, over 500 square feet. We had a garden view, actually quite beautiful, saw lots of birds.

There is a regular bathroom, no Jacuzzi tub or anything (I think there is an outdoor Jacuzzi in some of the Royal Suites rooms). There is a hairdryer, makeup mirror, shampoo, bath gel, and lotion. Also a coffee maker and refrigerator which is stocked daily. Lots of bottled water available.

The room also contains an iron and ironing board, and electronic safe. Bathrobes were also supposed to be there, but we didnít have any. A couple days later we asked for some and received them in about 5 minutes, with a followup call 5 minutes after that to make sure we got them. Mattresses were quite firm, but we had no problem with that. Our room was very quiet, we didnít hear any noise from adjoining rooms.

I had brought my netbook and enquired at checkin about wireless internet in the rooms. I was told that it would only work in the Royal Suites rooms, but that wasnít exactly true. When we got to our room I turned on the computer and did get a signal, so the next day we went back and signed up for 5 days of internet. Itís very, very expensive, $80 US for 5 days! (free if you have Royal Service). I think 7 days was $120 US. Our building was right next to a Royal Service building, so I guess thatís why we got a signal. We heard one guy complaining he had paid for the in-room internet only to find he couldnít get a signal in his room, so best to check first, it will depend on where your room is located.

Otherwise you can pay $10 US an hour in the lobby area if you have your own laptop, or go to the business centre.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food and drink here was good. Breakfast is at the Caribbean Market Place buffet. (We were looked after by Ismael, we always sat in his section, the service was top notch. He would see us coming in the morning or at lunch and have our table and drinks ready for us.) For lunch we usually went to the buffet, twice we just grabbed hamburgers from the BBQ by the pool, and once we ate at the Reef Grill outside, where you order from a menu. All very good.

There are 5 restaurants you can make reservations for, we ate at each one once for dinner, and twice at the buffet. The buffet wasnít that great at dinnertime, much better at breakfast and lunch.

LíHermitage is the French Restaurant, Sumire is the Japanese restaurant, Capri is the Mediterranean restaurant, Tequila is the Mexican restaurant, and Reef Grill is the steak/seafood restaurant. They were all good. I liked the Mexican and Reef Grill the best, except the Reef Grill is outdoors and we nearly froze it was so cold that night. The others are indoors.

Lots of bars throughout the resort, and they had servers taking orders at the beach and pool.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We did not have the best weather while we were there. There was a cold front going through, and lots of cloudy days with some rain. When the sun was out it was great, but highs were usually less than 23 celsius, so when it clouded over it was a little cool on the beach. We found both the pools and ocean to be very cold, so other than walk into the ocean up to my knees, I didnít even go in the water. We did get a good suntan though. Some nights were quite chilly. We turned off the air conditioning in our room after the first night. This weather is not the norm for this area though. Usually February is the driest month of the year.

Beach is very nice, soft powdery sand Ė not as nice as Punta Cana in the DR, but still very nice. There is a little bit of seaweed that washes up, but it is cleaned up daily. It is a good beach for walking, which we did quite a bit of. You can walk to Puerto Morelos along the beach, we never went quite that far, we were told itís a 30 minute walk, but I think itís further than that.

The grounds of this hotel are gorgeous. Very mature vegetation, perfectly manicured.

We found we had to save a chair on the beach or by the pool by around 8 a.m. to get a good spot. No problem for us as we get up early. There are beach beds by the main pool, but these were all reserved for families there with Family Concierge. There is a separate pool area for Royal Service, lots of beach beds there. Looked pretty empty through the week though. The Royal Service pool is adults only. There is also a section on the beach reserved for Royal Service only.

This is a family-friendly resort, and there were tons of kids there, although we never felt bothered by that.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
They had activities and entertainment during the day, we caught part of the Michael Jackson show one night, it was pretty good. Shows start at 8:30 and then at 9:30 they have live music in the lobby area. They also have vendors in the lobby area during the evening. Be prepared to bargain. I was interested in a picture and his price started out at $225 US, which he said was a bargain, they sold elsewhere for $450 US. I ended up getting it for $70 US (which was probably still a lot more than it was worth). It was fun playing the game though.

Went to the spa once for a massage on a rainy afternoon. Found it very pricey at $110 US for a 50 minute massage.

Other Comments:
Overall this was a great resort, and we wouldnít hesitate to recommend it. Canít think of one thing to complain about, except maybe the weather. The staff is absolutely excellent at this hotel, theyíll do anything for you.

If you have any questions, you can e-mail me at: ddowney@computan.on.ca

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A very good experience that we would recommend in a heartbeat."

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anne&Jeffrey  on Dec 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
270 people found this review helpful

My wife and 18 month old daughter just returned from 7 days at this resort December 2 to 9th 2006 and thought we would share our thoughts with your readers,as we have used your site for years and appreciate learning about destinations from fellow travellers.

As a bit of background,we have stayed at 6 different all inclusive resorts in the last several years from Anse Chastenet in St.Lucia to Breezes Jibacoa and El Senador in Cuba and resorts in Puerta Plata in the DR and in Margarita Island,Venezuela.We have travelled extensively in most parts of the world and so have seen many styles and types of accommodation. Without a doubt the facilities,rooms,pools and dining rooms truly are world class and worthy of their five star rating.

The flight was a direct one from Ottawa on Westjet, which unfortunately was delayed by almost 2 hours ,so we did not arrive at the resort until close to midnight.The resort is short bus ride south of Cancun which was ideal given the late hour.travellers staying in Playa del Carmen, had a substantially longer drive as the highway is partially under construction and is slow even late at night.

Check-in:
The Paradisus lobby has to be seen to be believed, and is stunning.Dramatic lighting,reflecting pools and waterfalls galore and an abundance of exotic tropical flowers.We were checked in very quickly and shown to our room which was app. 500 square feet on the third floor of a 3 storey building.It was all marble,gleaming hardwood furniture and a bathroom with good lighting,towels and a bidet for those inclined.The mini bar was stocked with excellent Modelo beer,water and sodas.We requested a room change the next day as we preferred a King size bed and they happily obliged moving us to a building closer to the center , which was good.

Grounds:
Again, extremely impressive.Even Donald Trump would be happy here! The huge main free form pool (not heated) was pristine and featured submerged chairs,swim up bar,water fountain,bridges etc.There were plenty of chairs and lots of shade if desired.You would never sit for more then a few minutes and not be offered a drink by the roaming waiters.The other pools catered to the kids club and the separate Royal service part of the resort.

Kid's Club:
This was the main reason we chose this resort as it is one of the few we found that offers to look after your under 3 child. As those of you who have a toddler know, it is nice to be able to have someone else look after your child for a bit if you want a break to swim, eat in peace etc.Paradisus had been recommended by several internet sites for this and we were not disappointed by this aspect of the resort at all.The Club 4 is run by Rosa and she and her assistants ably look after toddlers and even 2 month olds, with skill and warmth that is impressive.We felt no hesitation leaving our daughter in her care and she seemed to be having a very good time with the other children.

Food and Entertainment:
Caribbean buffet-very good and massive amount of choice.The 5 a la carte restaurants were also very good, with the steak house being the stand out.One negative is that you have to book these places in advance and you can not book all of them at once when you arrive as they only allow you to book 2 days in advance.This means we had to line up at 9am to book them on 3 separate occasions-Not a good system! We saw the Fiesta evening night show and the dancers and costumes and music were the best I have seen at an all inclusive-it even caused our baby to clap! Disco Fun Pub seemed nice but didn't personal experience it.Lobby bar with lots of comfortable sofas and chairs and candle lit was gorgeous.

Beach:
Beautiful sand, lots of chairs and palalpas for shade,but because it is facing a coral reef, the water is somewhat cloudy and not the crystal blue clarity you see 25 kms north in the city of Cancun.Some guests were complaining about this and the seaweed in the water, but nothing can be done about it.They do constantly rake the beach to make it as desirable as possible,but they are dealing with a natural phenomenon.

Sports:
We are tennis players and the 2 courts are in perfect shape with good nets and lit at night for 10USD per hour if desired.Book with the concierge the day before if you wish to play between 9 and 11 when it is cooler. Catamaran sail boats,Sunfish's and paddle boats,kayaks all looked in good shape.Good beach to run ,basketball net on one of the backs of one of the tennis courts, table tennis,air hockey,beach volleyball very popular.

Summary:
Who would like the Paradisus?

Firstly, families with small children, who want a first class resort that exceeds expectations.Anyone who wishes a truly beautiful resort with very warm staff. Lastly,people who are annoyed by seeing lots of strollers and toddlers around.

A very good experience that we would recommend in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A mixture of the good and the bad"

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dexter_Paradisus  on Dec 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
277 people found this review helpful

In June, 2003, my wife and I went to the Paradisus Resort in the Maya Rivera. The experience was definitely a mixture of the good and the bad.

The hotel was beautiful and the grounds were immaculate. Our room was roomy and very nice. The pools were beautiful with lots of available lounge chairs. The big pool was occasionally crowded with lots of children and teenagers but, by and large, that was the exception not the rule. The "royal" pool on the other hand, always seemed almost deserted.

I love all Oceans and beaches, but the water at the resort was filled with seaweed and was not the same vivid color as in Cancun. Still, it was the Ocean, the sand was nice and white and the sounds were there. All in all, nice and relaxing, which is what a good number of vacationers were doing, just laying at the beach for hours on end. I can handle just laying around for a couple of hours but that's about all.

There seemed to be a good proportion of quests from Europe. I would quess that the US and Canada tourist were not the majority. Most of the quests were well mannered and polite. One couple from the US was raising quite a fuss about having to obtain reservations at the specialty Restaurants. It was a pain getting the reservations but it was posted everywhere that you were required to have them.

The food at this all inclusive hotel varied between fair and absolutely terrible. The French Restaurant and the buffet were only fair. The others we tried were just about inedible with the last night at the open air beach tables enough to make you cry. Imagine a beautiful night, with perfect weather, the surf so close you can feel the mist , and steaks so tough a machete is needed to dent them.

All in all, a nice resort for relaxing and enjoying the sun. The next time we go to this area of Mexico we will choose Cancun with it's prettier Ocean and beaches, more things to do, and not do an all inclusive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A 10 + the best !!!"

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  MelissaLewis  on Jul 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
292 people found this review helpful

Arrival: July 3 - July 14
This was the best!! Friendly? Helpful extra! Paradise ! Pool great/beach beautiful/restaurants great food /fast service+ room service ! I took my niece from r.I..We both loved it. well go back again! Not a wild / party place.Peaceful.

Rooms:
Very clean/Spacious/nice views/perfecto !!

Restaurants and Bars:
Great service/yummy foods/fresh fruits.The best !!! Bar teber angel and his pal excellent !! mucho !!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The best cleaned beach sand every morning !! Just a little seaweed/big deal!! New England has a lot / It was fine the little bits/not huge clumpy pieces !!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Xcaret/a lot of walking. have good shoes. My water shoes killed my feet by the end of day I could barely walk.other than this it was nice. Animals / snorkeling/ Mexican Shows etc.

Other Comments:

I'd give resort A 10 + the best !!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube