Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 23, 2014

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

The Royal Playa Del Carmen

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar  

Carrt. Chetumal-Pto. Juarez km. 309, Playa Paraiso 77710 , Mexico

"Do not recommend"
Posted by: Suzan on Nov 20, 2016
see all reviews

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Reviews
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Pictures and Information
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Mayan Riviera Mexico

#52
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 3.0

Based on 2 reviews

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Information


Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar is perfect for everyone. This five-star all-inclusive oozes of 'a day at the beach' ambiance.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Reviews

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Review: 3.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"Do not recommend"

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar
User Rating:  Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Suzan  on Nov 20, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
8 people found this review helpful

My husband and I were there October 23-28, 2016. We arrived late because of an airline delay and were looking forward to our four days there. We awoke to no running water in our room, that means no toilet, sink or shower. We went to the desk to ask, but were told they knew and many people were upset. We had a nice day at the beach, came back to a trickle in the shower, but could at least use the toilet. Next morning, same thing. We used bottled water to brush our teeth and wash our faces. Again went to the desk. Not once did we feel like they took us seriously. Apparently they had water pipe issues. No one from the hotel let us know or move us to a new room. For the entire stay we were without running water when you need it the most. We filled the trash bucket with water so we could use the toilet at night and in the mornings. We essentially paid for an expensive camping trip. A response to my email told us they had unexpected issues and we should understand. We have requested a refund but got an offer to upgrade to a better room on our next visit. There will be no next visit!!!

Room Number:
1545

Room Block:
15

Arrival:
Sunday October 23,2016.

Other Comments:
It is the resorts responsibility to correct this. To expect us to go days without water is ludicrous.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"wonderful family vacation it was"

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar
User Rating:  Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  prudent  on Nov 9, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
178 people found this review helpful

It was a wonderful family vacation at this beautiful resort, we had lots of fun and Iím glad that I made the decision of choosing here as our vacation spot, we have no regrets whatsoever. The honest truth is that we had a great time here and we are recommending it to other families who are considering here as their vacation spot, you will love it. We though the buffet was surprisingly good considering the numerous selections they had. The other restaurants were great and I and my family loved it all. We enjoyed the Japanese and Mexican restaurants more than others. The location of the hotel is nice and the great thing about here is the fact that there is this big shopping centre located in the complex; here you could whatever it is you needed. We had the ocean view room which in my opinion was a bit more expensive than the usual one because it was hard to see the ocean from some of the rooms. The property had wildlife roaming around it such as flamingo but it was great at least it was a nuisance. The pool in this resort was nice and of course clean because my family was bothered about the health precautions of sharing pools with other people but surprisingly, that wasnít even a problem. The beach was also nice with plenty of chairs available, a beautiful blue sea and soft sands. It is a nice place and we would return.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube