Playacar Palace Resort Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Playacar Palace Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 23, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

The Royal Playa Del Carmen

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Playacar Palace Resort  

Fraccionamiento Playacar, Bahia del Espiritu Santo | Esquina Abraira de Arriva, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico

"indeed a palace"
Posted by: cathy on Oct 31, 2014
see all reviews

Playacar Palace Resort Reviews
Playacar Palace Resort Pictures and Information
Playacar Palace Resort Mayan Riviera Mexico

#43
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 5.0

Based on 2 reviews

Playacar Palace Resort Information


Located steps away from the laidback charms of Playa del Carmen, Playacar Palace indulge a range of desires for you who wants it all.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Playacar Palace Resort Reviews

Playacar Palace Resort Review: 5.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"indeed a palace"

Playacar Palace Resort
User Rating:  Playacar Palace Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  cathy  on Oct 31, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
4 people found this review helpful

Well the name gives it away, it is indeed heaven on earth and it is a palace, I love traveling but Mexico gives a special kind of joy whenever I visit whether for business trip or vacation but this time around, my reason of visit was for vacation and I am happy I chose this hotel. Right from the moment you walk into this hotel, you feel exceptionally happy from the extra careful and warm reception you will get. David who is the manager of the hotel did a great job of being available to solve whatever problem you had, so a big shout out to him for the love. I have a lot of good and positive things to talk about this hotel but let me keep it minimal but one of the best things I enjoyed here was the spa service. It is an experience you should never miss if you ever find yourself in Playacar Palace, the give the best deep tissue massage I have every received anywhere in the world. The spa is beautiful and the service was phenomenal. The hydrotherapy and seaweed wrap made my day on most occasions. Then moving onto the food, it was so good that I gained weight before going back home. The a la carte restaurants are amazing with the best staff, they have the best attitudes towards customers. I especially loved the Asian restaurant but I loved the Italian as well, I will be back, trust me on that.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"overall satisfaction level"

Playacar Palace Resort
User Rating:  Playacar Palace Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  david  on Mar 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
294 people found this review helpful

fantastic vacation, wonderful staff, beautiful weather. great location, good value. will return

Arrival:
cancun feb 28 booked taxi to resort, prebooked, could have been $30.00 cheaper had we just took taxi on arrival.

Rooms:
great room.

Restaurants and Bars:
great if you can get reservations

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
very nice

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
excellent

Other Comments:
great time share experience , no heavy duty to buy more, value for money

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube