Gran Porto Real Resort Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Gran Porto Real Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Playa Sonrisa

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 9, 2010

Catalonia Playa Maroma

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 25, 2011

RIU Tequila

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 19, 2012

Gran Bahia Principe Coba Resort

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 29, 2012

RIU Lupita Resort

4.0 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Catalonia Royal Tulum

4.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Gran Porto Real Resort  

Constituyentes No. 1, Playa del Carmen 77500, Mexico

"calm and relaxing"
Posted by: singer on Oct 16, 2014
see all reviews

Gran Porto Real Resort Reviews
Gran Porto Real Resort Pictures and Information
Gran Porto Real Resort Mayan Riviera Mexico

#47
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 4.5

Based on 2 reviews

Gran Porto Real Resort Information


The picturesque Gran Porto Real Resort & SPA is on a beautiful, protected stretch of swim-friendly beach right in the heart of Playa del Carmen, mere steps from Fifth Avenueís shops, clubs and restaurants.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Gran Porto Real Resort Reviews

Gran Porto Real Resort Review: 4.5 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (1)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"calm and relaxing"

Gran Porto Real Resort
User Rating:  Gran Porto Real Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  singer  on Oct 16, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
6 people found this review helpful

So I and my wife visited this resort for our yearly holiday after a very busy year at work, we took a break to go enjoy ourselves and ended up in this wonderful and beautiful hotel. We had a good deal for the price we got during the time of our stay, itís not so expensive for such a standardized hotel with maximum customer service. The atmosphere of this resort was very relaxing, it is a place you go to if you have been having a very noisy or busy or crowded time, itís very relaxing and comforting. For a hotel in a Caribbean country especially Mexico, we didnít expect such high service from them so I guess we were surprised beyond recognition. Whatever problem we had or whatever we requested from them, it was handled almost immediately or you will be told that it is not available at the moment but as soon as it is, you will get and it was exactly so. The location is perfect, it is central and easy to locate. The resort is very clean and looks very well maintained, the hotel management made sure that the staff was at their 100%game and gave customers their best. The buffet was great as well as the a la caret restaurants, I especially enjoyed the Mexican restaurant, it was a delight. The staff their knew our to smile and present your dish professionally, it was a trip that was well worth and we are coming back for Christmas.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Location location and location"

Gran Porto Real Resort
User Rating:  Gran Porto Real Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Wayne  on Oct 15, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Business | Solo
197 people found this review helpful

I stayed at this hotel, while on business in Playa del Carmen. I am a travel agent, so I wanted a central hotel, while looking at other hotels. I picked the perfect hotel. It is right on the beach and 1 block away from 5th Avenue. The staff were excellent as well as the rooms. They even have 3 tiered bunk beds for families of 5. The food was excellent and the location was to die for. The only reason I give this a 4.5 instead of a 5 is that the mother hotel, The Royal, is right next door. That is a true five star hotel. This is my home base now when I travel to Playa on business, but also my family hotel when we all go to the Mayan.

Arrival:
Met with a welcome cocktail, and quickly processed.

Rooms:
Were very comfortable with all amenities except a bath tub.

Restaurants and Bars:
2 ala carte's as well as sushi and buffet restaurant, as well as 24 all inclusive and beach restaurant.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was very clean, but some sandbags due to erosion. Still beautiful beach. Pools always kept clean, and the grounds impeccable.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Entertainment team was fantastic, Loved the walks down 5th Avenue at night.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube