Grand Riviera Maya Princess Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Grand Riviera Maya Princess reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Playa Sonrisa

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 9, 2010

Catalonia Playa Maroma

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 25, 2011

RIU Tequila

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 19, 2012

Gran Bahia Principe Coba Resort

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 29, 2012

RIU Lupita Resort

4.0 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2013

Riu Playacar Resort

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 2, 2011

Grand Riviera Maya Princess  

Punta Bete, Km. 296 carretera Chetumal, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico

"interesting all inclusive stay/ bed bugs included"
Posted by: rudi on Mar 16, 2014
see all reviews

Grand Riviera Maya Princess Reviews
Grand Riviera Maya Princess Pictures and Information
Grand Riviera Maya Princess Mayan Riviera Mexico

#5
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 3.7

Based on 15 reviews

Grand Riviera Maya Princess Information


Soaking up the sun on the beach or by the pools at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa is one of the best activities it offers.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Grand Riviera Maya Princess Reviews

Grand Riviera Maya Princess Review: 3.7 of 5 15 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  2
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (13)
Wedding (2)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
11 - 15 of 15

"nice hotel over rated"

Grand Riviera Maya Princess
User Rating:  Grand Riviera Maya Princess Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dave  on Apr 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
337 people found this review helpful

back 4 days and still iching from fly bites over a 100 of them they were by the door of our room by the hundreds and when the door was open they came in. we flew with sunquest and canjet or can'tjet as I call it because they are never ontime. we had a 2hr delay departing because the plane hadn't arrived do to mechanical problems and 6-1/2hr on departure for the same reason I wouldn't mind but our flight was to leave at 9am and instead of keeping us at the resort for the delay the had us stay at the airport for the extra 6-1/2 hrs knowing that a plane had to come from Canada.they gave us a $15.00 slip that only could be used to buy chips and pop.

Your Arrival:
the arrival was good no problem the staff speak good english and are very helpfull

Rooms:
rooms were very nice and clean we had a swim up room close to the beach but a long way from the lobby 3/4 of a mile after 6pm thats where you had to go to get a drinks or food they had shuttles but always full and they stopped running a 11pm

Restaurants and Bars:
food was ok but no better than any other place I have been not a five star
they had a 24hr bar and food place but could only get ham and cheese after 11pm

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach was very nice white sand you could walk for miles lots of huts and lawn chairs but no arm chairs anywhere not even by the pools you could get drinks there but had to go up by the pool to use the bathroom or get something to eat the pools and grounds were sery nice

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
same as any other resort

Other Comments:
poor layout
(1) needs arm chairs
(2) needs availibilty to get food and drinks closer to the rooms after 6pm
(3) needs washrooms on the beach
(4) needs more shuttles for transportation to and from the lobby

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"OMG This Place Is Amazing"

Grand Riviera Maya Princess
User Rating:  Grand Riviera Maya Princess Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Margaret  on Jan 27, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
214 people found this review helpful

.

Your Arrival:
Upon our arrival we were greeted with champane and it was so easy to get checked in. The staff were amazing. We didn't have to worry about our bags the bell boys brought them to us within minutes of arriving in our room.

Rooms:
Our room was absolutely amazing. We were on the top floor (room 5211) overlooking the ocean. Our room was huge, with two jacuzzi tubs in it. One was on our balcony which was so much fun sitting in first thing in the morning watching the sun rise.

Restaurants and Bars:
The restaurants were good. As like in any all inclusive the food gets a bit boring on the 7th day, but the ala cart restaurants were really great. Try the seafood one, the fondue one and the mexican one. They were my favorites.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pools and grounds were absolutes outstanding. OMG they are beautiful. The beach was great, but did have some rocks on the bottom, but nothing really bad. I am totally not a water person and even I was in ocean bobbing around.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There was always lots to do if you wanted to do stuff. My husband and I really didn't do much of the activities except he played water polo one afternoon. We mostly sat at the beach. The activity people are really friendly and are great.

Other Comments:
I would totally recommend this resort. It is absolutely a 5+ star resort. We enjoyed it so much that we are going back next year.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not a good place to visit unless you are in good shape"

Grand Riviera Maya Princess
User Rating:  Grand Riviera Maya Princess Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Beverly from Calgary  on Jan 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With friend
189 people found this review helpful

Arrival was OK except for the fact that the two of us, only casual friends travelling together, were only given 1 room key when we asked for two. The check in staff flatly refused, said impossible. We did get a secound the next day after insisting.

Rooms::
Beautiful, could use a soap dish at the sink though. Our TV never worked, We called and called, they came and came, finally replaced the TV but then the remote didn't work, We gave up!

Restaurants and Bars::
Not enough seating in the bars, Had to stand around a lot. Staff in the buffet were OK if they noticed you at all. Just try to get coffee at any meal but breakfast!!!Bring it in from the outdoor caraff and it gets taken away!!! Not one of the many restaurants offered coffee after breakfast, too stupid for words! It was a major chore to make reservations in the A la Carte places and to tell the truth not worth the effort.

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
Beach not groomed, rocky dips dangerous on the bottom of the feet, beach was small and crouded. Unless you like non stop noise stay away from the party pool. Lots of children this trip spalashing in the others. No easy access to pools, not great for the weak or elderly. Grounds were lovely and well kept.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
The only activities were geared to the younger set, and there were lots of them. All drinking way too much and making fools of them selves. It was hard to find times and places of thing like archery etc, very ridged times, not user friendly at all. Went to XelHa, Tulum, Xcaret, Cozumel. The food at XelHa was the best for the entire two weeks. We had a guide at Tulum who was very good, Xcaret the show was amasing but the grounds very confusing, kept getting lost and nosh one was at all helpful. Trips were worth the charges, amasing places. Shopping was not good anywhere.

Other Comments::
Not a good place to visit unless you are in good shape. Long walk to beach, and over that smelly swamp. Take water shoes if you want to go in the ocean, Your own travel mug if you need to smuggle coffee into the buffet. Gratuties are included but if you want any service at all be prepared to tip often, and bring lots of small bills because it is impossible to get change.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Rooms very clean shower good nice balcony"

Grand Riviera Maya Princess
User Rating:  Grand Riviera Maya Princess Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Betty Anne from Wasaga Beach Ontario  on Jan 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
181 people found this review helpful

Just got back from the princess and loved it

Rooms:
Rooms very clean shower good nice balcony that face a garden view but just steps to a quiet pool that we used all the time. Mini bar well stocked every day.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffets very good lots of selection did the Mexican and Italian both were very good also if you could'nt find anything to eat then you would be very fussy.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Small beach but was good, pools were very clean we spent most of the time at the quiet pool outside our room. The grounds are immaculate very well maintained. lots of walking but a good thing after a big meal as you eat more there than you would at home

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went to playa del carmen of course did 5th ave it was good for gifts and bars we took in all the nightly entertainment and it was pretty good

Other Comments:
All the negative comments on reviews did not cause us to have a horrible time as we had a great time and would go back yes the resort is big and there is a lot of walking but that is good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This resort is fantastic, the food, and service are five star "

Grand Riviera Maya Princess
User Rating:  Grand Riviera Maya Princess Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Paulettechristopher  on Jan 2, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
185 people found this review helpful

The arrival to the resort was stunning, massive, clean and just beautiful. The gardens, pools, numerous resturants, shops, and the well maintained gardens. This resort is 5 star, for service, food, and apperance. The only downfall was the beach, it had a lot of stones as you walked in. But if that is the only issue, everything else overlook.

Your Arrival:
The arrival was with Skyquest service, the tranfers, flights, and welcoming went very smooth.

Rooms:
The room was huge, it had a king size bed, jaccuzi, balcony with swim up pool just off of our steps. It was clean everyday, and bar frig filled.

Restaurants and Bars:
There were many resturant open at all times. I am not a person who eats buffets. There buffets had so much to choose, and the taste of food was great. On the other hand the la Carte were 5 to 6 stars. We made reservations the day before, we had 6 differn la carte dinner on a 7 day vacation. The service was fantastic, and the food was top notch.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pools and grounds were clean and beautiful. The beach had small rocks as you entered, and had lots of sand in the water by the shore. Other than that, it was blue water, white sand.

Other Comments:
I would recommend this resort. We had a great christmas vacation, and it was worth every penny. We will go back again and recommen it to others.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube