Excellence Riviera Cancun Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Excellence Riviera Cancun reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan

5.0 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2011

Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 25, 2011

Azul Sensatori

4.9 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 28, 2012

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

4.5 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso Maya

4.0 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach

3.7 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 20, 2014

Excellence Riviera Cancun  

Carretera Federal Chetumal _ Puerto Juarez KM 324 -342 | Manzana 7, Lote 1, S.M. 11, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico

"Leonardito rafting on The Lazy River in Excellence."
Posted by: leonardito  on Oct 29, 2016
see all reviews

Excellence Riviera Cancun Reviews
Excellence Riviera Cancun Pictures and Information
Excellence Riviera Cancun Mayan Riviera Mexico

#27
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 5.0

Based on 5 reviews

Excellence Riviera Cancun Information


Riviera Cancun is an adults-only all-suite resort that is designed to reflect the charm of the Mexican Caribbean. Guests luxuriate in private and spacious accommodations with each suite having at least one Jacuzzi, marble bathrooms, and a wealth of amenities.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Excellence Riviera Cancun Reviews

Excellence Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5 5 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (5)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 5 of 5

"Leonardito rafting on The Lazy River in Excellence."

Excellence Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Excellence Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  leonardito  on Oct 29, 2016  >  25 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
12 people found this review helpful

Leonardito rafting on The Lazy River in Excellence.


When we arrived at Excellence Riviera Cancun Adult only Resort,
we were greeted by very friendly staff and felt we were in Paradise.
The lush vegetation, the buildings, the pools, everything was immaculate.
You could admire a real 5 stars hotel with all the luxury necessary
to make your stay a great one.

for photos see : leonardito private site.


Room:
We were escorted to the spa section, building 2.

Our suite was very nice and in a quiet area.
It was located near the lazy river pool and
this was where we chose to spend the day under a large palapa.
We found the beds to be very confortable.
Everything was efficient including the a/c.



Food:
The food was very good. At the main buffet, Barcelona,
there was an enormous choice of gourmet dishes
just waiting to be enjoyed for breakfast and lunch.
For dinner you had a choice
of several fabulous restaurants a la carte.


All of the a la carte restaurants had a very distinct menu
which represented different cuisines and cultures.
Our favorites was the French one,
Chez Isabelle where we enjoyed a superb filet mignon,
and also a wonderful sea bass.
Benjamin took good care of us and made sure that everything was excellent.
At The Lobster House we were delighted with the lobster cooked to perfection.
The Cabernet Sauvignon red wine
was our favorite to accompany all our delicious meals.



Service:
Excellent service everywhere.
Some of the staff were extremely helpful
especially Leslie, guest service manager,
and Oscar Lope reception manager.
They took good care of our needs.



Pool:
The pools were well maintained.
The Lazy River was not crowded and very relaxing to surf the entire length
with the hotel’s rafts.



Beach:
Beautiful beach with powder white sand and blue water.
The seagrass was removed every day.


Our overall experience was wonderful.

Leonardito and liliane.

Room Number:
2202

Room Block:
Spa-2

Videos: http://leonardito.com/excrivcan1610n/excrivcan1610.php

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"worth it"

Excellence Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Excellence Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  alexis  on Oct 5, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
191 people found this review helpful

While we were debating in which country to have our honeymoon, Mexico came up, I was a bit skeptical about the idea at first but I eventually accepted and when we arrived the country at the airport, it was a beautiful country, beautiful people and nice environment. It was the best idea we ever had about traveling, the hotel was beautiful, stayed for one week and then moved to other parts of Mexico. The room we were given had an ocean view, it was wonderful, we were happy throughout our stay at the resort. The hotel atmosphere just keeps you going; it’s sweet, not boring and clean. The nightly entertainment was great, the animation team did a great job although at a point, they started repeating stuff but that was about that. We went for massage while here, it was worth the money we spent on it, the hotel is a bit expensive but I can see why; you will get top notch and maximum customer service here. Lots of tours and trips to take part I, since we were on our honeymoon, we decided to make the most of our holiday so we joined the catamaran trip to Isla Mujeres, a wonderful island, it was beautiful. Food was great here, the buffet was on point and the a la carte was great too. This may sound cliché but I loved the Mexican restaurant even better, I and my partner really enjoyed our honeymoon, you should visit sometime.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Outstanding!"

Excellence Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Excellence Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandy  on Jan 5, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
437 people found this review helpful

This resort was top notch. Everything about it was excellent. We have travelled to many all inclusives and this was by far the nicest we have ever been to. The staff we exceptional, always coming around to see if we wanted another drink. Rooms were like going to a 5 star resort in New York City - outstanding.
The food was wonderful. All the evening meals were a la carte which we really liked because we could sit down and relax and enjoy our meal. There were 8 different restaurants to choose from and we never had to make a reservation. You just show up. We never had to wait, it was amazing.
This was definately a 5 star resort and would definately return.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"only one complaint"

Excellence Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Excellence Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Paul  on Apr 22, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
648 people found this review helpful

If you are under 50, you may be bored. This resort is simply amazing, in terms of food and service. The beach is very good for the Mayan, but would not compare to Cuba or Punta Cana. The resort is very, very clean. The staff are very very accomodating. Food and drinks are some of the best we've had at any hotel in the carribean. I would certainly return to this resort in a heartbeat, but knowing that there isn't much action. if you want R & R, this is the place. If you're looking for even a little action, this place is pretty dead.
PB

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Everything about the Excellence Riveria Resort is absolutley EXCELLENT!!!"

Excellence Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Excellence Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tracey  on Jan 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
664 people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we had an absolutley wonderful experience at the Excellence Riveria Resort!!!

Your Arrival:
We arrived at our resort on Jan. 11, 2010 at 5:00pm, we were immediately greeted, given warm wet towels, and each a glass of champagne. After checking in our bell boy led us to our rooms along with our luggage, and along the way we had a guided tour of our wonderful resort!!! I might add that the service and hospitality at this resort is absolutley wonderful, they completely cater to you here, everyone on staff is so friendly and they deserve absolutley every tip you give them,although they don't expect you to tip, they really appriciate them, after all they work so hard to make everyones experience here a great one.

Rooms:
The rooms were very nice and kept clean at all times, we loved that our fridge was always fully stocked with snacks and beverages. The hot tub in our room was really a nice touch along with the huge shower room, we used them frequently!!! Before getting ready for dinner every night my husband loved to relax in the hot tub and drink a beer and eat M&M's. The huge king bed was a little hard, but we are so used to our pillow top one at home, we still had fairly restful sleeps. The room service was wonderful, you could pretty much order whatever you liked.

Restaurants and Bars:
All the resturants were great!!! Our very favorites were the French, and the Asian resturants!!! The food at this resort was delicious!!!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pools and the grounds were all very beautiful, and very well kept up!!! All the staff here works so hard, and they're all so friendly, and willing to help you with whatever you need.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went to Xel-Ha for the day. It was wonderful, we had a blast, I definatley recommed it, you pretty much need a full day there because it is so big, and there is so much to do there. Our resort had nightly entertainment in the outdoor theater every night, we really enjoyed all the shows, they were worth staying up for!!!

Other Comments:
If you are looking for a relaxing romantic time with your spouse, this is definatley the place for you. Everything from the grounds to the food and the wonderful service is amazing, we loved it, and we most definatley will be back!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube