Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 23, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun  

Carretera Federal 387, Chetumal | Cancun Km. 299, Solidalidad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico

"highly recommended for comfort and fun"
Posted by: valentine on Oct 23, 2014
see all reviews

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Reviews
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Pictures and Information
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Mayan Riviera Mexico

#34
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 4.8

Based on 4 reviews

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Information


Perfectly placed on the Mexican Riviera, Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún is a striking adults-only, Preferred Club, Unlimited-Luxury resort focused on providing guests enhanced levels of services and amenities.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Reviews

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Review: 4.8 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"highly recommended for comfort and fun"

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  valentine  on Oct 23, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
8 people found this review helpful

I recently visited this hotel and decided to write a review so that others can see and learn how amazing the place is in case they are considering coming here; I highly recommend the hotel for maximum comfort and entertainment with great customer service. Fist impression of the place made me realize I was in the right place as it was my first time here, I have heard repeat customers gush about how lovely the place is so I decided to try it also. On arrival, I was greeted with cold drink and a nice looking staff with smiles on her face that was in charge of the check which turned out to be painless and quick. The room was good, it smelled nice, it was clean with nice looking curtains and designs, king size bed and other useful amenities. The housekeeping staff did their jobs of keeping the place clean twice a day and they always left a nice looking towel art in the bed before leaving, they never stole anything or made me feel unsafe. They have a nice pool but were always noisy; there is a beach not so far away also which was quieter and more relaxing so I spent most of my time there. The staff here works really hard to keep the customers happy and coming back. It is a really decent place to stay whenever one is in town because the food was great, customer service was top notch and the whole place is clean.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"If eight years in a row doesn't tell you this place is GREAT..."

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Judi  on Feb 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
175 people found this review helpful

Our family just finished our eighth visit to this resort. We love the people especially, which is what keeps bringing us back. With that said, the food is phenomenal and the drinks are tasty and premium. The fish tacos are delicious. Love the Italian restaurant Portofino, as well as the teppanyaki grill called Himitsu.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Secrets Capri " Riviera Cancun .....why ?"

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  leonardito  on Sep 15, 2011  >  18 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
204 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 2 weeks stay at the Secrets Capri resort. It's not a very large hotel so you really get to know the

Staff and they were always very helpful. Rooms are very elegant, spacious, with marble floors, comfortable beds,

Fully stocked mini-bar, etc. . Food was good in the buffet and was great in the a la carte restaurants. The pool is

Lovely and you can always find a confortable chair to relax in. If you prefer to rest at the beach, you will find a

Nice breeze while sitting under a palapas. Swimming in the ocean was enjoyable and water was really warm.

Secrets Capri is a great, smaller, quieter "adults only" resort and we would recommend this place to anyone who

wishes to have a relaxing vacation with absolute confort and fantastic staff.
We would lke to thank all the staff, especially Morenita.
The photos are attached on the site :

http://leonardito.com/capr1108n/capr1108.php

Room Number:
363

Photos: http://leonardito.com/capr1108n/capr1108.php

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Resort, had a wonderful time"

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
User Rating:  Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carson  on Feb 12, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
333 people found this review helpful

Overall this resort was very good. the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. We did not have any problems with our stay here and would recommend this resort to anyone. The couples spa package was excellent. We truly enjoyed our vacation and would go to this resort again.

Your Arrival:
Arrived on Jan 30/10. 45 minute bus ride from the Cancun airport to the hotel. Met at the hotel front door with a cool cloth to wipe ourselves down after a long trip and a glass of champayne to wash down any travelling dust. A great way to start a vacation

Rooms:
We had a garden view junior suite (all suites are located on the ground floor). I would recommend the garden view as opposed to the ocean view if you like quiet time on your patio. A number of small animals will come out in the early morning and at dusk. They are friendly and looking for treats.

Restaurants and Bars:
We tried all the restaurants and bars, all of which had excellent food and premium brand name products.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The staff keep the pool and beach areas clean and tidy. All the cushions from the lounge chairs are taken in nightly and cleaned, returned to the chairs by early morning.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Many available excursions. We did the chicken itza tour, shopping trip to Cancun and to Playa Del Carmen. The nightly entertainment on the resort was usually very good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube