Secrets Maroma Beach Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Secrets Maroma Beach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

The Royal Playa Del Carmen

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach  

Carretera Federal Cancun - Puerto Juarez | Km 306.5 S/N Punta Maroma, Playa del Carmen CP 77710, Mexico

"third visit and it was lovely"
Posted by: patrick on Oct 23, 2014
see all reviews

Secrets Maroma Beach Reviews
Secrets Maroma Beach Pictures and Information
Secrets Maroma Beach Mayan Riviera Mexico

#44
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 5.0

Based on 2 reviews

Secrets Maroma Beach Information


Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun offers adults an extra measure of romance and sensuality in an exquisite luxury setting. Immerse yourself in Unlimited-Luxury® where everything is included: Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with 24-hour concierge and room service. Multiple gourmet restaurants and lounges serving premium beverages.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Secrets Maroma Beach Reviews

Secrets Maroma Beach Review: 5.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"Spoiled for Life"

Secrets Maroma Beach
User Rating:  Secrets Maroma Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Leslie  on Apr 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
360 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been to Secrets Maroma Beach twice. The first time the resort was not finished. Unhappy you ask? Yes a little. However, on our second visit all the bells and whistles were finally finished and boy was it worth it!

Your Arrival:
Upon our second arrival we were greeted by the same bellman we had been greeted by before and get this he recognized us! Although, we had been there twice in one year. We were also greeted by a wonderful cocktail and nice cool towels...ahhh home, at least for the next 7 days. The bellman whisked away our luggage and then we were escorted to our room!

Rooms:
The room! Whats not to like? It was very modern and old school charming as well. The bed is HUGE and so comfortable. The shower in the bathroom area is small but very conveinent for us ladies who need to shave our legs before going out to beach, due to its bench seating! The vanity is huge and perfect for applying makeup before dinner! The mini bar has everything you could ever want, beer, soda, and juice. All of which you are able to have. Whatever you use they replace the next day. Plus, if you don't want a certain item just leave a note and they will replace it with what you want. For example, we don't drink Diet Coke so we asked them to only bring regular and they did! We had a Garden view room. We had a swim up room. A swim up room means that you have a private, well semi private pool outside your room. That was a great feature especially first thing in the morning before getting breakfast. You can just hop in the minute you get up..its very refreshing. However, although your little cove is private you are sharing the stretch of the pool with the other people who have the same types of rooms. All in all the rooms are the best!!!

Restaurants and Bars:
Ahhh my favorite part..eating and drinking! The swim up bar..seriously how can that be bad? A lot of my afternoon was spent drinking margaritas at the swim up bar! All of the restaurants are good. Some are better than others of course. My favorite was the italian and french restaurants, Bordeaux and portofino! The fiesta night is good too its all authentic mexican food and a pretty much a big party. The international cafe', I believe its called, has different themes on differents nights. You will be left the " Sundial " each night for turndown. The "Sundial" is a piece of paper that will tell you what resturants are open each night, the drink of the day, and what activites are going on and at what times. Check that little piece of paper otherwise you probably wont know what is going on at the international cafe' ... and it is definatly not something to miss!! All the meals I had there were great! If you are a sushi fan the Asian restaurant is GREAT! The best I've ever had! As for the lobby bar, the drinks were good and it was very relaxing!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
What would a mexican getaway be without beaches and pools. If you don't know Secrets Maroma is situated on one of the 50 most beautiful beaches in the world. I for one believe every word of that! The sand is soft and white and the water is so so blue! Nothing is better than getting a kayak and paddling out first thing in the morning! By the way the Kayaks are included and they can be found on the beach under a tiki hut. The beach is calming and soothing to one's soul. Magical!
As for the pools. I loved the pools. Sometimes the beach gets really hot so being able to hop into the pool is a great feeling. There are two pools. There is an infinity pool and the regular pool. The only complaint I have about that is that the pools are divided by a walkway and I would have preferred to have a bridge or something you could swim under to get to it. Other than that they were awesome! However, during the day at certain times they play pool polo and volleyball. if you don't want to get hit by a ball or don't feel like being pestered about playing I would stay away from that area during that time.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities! Well you could never get bored. There is tequila tasting, wine tasting, salsa making, volleyball, water polo, kayaking, snorkeling, game room, etc. If you want to pay a little money there is excursions that can be booked and when you arrive they will let you know where and when to book. You can go shopping in Playa del Carmen, although you can grab a cab and do it yourself and its cheaper! You can go to Xel-ha, which is a ecological tourist trap...but I have to say it is fun! Worth the money? Nah but still fun! Tulum is awesome..I would say its a must if for nothing else but the view of the beach and the swimming. There are booze cruises and bar hopping tours. Trust me there is a ton to do on and off the resort. If you do nothing else check out playa del carmen..no matter how you get there!

Other Comments:
Amazing trip and I intend to take a third!!! OlaH!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"third visit and it was lovely"

Secrets Maroma Beach
User Rating:  Secrets Maroma Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  patrick  on Oct 23, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
6 people found this review helpful

This is about our third visit to an amazing resort with my family, we are repeat customers and we do not fail to give our reviews every time we visit here. The experience and service we get from this hotel is what brings us back every year for our family vacation and with the way things are going, we will be coming back here continuously for our yearly family vacation. The hotel is kid friendly and they staff are very courteous, nice and easily approachable. One thing I love about this hotel is that they heed to customer reviews and try to improve things that will make their customers happy and satisfied. It’s as if every time we come back, something changes and for the better. The service we get from the resort is never short of surprising and always impeccable. The hotel is so clean that you begin to wonder sometimes if humans are actually in charge of keeping the place so spotless at all times. Everything was great, great food, great customer service and great entertainment. They have photographer that will take photo shoot of you and your family if you want and then you can get the photo book from them later before departing. This was another awesome vacation for us just like the others, it was exactly what we expected and even more, on behalf of my family, we say thanks to the management who made it possible for us to have such an amazing time here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube