Samba Vallarta Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Puerto Vallarta > Puerto Vallarta Hotel Index > Samba Vallarta reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Puerto Vallarta Hotels with Similar Ranking

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 14, 2014

Villa Varadero

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 6, 2013

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta

4.5 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 14, 2014

Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 23, 2014

Decameron Los Cocos

4.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 3, 2011

Hacienda de Mita Condos

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 16, 2012

Samba Vallarta  

Modulo J-Horc 2, Avenida y Costera la Playa S/N | (previously Solare Vallarta), Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico

"family vacation of a lifetime"
Posted by: betsie on Nov 23, 2014
see all reviews

Samba Vallarta Reviews
Samba Vallarta Pictures and Information
Samba Vallarta Puerto Vallarta Mexico

#8
of 32 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

User rating 4.0

Based on 3 reviews

Samba Vallarta Information


Once but a tiny fishing village, Puerto Vallarta is now a world-class resort that has retained the quaint charms of the original village, yet embodies all of the characteristics you've come to expect in a modern resort

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Samba Vallarta Reviews

Samba Vallarta Review: 4.0 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
With friend (1)
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 3 of 3

"family vacation of a lifetime"

Samba Vallarta
User Rating:  Samba Vallarta Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  betsie  on Nov 23, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
2 people found this review helpful

It was a great family get together, itís been a long time coming since we planned on spending time together and before we made a decision on what country to pick and also what city to pick, it was hard but we finally got Puerto Vallarta and I have got to say that it has been the best vacation decision we have ever taken. This hotel deserves the best ratings it can get because while we were there, we never had any course to complain or anything of that nature. Here is a little run down of how our holiday went, it was our first time in Mexico as well as the hotel but the feeling of being part of something old was there and it couldnít be ignored, there is nothing like feeling at home somewhere you have never been to before. It is definitely a family resort where you can take your family to and have the nicest time ever. The staff went out of their ways to make you feel like you are part of an old large family, very friendly bunch and also respectful and not so demanding of tips like most resorts do. The beach area had enough shade when you needed to and it was always clean because they cleaned it out every morning. The pool was clean and had different areas, the food was much and tasty at the same time. I have no reason not to bring my family here again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous, Friendly, Clean, Relaxing !!"

Samba Vallarta
User Rating:  Samba Vallarta Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lori  on May 1, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
175 people found this review helpful

All the staff were friendly and really appreciated our attempts at learning Spanish.
The rooms were clean and the floor was washed daily. (not the case with alot of 5 stars)
Try going to The "Rythum of the Nights" show package it was a great experience aside from the resort's nightly entertainment.
We'll be back !
All in all a wonderful little gem to relax at !!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not great"

Samba Vallarta
User Rating:  Samba Vallarta Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  fha  on Sep 20, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
302 people found this review helpful

Advantages of this hotel:
- Very good beach access and sufficient room for all guests on the beach
- Small size (you and your group definitely won't "get lost" in the complex)
- Friendly staff and a pleasant pool area

Disadvantages:
- Food is average at best and main eating area seems like a cafeteria
- Rooms are dated
- Not a lot of "wow" factor

Overall:
- Very average vacation, if you are looking for something special I recommend you pay a little more to get more.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube