Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 31, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 23, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 9, 2014

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort  

Paseo Xaman-Ha, Lote Holetero No. 8, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico

"Rooms Smell like yesterdays Tacos."
Posted by: Thomas  on Feb 26, 2010
see all reviews

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Reviews
Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Pictures and Information
Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Mayan Riviera Mexico

#54
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 2.5

Based on 2 reviews

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Information


Be close to everything. White sand beaches. Mayan ruins. Lush jungles. A championship golf course. And exciting nightlife.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Reviews

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Review: 2.5 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"One of the Best Vacations"

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort
User Rating:  Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Judy  on Feb 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
286 people found this review helpful


Your Arrival:
We arrived at 6:30 a.m. Sunday morning, and were checked in immediately. Our first impression of the resort was absolutely beautiful, well kept grounds, lovely pool area and a close walk to the beach.

Rooms:
We emailed one week prior to departure, asking for a king bed, on the second floor, and close to the beach. We got exactly what we asked for. The rooms were kept very clean, and the mini fridge was restocked everyday with water and soda. Also there were lovely towel animals every day.

Restaurants and Bars:
The main buffet has a wide selection, and if you can't find something to eat, you are a very picky eater. There are three a la carte restaurants, the mayan, italian and japanese. We tried the mayan, which was excellent. The pool bar offered a light buffet for lunch every day, with hot dogs, fries and pizza, fresh fruit etc. Someone, who wrote a review on another website, said that the food at the Azteca was worse than Cuba. My husband and I have been to Cuba four times and the last time we travelled to Holguin, the food was the worst. We think there is NO comparison with the food at the Azteca. Everything we tried was delicious, and the desserts were absolutely yummy. If you want gourmet food, go to a five or six star resort.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was being widened at the time we were there, but we were still able to go in the water. The pool area was lovely and the grounds were well kept.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The activities staff worked very hard and did their best to involve everyone in pool aerobics, darts, spanish lessons, merengue lessons etc. Also the town of Playa Del Carmen was a short 20 min. walk or a $5.00 cab ride. From Playa, it was a $20.00 return trip to Cozumel, well worth it.

Other Comments:
All in all, my husband and I had a wonderful time and would return, maybe evern for two weeks.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Rooms Smell like yesterdays Tacos."

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort
User Rating:  Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Thomas  on Feb 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
293 people found this review helpful

Upon arrival , we found out our confirmed room had been given away, no more beach front . Had a garden view room that smelled like yesterdays tacos. The beds was one step above sleeping on the floor. All the cooks are Mexican and all the food taste the same no matter where at the Hotel you eat. Playa del Carmen is great , but not at this Hotel . Not up to Wyhdhams standards.

Your Arrival:
Hotel had gave booked and confirmed room away.

Rooms:
small and smelly

Restaurants and Bars:
OK if you like eating Mexican all week long.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Not Bad

Other Comments:
I would recommend Playa Del Carmen , just not at this Hotel

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube