Rex St. Lucian Resort Reviews

Home page > Saint Lucia > Saint Lucia Hotel Index > Rex St. Lucian Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Castries Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 19, 2010

Rendezvous Resort

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 3, 2014

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa

3.3 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 22, 2011

Smugglers Cove

3.3 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 14, 2013

Rex Papillon

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 15, 2010

Rex St. Lucian Resort  

Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach, Castries, St. Lucia

"Worst resort ever seen"
Posted by: Nino  on Feb 18, 2011
see all reviews

Rex St. Lucian Resort Reviews
Rex St. Lucian Resort Pictures and Information
Rex St. Lucian Resort Castries Saint Lucia

#4
of 10 Hotels in Castries

User rating 1.0

Based on 2 reviews

Rex St. Lucian Resort Information


St Lucian, now incoporating sister hotel Papillon, is a well-established hotel located within its own landscaped gardens on St Lucia’s Reduit Beach.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Rex St. Lucian Resort Reviews

Rex St. Lucian Resort Review: 1.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 2

"Worst resort ever seen"

Rex St. Lucian Resort
User Rating:  Rex St. Lucian Resort Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nino  on Feb 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
264 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
165

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was the worst!"

Rex St. Lucian Resort
User Rating:  Rex St. Lucian Resort Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  June  on Feb 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
278 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the St. Lucian Rex last week and it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. It was run down, dirty, the food was disgusting (although on all inclusive we ate at local restaurants the food was so poor). The staff for the most part are totally indifferent and very rude and sullen. The facilities are non existent. They rent the beach to the cruise ships so it is difficult even to get a chair on the beach. The location is beautiful so the view from the dining room made up for the rotten food. Supposed to be a gym but it was closed. If you want to go to St. Lucia, I suggest you stay at the Beach Garden Resort - much better hotel. Supposed to be transformers for the hydro but they ran out the first day and had no more to loan out.

Your Arrival:
Arrived late at night - hungry - only thing to eat was a stale cheese sandwich in the lobby. The walk to our room was 1/2 a mile with no shuttle.

Rooms:
Old, run down, bed creaked and clanked. No tea/coffee facility as promised. Lack of towels. Had to ask for toilet rolls and soap. Old furniture, non matching curtains and bedspread. Floor tiles all loose. The TV worked. The shower was good - assume a new one had been recently installed.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food dreadful - repetitive, poor selection and often ran out and did not replace. Always had to wait for plates, cups etc. as they were being washed up. The kitchen looked dirty - cracked floor tiles, grungy looking stove, burnt and chipped counter tops. Surly chefs. The bartenders were all surly and miserable. Had no interest in serving guests. We heard the hotel is up for sale so that could account for the indifference of staff to guests. No snacks available unless you bought them between meals.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was beautiful but there were few chairs and no umbrellas or shade. Had to ask at office for umbrella and it was charged to credit card until returned so you had to carry it around all week. Pool was OK but very basic. Net across pool for volleyball was all falling apart. Hardly any shade near pool and few umbrellas.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Some entertainment at night but only 1 of our 7 nights was any good. One night no entertainment at all. Very cheap entertainment and not good.
Local bars and restaurants outside of hotel had lots going on.

Other Comments:
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is listed as a 3 star but I would barely list it as a 1 star. I have written to Sunwing to suggest they remove the hotel from their listings as it will do their company no good at all sending guests to this awful hotel. I was not the only guest complaining - everyone was!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube