Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

Home page > Saint Lucia > Saint Lucia Hotel Index > Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Castries Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 19, 2010

Rendezvous Resort

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 3, 2014

Smugglers Cove

3.3 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 14, 2013

Rex Papillon

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 15, 2010

Rex St. Lucian Resort

1.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 18, 2011

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa  

La Toc Road | PO Box 399, Castries, St. Lucia

"Unhappy with our room and the beach"
Posted by: rose on Feb 22, 2011
see all reviews

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Reviews
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Pictures and Information
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Castries Saint Lucia

#1
of 10 Hotels in Castries

User rating 3.3

Based on 6 reviews

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Information


Set along a half-mile crescent-shaped beach, this 210-acre enclave spares no detail to bring you an infinitely romantic getaway.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Review: 3.3 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 6 of 6

"Unhappy with our room and the beach"

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  rose  on Feb 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
301 people found this review helpful

for a 5 star hotel, our room was very tired. the rooms didn't get done up before 3;30 or 4pm, the room was very plain. we stayed at a regular 4 star and had better looking rooms. as for the beach, very disappointed. no-one was allowed in the water. because of that we had to stay up at the pool.for the price we paid we were very disappointed

Room Number:
310

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Been around the Carib, first and LAST Sandals"

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michael  on Feb 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
290 people found this review helpful

I am pretty easy going, but I have to blow the whistle on this place. My wife and I have been married for 6 years, both in our early 30's and easy to please. We go to the Caribbean two times per year, for the last 8 years, and have Secrets, Barcelo, Hilton, many more- to compare to. This place was extremely disappointing and so were the other Sandals locations on the island; there is a free shuttle to the other two resorts. We spent $6,000 (most of our great vacations have been around $4,000) for the worst food and only a pool to sit by....you cannot enter the ocean, it is so rough that one woman had to be rescued from almost drowning. My wife had a "garage sale" from a wave while trying to get off a jetskii and lost her glasses and headband and spent the next few hours getting out water and sand, which is a little funny, but none the less-dangerous. It was a scary moment because we are talking about an instant 8 foot break on top of you.
Sandals is a powerful brand with a good marketing campaign in the USA, and I have to say that I was saddened to see all the newlyweds spending the money from wedding gifts at a resort that only has two kinds of fruit, and labels itself "all inclusive." i eat more fresh fruit in -20F in Northern Wisconsin than this place had to offer. Apparently all inclusive means guests pay for your snacks, most activities, your wine, your Internet, your hygiene products, your beer (in most rooms), and there is no "top shelf as advertised. No Capt'n, no Grey Goose, no Grand M, nothing.
I did complain and one front desk woman laughed in my face, I guess that is because I did not yell and scream like the other guest I saw who were having similar experiences.
I got home today and I have a Sandals vacation booked in Jamaica for May, after this review next on my agenda is to change it to a different resort chain.
Most of the resort patrons were newlyweds, many out of the USA for the first time and spending up to two weeks in this dump, please vote with your wallet, the resorts are nothing like the Ads they place on TV. St Lucia is a beautiful island and if you go a few pages into google there are so many beautiful resorts and sandy beaches (we took a private, local sailboat, nothing to do with Sandals, so I saw what I missed) that if you look around a bit you will get a great deal in paradise. Just not at Sandals.

Room Number:
133

Room Block:
Premium

Arrival:
Jan26th, 2011

Restaurants and Bars:
Poor......all of them.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach-Poor
Pool- Way to cold

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Go Private, skip Sandals "deals"

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Caution: Sandals Regency St. Lucia not for seniors or handicapped"

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joe  on Aug 9, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Party | Family and Kids
332 people found this review helpful

I was distressed to find the resort had stairs EVERYWHERE! Even our hotel room had six stairs up to the room with no handrails. Most restaurants had several flights of stairs that had to be negotiated just to get there, and the main building required climbing stairs to go anywhere. You are lucky to find handrails.

Shuttles take guests everywhere...but...getting up into the shuttle van is next to impossible with bad knees.

Arrival:
good, except for climbing stairs right after a long flight

Rooms:
Stairs too steep, no handrails

Restaurants and Bars:
hard to negotiate outdoor stairways

Other Comments:
tubs did not have grab bars

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Highly recommended"

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kerry  on Jul 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2009
289 people found this review helpful

Arrival: October 2008
Spectacular, the perfect medium between complete quiet and a springbreak atmosphere! Perfect for young honeymooners!! Everything was wonderful, from food to entertainment!

Rooms:
Very clean, a little damp at times, felt it could've been a little colder or dyer..but for the most part great! Walking into a cd player playing romantic music, rose petal baths and floors covered with rose petals, towels made into different shapes of animals each day, terrace over looking the water was speechless. Don't waster your money on the suites with the private pools, everyone says they are cold, shaded and dirty from the trees above..We stayed in an ocean bluff which was way up high on a hill, away from the main area, but we had our own pool bar, and there is shuttle bus that takes you down to the main area if you don't feel like hiking it, because it is quite a challenge to walk up it every day/night if you have to! The view and the room and our pool was worth the walk and it was our only exercise!

Restaurants and Bars:
Fabulous!! Being able to go to all 3 resorts in St Lucia was such an awesome experience. The travel distance between each resort was about 1/2 hour. Worth the trip to get out for a change. The Grande was huge and had so much more going on, more entertainment and way more people and the Halcyon, you could hear crickets...

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Spectacular!! Only complaint is that there was no music playing by the pool areas at all,,the bar tenders could've been more pleasant..found them to be a little rude as well as the wait staff, but nothing to really get you upset, they just seemed to like their jobs!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
It was our honeymoon so we just wanted to relax and still it was the best vacation yet! We did go on one excursion to see the pitons which was awesome and went through the volcano, a trip that lasted all day but let you see everything the island was known for in one day instead of doing other trips..also worth every penny.

Other Comments:
Highly recommended, and if you can do it once, enjoy the butler service and go all the way! Ever since then, you will know you were spoiled! Our butlers were fantastic and were there at all times to serve us for anything we wanted! Worth every penny and we left them both a nice tip, they deserved it. I would definitely return. Beautiful island!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We were sad to leave"

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Barb  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2009
275 people found this review helpful

Arrival: January 17 - 27
delayed due to Delta, taxi ride is long, an hour, through treacherous roads.

Rooms:
Amazing views, we had honeymoon oceanview, if you look at Sandals.com map for this resort, it was building 8, the last one on the right. Amazing

Restaurants and Bars:
Lots to choose from buffets, french, teppanese, italian, american burgers and pizza. the caribbean buffets could have been better, our fav was the Piton restaurant.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean, glamorous, excess water constantly being cleaned up, towels always being picked up, grounds were amazing, no complaints here

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
shopping downtown castries, all day catamaran to Soufriere, both fabulous. 2 other resorts you get shuttled to, no hassles at all, amazing

Other Comments:
we were sad to leave as we felt we had a new family, the staff was amazing, from bartenders to housekeeping, not a single complaint.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a great time"

Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jeanne  on Feb 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2009
340 people found this review helpful

Arrival: 1-31-09 to 2-7-09 Awesome arrival, VIP check in, wine, beer whatever you wanted. Then to our room. Not the one we booked but ....

Rooms:
They had called us two weeks before our trip and asked us if we wanted an upgrade for 500.00 to a "better room". We said okay if not on the bluff...we knew we did not want to be there. Sure enough our room was on the bluff. After 2 hours on phone with front desk they moved us to a most beautious room ocean front 2 story villa. Needless to day...squeeky wheel gets the oil.

Restaurants and Bars:
OK, not great. Service at French restaurant very slow I mean snails pace. Not like they are short on time only two seatings at night. Food was good, nothing spectacular.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Absolutely great, extremely clean, plenty of towels, chairs, no chair hogs, probably because resort was not full.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Yes, go out with Elvis!!!!! He works the beach and gives the best tours for less than the hotel charges. Did 2 tours while there.

Other Comments:
I would recommend this resort. We had a great time. It is definitely not a 5 star resort but pretty close. The only caveat was a major flu bug during our stay and about 60% of the resort got sick including me!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube